Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan

Our finest Mongolian cashmere in a luxurious 10-gauge knit. This zip-front cardigan will be your constant companion. Comfortable raglan-sleeve design with rib-knit stand collar, cuffs, and hem. Fully fashioned. In pinkberry. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
31 of 41(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful item,
July 12, 2013
By: restore
from Santa Monica, CA
"I love my sweater - I received another style last year for a gift and was so thankful to get this one."
Review 2 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to wardrobe,
June 26, 2013
By: Sun5shine
from Tucson, AZ
"This cashmere zip-front cardigan is just what I wanted - I ordered it in pink and I love this vibrant color. It will be great for traveling or wearing on a cool night. It fits beautifully."
Review 3 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
May 14, 2013
By: sigi
from Tecate, CA
"I bought this product at a sales price and am not disappointed. It is a bit on the large side, but acceptable, and the quality of the cashmere wool knit is also acceptable, but not more.
Good purchase.
"
Review 4 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the cost,
February 13, 2013
By: Buff57
"I was disappointed in the quality and fit of the sweater. The cuffs sagged and the material is very flimsy. It is not worth the money-even if it was on sale. I would return it if I didn't have to pay for the shipping. I will not buy from this company again."
Review 5 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater!,
January 30, 2013
By: marcelle
from shamong, NJ
"So warm, comfortable and versatile. I have it in 4 colors!"
Review 6 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Cashmere,
January 22, 2013
By: gkii
from Santa Barbara, CA
"This is a wardrobe basic. Raglan sleeve, thick, smooth knit, FULL FRONT ZIP cardigan in charcoal is a flattering look for any occasion indoors, outdoors, casual or formal. Fit is longer and wider than others. My only complaint is the zipper. This is not a double so you can't unzip the bottom and keep the top zipped."
Review 7 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought two,
October 29, 2012
By: Leontina
"Indeed, I'd ordered one a little while ago and loved it so much ordered a second one in another colour so I can always have one handy for those cold and damp days when one is in the wash. Haven't had to wash one yet, so don't know what it will be like."
Review 8 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
September 26, 2012
By: Munson
from eastern CT.
"I found this sweater to be of acceptable quality, but was disappointed in the sizing. The sweater fit without anything underneath in the body. However, the arms were almost 4" too long and much too wide at the cuffs. I am a person of average height and build, would have liked a cardigan with some more room ."
Review 9 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere cardigan,
August 29, 2012
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Lovely soft cardigan. Excellent quality, nice colour , berry.
Perfect fit, looking forward to wearing it this winter. Very good purchase in the sale.
"
Review 10 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice sweater--but the color!!!,
August 28, 2012
By: Lovebeingold
from Plymouth, MI
"The softness of this cashmere/cotton blend is lovely and the fit is very comfortable, but the color, grapevine, was shown as a nice, soft purple but turned out to be a very pink purple. I am sure some folks willl think that it is a good color but it was not what I was expecting or wanted."
Review 11 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it but note care recommendation,
April 1, 2012
By: orviscashmerefan
from Iowa
"I purchased this sweater one year ago for a trip to Europe. It was wonderful, warm, lightweight and packable. It has pilled, but in my experience cashmere always pills.
I loved the cornflower color.
I followed the care instructions, but the zipper tape and/or thread shrank in the cold water, hand wash cycle of my machine. It is now very puckered and pulled up along the front zipper. II would warn others to be sure to dry clean this item to avoid this problem.
Pockets would be a nice feature, also, in future styles.
"
Review 12 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Opinion,
March 5, 2012
By: Pernicketyt
"Colour well represented in catalogue. Item as described and fine quality ."
Review 13 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quality,
February 27, 2012
By: LadyoftheGarden
from Great Falls, MT
"I was willing to spend a high price for this sweater, but when it came I was really disappointed. I t was too big, really over sized and the quality of the cashmere was not there. I had hoped to have a sweater that I could wear for years and years, but not this one it went back."
Review 14 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good overall - change the zipper & the cuffs,
February 17, 2012
By: Slimcharly
from Seattle, WA
"Quality of cashmere is excellent. Fit is comfortable. Sweater seems well made -- have worn it several times, so far, so good. No pilling yet. Great color -- need those bright colors in dreary Seattle winter months! Two negatives: 1 - the cuffs are really wide, they droop off my wrists -- they should narrow as the forearm approaches the wrist; 2 - the zipper could be more flexible -- it does "pop" out a bit when I sit down or bend, when the sweater is zipper up. Fix these, and I'll buy more colors next winter!"
Review 15 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable cardigan,
February 13, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Nice cashmere cardigan. Runs big,
so for someone average like me, who usually orders Medium, select Small and it will fit nicely.
"
Review 16 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Thick, and Well-Made,
February 12, 2012
By: WhiteFang
"The cornflower cover was very pretty, and the sweater was a high quality, soft, thick cashmere. The sizing was good also."
Review 17 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very long sleeves, shapless,
January 29, 2012
By: silverbells
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
"I received this sweater as a gift in the blue which is a pretty color. The sleeves are very long, covering my hands and it is baggy. For the price I am not at all impressed! It was returned."
Review 18 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 23, 2012
By: Boothe
from Akron, Ohio
"This sweater is light but warm. It is great for layering on colder winter days."
Review 19 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge,
January 13, 2012
By: GJGN
from Tucson, Az.
"The color (cornflower) and quality are lovely! The size small is huge, and the sleeves are much too long and baggy. The ribbing on the sleeves is very loose and prevents one from either rolling them up or pushing them up! The sweater has been returned!"
Review 20 for Cashmere Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tears of regret,
January 4, 2012
By: Rumple
from Philadelphia suburbs
"got this online as a gift for a gf sized "medium" for whom I've had good luck buying shirts and stuff in the past.
Cardigan was very nicely styled and made & she liked the color (blue).
Happy until "medium" tried it on and nothing but the shoulders looked right, so, sadly it has to go back . She hopes to be able to get over to the Orvis store nearby and
see if there's another sweater she likes that will fit better.
"