Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Festive Dot Cardigan

Celebrate any day in a whimsical dotted cardigan, accented with embroidery. The rich double-knit cotton jacquard polka dot sweater has a button front, crew neckline, and a plain back. Polka dot cardigan sweater in black/red. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Festive Dot Cardigan
Review 1 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Value,
December 8, 2012
By: cadia
from St. Louis, MO
"Very nice knit, timeless style and all around sweater, dress it up or use as a casual piece."
Review 2 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish design,
November 27, 2012
By: mews
from Strasburg, PA
"The "Festive Dot Cardigan" is just what I need for the holidays.
This one can go anywhere. Love it!
"
Review 3 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile cardigan,
November 23, 2012
By: 1sdlady
from San Diego, CA
"This sweater in a substantial weight cotton can be dressy or casual. Velvety ribbon trim along the front edges polishes the look. There are machine-embroidered circles offset from several of the dots -- these don't show up in the photo. The sweater body length is a bit short and the sleeves are a bit long, thus the four stars."
Review 4 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wardrobe addition,
November 19, 2012
By: Isabella07
from Lexington, Va
"Have looked at this sweater for some time now. Decided I wanted something different for the holidays. Have used it already and loved it. Have already bought another one just like it to send to my sister in Sweden as a Christmas gift.
The red velvet ribbon along the button holes adds a dressy touch.
"
Review 5 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely,
November 12, 2012
By: gp2901
"This sweater has a lovely feel - more like a smooth knit than a fuzzy sweater. It is warm and well made. The shape is more boxy but not shape-less and certainly comfortable. The dots are on the front only but it is fine that way (I only see the front myself). I would buy it again."
Review 6 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Sweater,
October 30, 2012
By: QNMUM
from Kent, Ohio
"I love this sweater. It is just what I expected from the picture and description. It's lightweight, not bulky and will look nice with pants or skirts and a knit top or blouse under it."
Review 7 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling Sweater!,
October 22, 2012
By: chicneasy
from New Mexico
"This was a gift, and the quality is excellent! Luxurious hand without being heavy. I normally can't wear any clothing from Orvis because most of their items aren't available in a 4 or XS. However, as a winter sweater the Small fits beautifully all over. The only possible problem may be that the pink velvet ribbon isn't finished at the ends and may fray. I don't mind the back being solid black, as the dots still show on the backs of the arms and is a nice effect from the rear. A black lace camisole, slim skirt or pants and Christmas, parties, special or casual occasions - I'm covered! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 8 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
polka dot cardi,
October 15, 2012
By: coker
from Ottumwa, Iowa
"It was short and boxy on me. I am 5"7"' and 120 lbs. It is cute but was not proportioned well on me."
Review 9 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, fitted,
August 6, 2012
By: MyGalSal
from Denver, CO
"Sweater just as pictured (not dots on back). It is fitted to my body just right for me (room for a knit top underneath). Short, so underneath needs to be tucked in (or sticking out). Knit has nice hand, not too heavy or too thin. Will be right for 3-season wear."
Review 10 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Good Quality Sweater,
July 27, 2012
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I loved the fit and fabric of this sweater. Very classic look. I think the pattern just wasn't for me. I returned for another style."
Review 11 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: momx3
from Mt. Vernon, IL
"Great light weight..
Would have ordered a medium instead of large but med on back order and wanted it for holiday season.
"
Review 12 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Festive but casual too,
December 23, 2011
By: RNC1
"Nice comfortable sweater. Easy to pack and good for different Holiday events."
Review 13 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oops,
December 21, 2011
By: GreenTea
from Birmingham, MI
"While this sweater looked great in the catalog, it did not live up to expectations and was returned. The pattern did not continue on the back and the overall quality of the sweater was somewhat less than expected from Orvis."
Review 14 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
November 28, 2011
By: lobster
"Does not look like picture in catalog. Circle colors are dull, should be brighter..I returned it.."
Review 15 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darling sweater,
November 28, 2011
By: polkadotlover
from Savannah, Ga
"This sweater is very well made of quality knit and craftmanship.It is every bit as cute as the picture in the catalog. I love novelty sweaters but some of them are over the top and this one perfectly fits the bill."
Review 16 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 7, 2011
By: CaliforniaShop
"Love the sweater, nice heavy coton feel and cute dots, though I was suprised when button fell off before it was even tried on. I fixed, but would have expected better quality checks."
Review 17 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too bad,
October 18, 2011
By: Tache
from Cleveland
"This sweater was a disappointment and will be going back. The fabric itself was cheap-looking, not in keeping with the price of the sweater. The picture looked so good!!"
Review 18 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
October 10, 2011
By: erte4
"I enjoy wearing cardigan sweaters to work, so was specifically looking at your cardigan collection. This one kept catching my eye -- love polka dots! I knew it will look good with my pink turtleneck. Once it arrived I knew I had made a good decision -- I love it! The one disappointment was that the back of the sweater is solid black with no polka dots. In spite of that, I am very happy with it -- it fits well, is comfortable, and I am sure I will be wearing it a lot this winter! I am very happy with it."
Review 19 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
October 10, 2011
By: Anonymous
"Loved the design but the neck was too big and I was expecting the sweater to be less thick and stiff. I returned it. My loss"
Review 20 for Festive Dot Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expensive but beautiful,
September 30, 2011
By: amadaki
from NJ
"I was influenced by another review which mentioned that the purchaser waited too long to buy this sweater. I usually wait for sales, but this sweater was too pretty to wait. I haven't worn it yet either but it looks great and is true to size."