Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mockneck Interlock Tank

Made of our popular cotton-blend interlock, this mockneck tank allows you to layer in comfort. Two layers of fabric in front provide extra coverage when worn on its own. Offered in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Cotton/polyester tank top. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
65 of 74(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Summer Shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: OrvisFan1001
from Atlanta
"I bought 2 mock turtlenecks a few years ago. I love them and wear them all the time.
My only complaint is that they quickly got pills (unattractive fuzz balls).
I chatted with Orvis. They say this problem has been resolved so I bought more.
Basing my 4 star on the pill problem. If these new ones don't pill, I would give the shirt a 5 star rating."
Review 2 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe accessory,
May 9, 2014
By: Sadinpa
from Pennsylvania
"So glad I ordered this item. I have several long sleeved tops with necklines too scooped to be warm or comfortable. Wearing this item as a first layer solves the problem and looks great."
Review 3 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crisp white,
May 6, 2014
By: CamiT
from Ashtabula, Ohio
"I love the crisp white and weight of this mock turtleneck. My only wish...it had a bit of spandex in the neck. I am petite and the mock neck is a bit too loose."
Review 4 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have top,
May 5, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a must have item in your wardrobe. It completes many outfits. Looks nice under a suit, shirt, cardigan or on its own with pants or skirt. Easy care!"
Review 5 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
April 14, 2014
By: WhollyTerriers
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Everything from Orvis has been a best purchase ever! This fits perfectly, and the fabric is a very fine knit--elegant"
Review 6 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layering under sweaters!,
March 27, 2014
By: gilless10
from Saint Simons Island, GA
"This is such a well made item, fabuloue fabric. Will bu\y more!"
Review 7 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: townie
"this dressy t shirt really is what i needed to wear under a cardigan or jacket"
Review 8 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering,
January 29, 2014
By: officemom
from Baltimore, MD
"This top is of great quality, keeps its shape and is comfortable. Can be worn alone or under another sweater or jacket. Very versatile for work or dressed up for evening."
Review 9 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT FOR ME,
January 29, 2014
By: bbntn
from Good ole USA
"This tank is much too heavy (for me) to wear as a layering piece. Also, the mock neck does not fit smoothly as shown on the model - instead, It droops and ruffles. I ordered two but returned them both."
Review 10 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 27, 2014
By: Cossar
from Ridgeland, Ms
"Love it and all things Orvis! Wonderful mock turtleneck"
Review 11 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock-Neck Tank,
January 25, 2014
By: Gracious
from Richmond, Ky. 40475
"I so like my tank, fit good also quality of materials is good."
Review 12 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine fit and fabulous material,
January 22, 2014
By: MidwestMarg
from Saint Paul, MN
"Here in the midwest, we've been in the deep freeze of temperatures. I wanted a mock turtleneck sleevess top to be both warm AND stylish this winter. The top is a wonderful quality soft cotton-poly blend -- superior comfort and wash-and-wearability. The style is perfect to put under and round out boat neck and other shirts. I'm usually a medium; I ordered an S and it was just right. Thanks for the marvelous product. I want one in every color!"
Review 13 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ageless standard,
January 18, 2014
By: abracadabra
from Hampshire
"Love these and always have one in my wardrobe. They require very careful washing though"
Review 14 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
January 16, 2014
By: trilium
from Lahaska, PA
"Very happy with quality. Needed to return because it was too big.
It was a mail order purchase and I returned it to the Lahaska store. Personal could not have been more helpful. Return process was very simple and easy. Credit to my account timely.
Thank you for your good quality and service.
"
Review 15 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for many occasions,
January 15, 2014
By: bartonlars
"This is a tank top that is perfect for both casual or dressy. The fit was accurate. It washes perfectly and keeps it's shape.."
Review 16 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
January 1, 2014
By: CS55
"I bought this in 3 colors for professional wardrobe to wear under suit jackets and cardigans. Very comfortable warm layer. Pilling after first washing made all 3 look horrible and am unable to wear unless under a crew neck sweater to hide look of shirt itself."
Review 17 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I hoped it would be,
December 28, 2013
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"The fabric is wonderful but most important to me, the mock neck does NOT have spandex and fits just right. I will order this item again."
Review 18 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Return shopper!,
December 25, 2013
By: Jeanvane
from Northern California
"I have purchased several shells in the past and just added a new color. This item wears well, is comfortable and looks great after washing."
Review 19 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 24, 2013
By: omigeo
from NYC
"This sleeveless mock neck is just a perfect fit for the cool and cold seasons. Material is soft. I'm pretty much a pear shape person with a bit of a mid section problem. This mock was perfect for the task and it covers well. I usually use this mock under other blouses or tees. Now I wish they had more colors like Brown, Navy blue, Olive green and so on...I also wish they actually carried the sleeveless turtleneck, that would be great!"
Review 20 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 24, 2013
By: Bug007
"I really like this mock-neck tank. It is so comfortable/soft under sweater, sweatshirts, etc. and it provides just the right amount of extra warmth in winter. Size was true to description.
Easy care - wash and wear.
"