Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mockneck Interlock Tank

Made of our popular cotton-blend interlock, this mockneck tank allows you to layer in comfort. Two layers of fabric in front provide extra coverage when worn on its own. Offered in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Cotton/polyester tank top. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
2
71 of 81(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile,
November 10, 2014
By: hphp
from southern CA
"Great to wear on its own, especially with the double fabric in front. I bought it mainly to wear under light weight sweaters, wraps where I didn't want the extra fabric of sleeves in the white t-shirt. Answered my needs perfectly."
Review 2 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Tank,
September 23, 2014
By: 2Jenny
from Charlottesville, Va.
"This has been one of the greatest tanks that you have ever offered.. For an older person it covers the wrinkles that we prefer to show.. It is nice to cover above the larger neck sweaters and jackets that are so much in style right now. Being sleeveless, it is so comfortable under jackets, etc. Hope you will offer more colors."
Review 3 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
practical,
September 12, 2014
By: BRGirl
"Good quality fabric, but the top is a bit short in the length."
Review 4 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite shirt,
September 10, 2014
By: mollychacha
"I love the mock neck and the extra layer of material on the front. Have 2 in every color now."
Review 5 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second order,
August 12, 2014
By: darbyandy
from Kissimmee FL
"I originally purchased this blouse in cream and was so pleased with the
soft finish and the great fit that I ordered another in black.
In this warm climate I can still wear a jacket and have a finished look
with these sleeveless shirts.
"
Review 6 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
July 30, 2014
By: darbyandy
from Kissimmee FL
"Better finish to the hem than most shirts and the quality of the material was very soft and comfortable"
Review 7 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 27, 2014
By: terr417
from Madison, Wi
"very well fitting and just the ticket for wear under v neck sweaters or jackets"
Review 8 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Summer Shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: OrvisFan1001
from Atlanta
"I bought 2 mock turtlenecks a few years ago. I love them and wear them all the time.
My only complaint is that they quickly got pills (unattractive fuzz balls).
I chatted with Orvis. They say this problem has been resolved so I bought more.
Basing my 4 star on the pill problem. If these new ones don't pill, I would give the shirt a 5 star rating."
Review 9 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe accessory,
May 9, 2014
By: Sadinpa
from Pennsylvania
"So glad I ordered this item. I have several long sleeved tops with necklines too scooped to be warm or comfortable. Wearing this item as a first layer solves the problem and looks great."
Review 10 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crisp white,
May 6, 2014
By: CamiT
from Ashtabula, Ohio
"I love the crisp white and weight of this mock turtleneck. My only wish...it had a bit of spandex in the neck. I am petite and the mock neck is a bit too loose."
Review 11 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have top,
May 5, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a must have item in your wardrobe. It completes many outfits. Looks nice under a suit, shirt, cardigan or on its own with pants or skirt. Easy care!"
Review 12 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
April 14, 2014
By: WhollyTerriers
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Everything from Orvis has been a best purchase ever! This fits perfectly, and the fabric is a very fine knit--elegant"
Review 13 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layering under sweaters!,
March 27, 2014
By: gilless10
from Saint Simons Island, GA
"This is such a well made item, fabuloue fabric. Will bu\y more!"
Review 14 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: townie
"this dressy t shirt really is what i needed to wear under a cardigan or jacket"
Review 15 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering,
January 29, 2014
By: officemom
from Baltimore, MD
"This top is of great quality, keeps its shape and is comfortable. Can be worn alone or under another sweater or jacket. Very versatile for work or dressed up for evening."
Review 16 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT FOR ME,
January 29, 2014
By: bbntn
from Good ole USA
"This tank is much too heavy (for me) to wear as a layering piece. Also, the mock neck does not fit smoothly as shown on the model - instead, It droops and ruffles. I ordered two but returned them both."
Review 17 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 27, 2014
By: Cossar
from Ridgeland, Ms
"Love it and all things Orvis! Wonderful mock turtleneck"
Review 18 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock-Neck Tank,
January 25, 2014
By: Gracious
from Richmond, Ky. 40475
"I so like my tank, fit good also quality of materials is good."
Review 19 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine fit and fabulous material,
January 22, 2014
By: MidwestMarg
from Saint Paul, MN
"Here in the midwest, we've been in the deep freeze of temperatures. I wanted a mock turtleneck sleevess top to be both warm AND stylish this winter. The top is a wonderful quality soft cotton-poly blend -- superior comfort and wash-and-wearability. The style is perfect to put under and round out boat neck and other shirts. I'm usually a medium; I ordered an S and it was just right. Thanks for the marvelous product. I want one in every color!"
Review 20 for Mockneck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ageless standard,
January 18, 2014
By: abracadabra
from Hampshire
"Love these and always have one in my wardrobe. They require very careful washing though"