Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

High-Neck Interlock Tank

Our most popular tank top shirt revised with a higher neckline for year-round layering. Made of soft interlock knit in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Wide straps and double-layered front for extra coverage. Straight hem. Women's tank top shirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 of 115(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Review 1 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NECESSARY NECKLINE,
October 11, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This neckline goes under everything and showcases any kind of necklace. I particularly like the knit, which is substantial without being thick. I have it in black and white now."
Review 2 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 24, 2014
By: tlspice
"Wanted this to wear under suit jackets for work. Love the cut and it washes beautifully."
Review 3 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go To Tank,
March 11, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"This tank is well made and I wear them all the time during warm weather. The double material on the front makes it easy to wear on days I'm feeling fat.
I only gave it 4 stars because ironing the tank is a challenge. Otherwise I buy several for the season.
"
Review 4 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 4, 2014
By: rjab
"Fabric and fit very nice. I really appreciate the double layered front. I wish they were available in 1-3x so I could gift them to some larger friends."
Review 5 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
March 2, 2014
By: Haystack
from Florida
"The shells were to big in the arms, and exposed my bra. Therefore, I returned them."
Review 6 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sleeveless shell,
March 2, 2014
By: Bari
from Towson, MD
"This high-neck interlock tank is
a great must-have for someone like
me that does not want to get
sunburn on their chest but wants
a sleeveless top to wear.
The fabric feels wonderful and
launders beautifully and holds it's
shape.
A perfect purchase !
"
Review 7 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
January 18, 2014
By: Facciabella
from Colchester, CT
"This is one of the most comfortable blouse I have ever worn. It is made of good quality cloth. I love the way it feels on my skin."
Review 8 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 27, 2013
By: Mattyi
from Chicago, IL
"This tank is exactly what I've been looking for - high enough, but not too high. I haven't laundered it yet so I don't know about how it looks after washing."
Review 9 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
December 25, 2013
By: Kareh
"Comfortable, great under jackets, sweaters, etc. Also good on its own.
Wash and Wear, I dry it on a flat surface.
"
Review 10 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect under blazer or sweaters,
December 21, 2013
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I have bought both the white and ivory in the high neck tank. It is perfect under my cardigan sweaters and blazers. The high neck makes it perfect for wearing necklaces also."
Review 11 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found it!,
December 17, 2013
By: admin
from Lincoln, NE
"My broken shoulder healed but tops now don't stay centered until I found this one. The neck is high enough to stay where it's supposed to but not too high. Looks good alone or under a jacket."
Review 12 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeveless shell,
December 17, 2013
By: DIAT
from Kansas City, MO
"Like the fabric and excellent to wear under a sweater."
Review 13 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile layer,
December 12, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"I ordered one in black and one in white. They fit well, are a good length and the quality is excellent. They work well under sweaters and jackets. The fabric is substantial, but not too bulky. My only complaint is that the shoulder seams are a bit thick at the neck and show as little bumps, but that's a very minor thing."
Review 14 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need more colors,
October 6, 2013
By: OctoberSunshine
"This tank fits perfectly and layers beautifully under jackets, open shirts, sweaters, etc. I have all three colors it currently comes in, but would really like more colors. Please, Orvis, how about some more colors? Navy, pink, red, brown?"
Review 15 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice basic sleeveless tee,
September 23, 2013
By: Winter28
from Washington DC
"Comfortable -- armholes do not gap -- fits well but not too snug -- extra layer in front is great"
Review 16 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
September 6, 2013
By: JellybeanReagan
from Seattle
"Advertised as high neck. The one I received did not have a high neck. Very disappointed. Returning product."
Review 17 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
update to my 3/20/12 review,
August 29, 2013
By: street100
"Fabric pills after laundered a few times. (I follow tag directions, plus turn it inside out when washing). I have not had this problem with other t-shirts or tanks. Also, tag info, which is printed on fabric, can be seen from the outside. Especially a problem since the fabric is somewhat transparent, which I assume is why it's double-layered in the front."
Review 18 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering top,
July 15, 2013
By: Angork
from Orkney, Scotland
"Most useful plain but stylish black top. Can be dressed up or down.
Comfortable neat fit.
Excellent buy and i am considering purchasing another in the same colour.
"
Review 19 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite,
June 24, 2013
By: Pawla
from Cameron Park, CA
"Perfect fit for comfort as well as complimentary to my "body flaus".
Great quality, holds size and shape.
Suitable for casual wear or dressed up a bit depending on accessories. I have one in all the colors that have been available, including plum and navy. Wish all colors were offered all year long, not just black, white and pearl. Love them ALL..
"
Review 20 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 6, 2013
By: MikeF
from Wichita, Ks.
"I bought size XL in Pearl to wear under black. It is a beautiful, soft color. The size is a little full for me, but better full than tight. I wear 16, but just barely. The front panel is double-thick, so no chance of see-through. I've washed the top three times or more and not seen any pilling or wear. If you are borderline on a size, go smaller"