Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

High-Neck Interlock Tank

Our most popular tank top shirt revised with a higher neckline for year-round layering. Made of soft interlock knit in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Wide straps and double-layered front for extra coverage. Straight hem. Women's tank top shirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
121 of 128(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Review 1 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NECESSARY NECKLINE,
October 11, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This neckline goes under everything and showcases any kind of necklace. I particularly like the knit, which is substantial without being thick. I have it in black and white now."
Review 2 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very sophisticated tank,
October 27, 2014
By: seaweed
from the coast of Oregon
"This is an excellent tank for use with both skirts and pants. It fits perfectly and is the right length for wearing out. The clean neck binding makes it much more sophisticated than other tanks and useful for dress. I hope Orvis will continue to carry this line and perhaps expand it to carry other colors -- e.g., a light blue and a light teal."
Review 3 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shell - great fabric,
July 21, 2014
By: bon55
"Good quality cotton. Great for summer. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tank,
July 12, 2014
By: NanaJill
from New England
"This is a great tank. I love the higher neckline, appropriate for the office, and the double fabric in the front. It helps hide the muffin top!"
Review 5 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must-have summer basic!,
July 9, 2014
By: Helena
"This high-neck interlock tee is perfect under sheer summer blouses.
It is comfortable, flattering and washes like a dream! Again, Orvis is number one!
"
Review 6 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT top!!,
June 8, 2014
By: Orvisbuyer7777
from The Sweltering South
"Love, love , LOVE this top! You know what would be great?? If the wonderful folks at Orvis would make this top in a variety of colors of SILK! Same exact length - same exact neckline. It would make me soooo happy!!"
Review 7 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Top,
June 3, 2014
By: MelanieR
from California
"This is a great top. I love how soft and well made they are. Goes with everything! I will be buying more of these."
Review 8 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!,
May 27, 2014
By: 1CaliforniaGirl
"This tank is unlike any other tank I have ever tried on, and superior in every way! The fit is perfect, and the way the neckline is finished makes this tank look like an expensive blouse. All that, and it's comfortable as well! I love it."
Review 9 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITS GREAT; CAN BEND OVER WITHOUT WORRY,
May 15, 2014
By: ElaineP
"Really like this tank. I bought to wear under a suit jacket and I love that it comes up higher--works well with a necklace. Very substantial feel. I don't wear sleeveless tops by themselves, but if you do go sleeveless--this will work for business dress--covers nicely"
Review 10 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressed-up tank,
May 7, 2014
By: EmmaJean
from Georgia
"I bought this tank top because of the higher neckline and wide shoulder straps. The material is slightly heaver than a regular t-shirt or tank, and I like that. I will wear it with an open shirt with sleeves--dressy or causual, and because of the wide shoulder straps, I can also wear it alone without having to be concerned about "peek-a-boo" bra straps."
Review 11 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect professional wear,
April 29, 2014
By: tlspice
"This top is perfect for under a suit jacket at work. Has a soft feel, and the neckline is great for a necklace."
Review 12 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True High Neck!,
April 21, 2014
By: RosemontMar
from Chicago. IL
"This is exactly what I have been searching for. Got the black in Medium. It's true to size and I love the double fabric front. The material is so soft and doesn't get stretched out or wrinkle. I'm coming back for the other two colors, but wish they came in other colors as well. A true wardrobe staple!"
Review 13 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressier tank,
April 16, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"I like the fabric and style as it looks dressier than most tanks. I also especially like the higher neck for modesty."
Review 14 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 24, 2014
By: tlspice
"Wanted this to wear under suit jackets for work. Love the cut and it washes beautifully."
Review 15 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go To Tank,
March 11, 2014
By: JDog2
from Horseheads, NY
"This tank is well made and I wear them all the time during warm weather. The double material on the front makes it easy to wear on days I'm feeling fat.
I only gave it 4 stars because ironing the tank is a challenge. Otherwise I buy several for the season.
"
Review 16 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 4, 2014
By: rjab
"Fabric and fit very nice. I really appreciate the double layered front. I wish they were available in 1-3x so I could gift them to some larger friends."
Review 17 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
March 2, 2014
By: Haystack
from Florida
"The shells were to big in the arms, and exposed my bra. Therefore, I returned them."
Review 18 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sleeveless shell,
March 2, 2014
By: Bari
from Towson, MD
"This high-neck interlock tank is
a great must-have for someone like
me that does not want to get
sunburn on their chest but wants
a sleeveless top to wear.
The fabric feels wonderful and
launders beautifully and holds it's
shape.
A perfect purchase !
"
Review 19 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
January 18, 2014
By: Facciabella
from Colchester, CT
"This is one of the most comfortable blouse I have ever worn. It is made of good quality cloth. I love the way it feels on my skin."
Review 20 for High-Neck Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 27, 2013
By: Mattyi
from Chicago, IL
"This tank is exactly what I've been looking for - high enough, but not too high. I haven't laundered it yet so I don't know about how it looks after washing."