Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Hoodie

Our softest-ever knit makes another stellar debut in a new women's hoodie-style sweater. Plush yet lightweight, the ribbed design is traditionally styled. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
77 of 87(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable casual wear,
February 26, 2014
By: PKHR
from Austin TX
"Such a comfortable alternative to a fleece jacket. Green color is nice but I wish other colors had been available when i purchased this. Sleeves were a bit long but I still like the sweater overall."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super soft, super warm,
January 19, 2014
By: Mimi52
"I have two of these hoodies. I just wish there were more colors. They are super soft and super warm."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 18, 2014
By: aglh
from Texas
"Nice, soft fabric , , , great to wear with jeans, warm-ups, or with pajamas. Fit's true to size, but the sleeves are a little long. Would recommend."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoodie,
January 16, 2014
By: nannette
from Concord. California
"very soft and made with high quality of materials. Fix perfectly to the size ordered."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"I now have 2 sweaters like this one and love them both. They are very good to wear here in our Minnesota winters!!"
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
January 15, 2014
By: EMSma
from Ma
"I have three of these sweaters they are lovely soft and comfortable"
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute and very good quality,
December 16, 2013
By: GORGEDOG
from Houston, Texas
"This was a Christmas present for my wife and I am happy to say it was just like it looked in the picture. All the things I a forget from Orvis have been of good quality."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Less than expected,
December 16, 2013
By: Nickerdo
"There was much to be desired in the "whisper soft" catagory. Maybe with some wear & washing it will soften up some. Also noted small defects in workmanship; pulled threads, inconsistent weave that gave the garment a less than quality look I expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrumtious,
December 10, 2013
By: boxdox
"Soft and warm. Makes you want to cuddle-up in it on the sofa."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Polyester,
December 10, 2013
By: LOVER
from Roanoke, VA
"Bulky, not a streamlined hoodie. Uneven edges, beautiful colors, however."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as a kitten!,
December 9, 2013
By: Lizzie1944
from Upper Michigan
"This sweater was supposed to be for me...but alas my always cold daughter , has absconded with it and declares it warm and cozy...
Thanks mom!!
"
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummmm...,
December 5, 2013
By: Grammy10
from Northern New England
"I put this on immediately and did not take it off! It is yummy soft and cozy. I can tell it will get a lot of wear this winter. Whoever you gift this to will love you!"
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2013
By: luling
"Love this jacket, so soft,warm and light weight. Because it isn't long, it fits petites, even though it doesn't come in petites. Also like the fact that it's full cut and allows you to layer."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
November 19, 2013
By: sheepie
"The item is very soft and warm. Size is true to fit. Washes well. I have had several compliments while wearing it."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go up a size,
September 23, 2013
By: Sunjoo
from Ipswich
"I ordered a 'small' because I have other Orvis jumpers and blouses in this size and they are fine, but this hoodie to came in much smaller so I had to send it back. I did like the look and feel of it, although it could have been longer in the body."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super soft sweater,
May 20, 2013
By: catherinec
"Love how soft these sweaters are! Fit is great. Perfect for all occasions. Only con would be they arrive with an unusual odor. Had to wash right away! Other than that i love them"
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for spring,
May 14, 2013
By: Chook
from Duluth Mn
"I bought this for my daughter as a birthday gift. It fit perfect, ithe color was great and she was delighted. Might be that I'll purchase one for myself."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
May 1, 2013
By: mrluca
from new jersey
"The hoodie is super soft, fits great, and love the bone color."
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 28, 2013
By: TintonFalls
from Newton, MA
"This hoodie had little silver balls on the ends of the draw strings. They added to the weight of the drawstrings and they looked nice. My 3 year old granddaughter pulled them right off!! and I can't get them back on. I consider this a very poor design and I am disappointed."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly saught after,
February 27, 2013
By: englishnana
from Saratoga Springs NY
"I puchased this item for my daughter-in-law and when my daughter saw the gift being opened she said "I wnt that Hoodie for myself it is so nice, soft and perfect".
So I ordered the Hoodie for my daughter too!!
I like it so much and was delighted they did ."