Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mockneck Ribbed Pullover

Designed to coordinate perfectly with so many styles, this rib-knit pullover layers beautifully under any jacket, shirt, or cardigan. The mockneck design has a slim fit. Fully fashioned. Cotton/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
3
96 of 113(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Review 1 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Cent,
August 28, 2014
By: PrairieMary
from Northeast Iowa, On the Prairie
"Beautiful color and sooo soft for fall wear in my cool state. Orvis quality is never a disappointment."
Review 2 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightweight comfort,
August 26, 2014
By: Nana2OC
from South Bend, IN
"I bought this shirt for autumn so I have not yet worn it but I tried it on and it is very comfortable and looks nice with the vest I purchased to match."
Review 3 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Fall,
August 22, 2014
By: MaryCN
from Marion, KY
"The color and weight of the turtleneck is perfect for fall wearing. I also like the way the mock turtle is woven in the front."
Review 4 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy,
April 7, 2014
By: astrobabe
from Surrey, England
"I'd have liked the neck to be just a bit higher but it's a very comfortable garment."
Review 5 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great!,
March 28, 2014
By: Helena
"I have several of these mocknecks in various colors. They're fabulous!They fit well under jackets, sweaters and blazers. They do not cling, but are flattering and attractive. I have one request. I would most appreciate this pullover being offered in sand, chocolate and khaki. Thanks, Orvis!!"
Review 6 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater,
March 10, 2014
By: suesch1950
from Kingston, WA
"Love the color and looks great with jeans or dress trousers. Would recommend this sweater!"
Review 7 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 1, 2014
By: zoyana
from Boulder Colorado
"Soft and stretchy and washed like a dream in the machine - which I appreciate since I never hand wash. And I took the autumn orange which is bright and cheerful."
Review 8 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable!,
March 1, 2014
By: nmeck52
"I hat turtle neck sweaters because I feel like I'm being choked. This one gives the same look, I think, because there is no seam in the front. Feels good on."
Review 9 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need a smaller size,
February 24, 2014
By: DrAtchison
from St. Louis, MO area
"My wife really needed this in a petite size. Since it doesn't come in petite size I went ahead and tried it in a misses small. It was too long in the sleeves but the overall size was ok. She'll keep it because it matches so many outfits I already have. She just have to roll up the sleeves. Wish it came in the petite size though."
Review 10 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mockneck Ever,
February 4, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"After receiving one in green, I went back on-line and ordered all the others in my size. Unfortunately, there weren't that many left, but I did get two more. They are a really nice weight and comfortable. The colors are lovely. Sizing is right on target. I'm really going to hate putting these away for the summer! This one deserves more than 5 stars, so here's 5+ stars from me. Winner-winner from Orvis. Just wish I had discovered them sooner."
Review 11 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 31, 2014
By: PaminMI
"Great mock neck. Color was not as bright as in picture but that is fine. Mock is much more comfortable than a full turtle and they are getting harder to find. Fabric is soft and launders well. Fit is flattering."
Review 12 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever so comfortable,
January 31, 2014
By: Sue5
from Denver, CO
"Love it so much, tried to buy more, but my colors were not available. I love both that I purchased. Fits well. Material conforms to body but isn't a super tight fit. Washes nice, although takes longer than other items to dry. I like that feature because I tend to overdry sometimes!"
Review 13 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: piper
"I have 2 of these already in different colors. Wash and wear beautifully"
Review 14 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Top,
January 25, 2014
By: Rickan1
from Cleveland, OH
"Love this except when i ordered I checked the previous sweater exactly the same number as this order. unfortunately it was labeled medium and this current order sweater was also ordered as medium and arrived Larger than expected. But enjoy it anyhow. Should I order another color should I go to small?"
Review 15 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color,
January 23, 2014
By: Mimimjg
from Alabama
"Ordered top to match the Vest it was shown with in catalog. Perfect match. I am tall and this top fit very good with the sleeves being long enough to turn up the bottom. For price paid, hope top can be worn for many years."
Review 16 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Excellent Mock Turtleneck,
January 21, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"Love, love, love it! Just received one in green and now ordering the other colors. Excellent quality, beautiful colors. I'm 5'4" with a "mature figure" and the large is a perfect fit. This is a heavier material, doesn't cling, and feels really good on. If you're on the fence about these, jump off and order them in every color while they are on sale. Glad I did!"
Review 17 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice sweater!,
January 20, 2014
By: Lulan
from Connecticut
"I'm very happy with this attractive, comfortable sweater. How lucky that Orvis has just what I was looking for!
I wanted a certain shade of blue, and this color is perfect! The quality is excellent.
"
Review 18 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I've been looking for!,
January 19, 2014
By: Waistline
from Alexandria, VA
"Collar stands up but not too tight. Washes up nicely. Looks great with jeans or chinos."
Review 19 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Way to big,
January 16, 2014
By: Belle65
"This sweater runs true to size. I usually have to buy sweaters one to two sizes too big due to shrinkage. This sweater was too long sleeved and stretched out more. Way to big even after washing. Gave it away. This is the first clothes I've bought from Orvis. I will know to order my true size next time. Good quality materials."
Review 20 for Mockneck Ribbed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wardrobe must,
January 15, 2014
By: BionicWoman
from Princeton, NJ
"Very nice contouring at the neck, correctly sized, long enough to cover your hips. The ribbing allows for easy movement yet nice draping."