Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash.Sizes: S, M; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Turtlenedk,
October 20, 2013
By: DottyD
"This mock Turtleneck runs a bit big so if Medium is your normal - a small may work well as it did for me. Color is true. Love the way it feels and am considering buying more. The length was perfect for 5'5" me."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
September 30, 2013
By: Terre
"Just the kind of sweater I was looking for, True fit, color, and light weight..still warm. Live in Texas, and the weather varies. Perfect for evenings outside on the deck. This sweater is a "yes"."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Winter Basic,
September 27, 2013
By: WJMF
"Very soft sweater. Boxy in proportion but great for layering."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad smell,
September 26, 2013
By: kipusmom
from everett, wa.
"The sweater is thick and warm and the blue color is pretty, but the sweater came with a bad smell. I wanted to try to get the smell out of it instead of spending the money to send it back, so I washed it 2x's with white vinegar. It still had the bad odor so I soaked it in white vinegar for 4 hours and then washed it one more time. It is now alot better with only a faint smell left. I can see why this sweater was on clearence."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW is an understatement!,
September 9, 2013
By: conservativechick
from Coronado, CA
"A beautiful sweater. So soft! So comfy! So flattering!!"
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wonderful for approaching Fall,
September 3, 2013
By: Hubbie
"Easy to pull on; color (bone) will
work with most casual clothing.
"
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic,
August 31, 2013
By: kitten9
from PA
"This classic sweater is comfortable and not itchy...good quality which is always an Orvis feature."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy fabric,
August 26, 2013
By: beeps
from Stratton. VT
"My only issue is the neck opening is quite small, and I wear a kids size baseball cap, because the adult ones are too big..
.
It does scrunch my hair ,but will manage ."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
August 26, 2013
By: kipling7
from Pennsylvania
"Very soft and flattering. I am a size 10 but ordered the large because I like a sweater to be big and comfy."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
August 7, 2013
By: DeHaven
from Lake City, MN
"The sweater is soft and snugly. A wonderful choice for a chilly day. True to size fit and nice color choices. Dressy or casual, it will work both ways."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfy,
July 28, 2013
By: Blondie12
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This sweater is not what I thought it would be. At first I thought it looked cheap and cheesy. The material is like winter brushed spongy fleece PJ's. It looks OK on and is very soft and warm. It will be nice for a casual wearing with jeans in Fall/Winter. I like the 3/4 sleeve and fit is true to size."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
add more colors,
July 16, 2013
By: lakehill
from worthington,mn
"these sweaters are so soft and well made that i dislike taking them off at night. add more colors to the list."
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
June 27, 2013
By: SUEMYL
from Idaho
"VERY soft, nice fit - semi boxy, very comfortable. True-to-size,"
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
June 14, 2013
By: Brownie1
from Orlando, FL
"This is the softest and warmest sweater I have ever worn. It tends to run a little large. I will be returning the sweatwr to exchange for a smaller size."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and luxurious,
May 2, 2013
By: teehappy
from MI
"Wonderful fit, light, warm and cozy.
I have the cardigan in the same material. Both are beautifully made and get all sorts of compliments"
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Sweater Ever!,
March 13, 2013
By: Herbsty
from York, PA
"I'm allergic to wool, so I am always looking for soft cotton sweaters. I had ordered a pink one earlier this season and loved it so much, I ordered two more. You can dress it up or wear it with jeans. It's surprisingly lightweight, but soft and warm."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2