Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
20
1 star
11
183 of 220(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as a cloud,
September 18, 2014
By: Darjoy
from Alberta, canada
"I love the quality I can count on with Orvis, and this sweater is no exception!! It's the softest thing I have ever worn, and so cozy."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly soft!,
September 17, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"Lovely sweater and it feels so good.
I have it in several colors.
"
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, flattering sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Ama24
from Missouri
"I love this sweater. I bought one and liked it so much I ordered a second. Really pretty colors. I hope Orvis will offer more of these in the future...I would buy several. A regular medium hits at the high hip on me (5'4", 135 lbs.) and is true to size. I think it's a very flattering cut and style, and have received many compliments. Pretty with jeans or with pants and skirts. Very soft, very comfortable."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical luxury,
September 16, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Soft and warm, boxy fit. It runs large and may stretch with washing but it launders nicely and is good for everyday active wear."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis is a good company to do business with.,
September 12, 2014
By: RhinelanderLass
from North Central WI
"Cute, Soft, Warm, lays at the hip line nice for a 5' person. Neck opening is tight, if you have a hairstyle that crushes easy you will want to put it on before styling your hair, perhaps even before you put on your makeup."
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy sweater!,
September 10, 2014
By: cmtk
from Montauk, NY
"Really looking forward to wearing this. Wish it also came in black or charcoal."
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
September 9, 2014
By: Bkay
from Canada
"I now own 4 of these sweaters. They really are whisper soft and hold their shape well."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd feel,
September 9, 2014
By: Linnea1027
"This turtleneck was thicker than I was anticipating and definitely stiffer. I didn't find it as soft or stretchy asI was hoping, so I returned it."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good,
September 1, 2014
By: jmossey
from Missouri
"Since this is a heavy sweater I have not worn it, but it feels very soft and also seems like it would be quite warm. I look forward to wearing it but can't say I look forward to winter."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cozy and comfortable,
August 28, 2014
By: EDRIS
from CT
"This turtleneck fits well, and makes me want the weather it was made for."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweater,
August 25, 2014
By: BeagleDogGrammy
from Millersville, MD
"I purchased 2 of these sweaters last year & liked them so much that I bought 2 more - all different colors. They are warm, cozy, wash & dry well & fashionable. I get compliments every time I wear one of these sweaters !! Quality product!"
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Soft,
August 23, 2014
By: Eleariiz
"Trendy look with good texture - just right for midwest autumn weather."
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Favorite,
April 11, 2014
By: gemcity
from Out West
"It's as "whisper soft" as its name and just right for in between seasons"
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweaters,
March 20, 2014
By: Mama6
from South Point, OH
"Love these sweaters!!! Have 4 in different colors. They are so soft and warm and wash beautifully. Run true to size."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, pretty, but size varies,
March 11, 2014
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"I bought a pearl colored sweater that I loved because it is warm and fit very well. So I ordered a pink and a green. They are each a bit larger in bottom and longer in sleeve even though they are all the same size. The colors are pretty true to pictures and they re warm, but I wish the size was truer. I may keep them and count on a bit of shrinkage in wash. They will be good to wear anytime the weather is cool all year round."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
February 26, 2014
By: leurla
"Sweater is too short, does not cover hips. Also the fabric (yarn) has a strange texture."
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever - yes!,
February 19, 2014
By: sofy
"I love this sweater! So much that I rushed to the computer to order another one - at least one more. But my colors were sold out till later. I will be back. The sweater is beautiful, becoming, soft, not itchy, stylish, and goes with everything.
Love it!
"
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like wearing a cloud,
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I love how warm and comfy this sweater is to wear. The Cloud Pink colour is soft and gorgeous. My only criticism is that the neck is a bit tight when putting it on."
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft stylish warmth,
February 14, 2014
By: RyansBobby
from Auburn AL
"This sweater if a great length for the average and taller gal and is very warm and comfy."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too wide at the bottom,
February 5, 2014
By: Andylynne
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Although I loved the colors of the sweaters and the turtlenecks, the bottom was entirely too wide. Perhaps it would have been appropriate if I were expecting; however, I am not so I decided to return the sweaters. I was favorably impressed with customer service as I was going to keep the sweater that I wore. The representative said the company did not want me to feel compelled to keep something with which I was dissatisfied."