Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (232 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
21
1 star
11
194 of 232(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Happy,
October 16, 2014
By: Dorotea
from Lancaster, PA
"Whisper soft sold me. Unfortunately this sweater is not aptly named. It is plastic-like. Not soft by any means. I sent it packing. Sorry Orvis...for me and you. I lost shipping in the deal."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"This turtleneck is by far the softest one I've owned. The cloud pink color is beautiful. Comfortable to wear. Looks great."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
October 14, 2014
By: olguita
from Buffalo, NY
"This t-neck is feminine, delicate, soft on the skin.
I love it."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Fall in Texas,
October 14, 2014
By: TallTexas
"Beautiful color and weight.
I am very tall and it it fit well.
"
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought another!,
October 13, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I bought this for my wife and she liked it so much we bought another! It's ultra-soft, a flattering fit, and my wife says it's very comfortable. Also, it is true to size--a medium is really a medium. Another terrific Orvis purchase."
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest sweater ever.,
October 9, 2014
By: cricketsbaby
from Mason, Michigan
"My new favorite sweater. Its so soft and keeps its shape. I wish i had one in every color."
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo Cozy,
October 7, 2014
By: TLGITW
from UP of Michigan
"I live in the North country and this is a very practical transitional top. The material is cozy but a dense enough fabric that it keeps the chill away. I wear it over a winter teddy for quick errands outside. It is not so bulky that it can't go under a coat."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
October 7, 2014
By: VermontGeeGee
from Essex, Vermont
"I'm delighted with this purchase. The blue color is lovely and the sweater is soft and cuddly. The fit is perfect- a medium fits my tall 160 pound frame and the sleeves fit my .long arms well. I'm waiting for the first day cool enough to wear this and I know I will wear it a lot in our Vermont winter."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly light as a feather,
October 7, 2014
By: Coreglia
from Andover, VT
"I patiently waited for a sale on this sweater and it was well worth it. This is the perfect sweater to wear under a fall jacket without the bulk or weight of a winter sweater but with the benefit of a soft turtleneck. It runs true to size, so if you plan to wear a shirt under it for layering, I would suggest ordering a size up."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Sweater,
October 6, 2014
By: Alex44
from NH
"The sweater was a nice surprise this morning-it really blocked out the cold and damp. It is very soft and I like the color, and it fits perfectly. I am very pleased with it."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More, please,
September 29, 2014
By: YellowBreechesfan
from Central PA
"I love this sweater, because it is soft and warm, and the color I chose(green) is clear, and not muddied. I hope Orvis starts selling more wool and polyester for winter for the warmth they provide."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddly sweaters,
September 29, 2014
By: MissMarty
from Mpls., MN
"At this point I've not worn them, waiting for a true MN. autumn day but tried them on and they are so soft and comfortable.
Think they will be 2 of my favorites in a long Minn. winter!
"
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as a cloud,
September 18, 2014
By: Darjoy
from Alberta, canada
"I love the quality I can count on with Orvis, and this sweater is no exception!! It's the softest thing I have ever worn, and so cozy."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly soft!,
September 17, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"Lovely sweater and it feels so good.
I have it in several colors.
"
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, flattering sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Ama24
from Missouri
"I love this sweater. I bought one and liked it so much I ordered a second. Really pretty colors. I hope Orvis will offer more of these in the future...I would buy several. A regular medium hits at the high hip on me (5'4", 135 lbs.) and is true to size. I think it's a very flattering cut and style, and have received many compliments. Pretty with jeans or with pants and skirts. Very soft, very comfortable."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical luxury,
September 16, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Soft and warm, boxy fit. It runs large and may stretch with washing but it launders nicely and is good for everyday active wear."
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis is a good company to do business with.,
September 12, 2014
By: RhinelanderLass
from North Central WI
"Cute, Soft, Warm, lays at the hip line nice for a 5' person. Neck opening is tight, if you have a hairstyle that crushes easy you will want to put it on before styling your hair, perhaps even before you put on your makeup."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy sweater!,
September 10, 2014
By: cmtk
from Montauk, NY
"Really looking forward to wearing this. Wish it also came in black or charcoal."
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
September 9, 2014
By: Bkay
from Canada
"I now own 4 of these sweaters. They really are whisper soft and hold their shape well."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd feel,
September 9, 2014
By: Linnea1027
"This turtleneck was thicker than I was anticipating and definitely stiffer. I didn't find it as soft or stretchy asI was hoping, so I returned it."