Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 star
11
172 of 208(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Favorite,
April 11, 2014
By: gemcity
from Out West
"It's as "whisper soft" as its name and just right for in between seasons"
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweaters,
March 20, 2014
By: Mama6
from South Point, OH
"Love these sweaters!!! Have 4 in different colors. They are so soft and warm and wash beautifully. Run true to size."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, pretty, but size varies,
March 11, 2014
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"I bought a pearl colored sweater that I loved because it is warm and fit very well. So I ordered a pink and a green. They are each a bit larger in bottom and longer in sleeve even though they are all the same size. The colors are pretty true to pictures and they re warm, but I wish the size was truer. I may keep them and count on a bit of shrinkage in wash. They will be good to wear anytime the weather is cool all year round."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
February 26, 2014
By: leurla
"Sweater is too short, does not cover hips. Also the fabric (yarn) has a strange texture."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever - yes!,
February 19, 2014
By: sofy
"I love this sweater! So much that I rushed to the computer to order another one - at least one more. But my colors were sold out till later. I will be back. The sweater is beautiful, becoming, soft, not itchy, stylish, and goes with everything.
Love it!
"
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like wearing a cloud,
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I love how warm and comfy this sweater is to wear. The Cloud Pink colour is soft and gorgeous. My only criticism is that the neck is a bit tight when putting it on."
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft stylish warmth,
February 14, 2014
By: RyansBobby
from Auburn AL
"This sweater if a great length for the average and taller gal and is very warm and comfy."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too wide at the bottom,
February 5, 2014
By: Andylynne
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Although I loved the colors of the sweaters and the turtlenecks, the bottom was entirely too wide. Perhaps it would have been appropriate if I were expecting; however, I am not so I decided to return the sweaters. I was favorably impressed with customer service as I was going to keep the sweater that I wore. The representative said the company did not want me to feel compelled to keep something with which I was dissatisfied."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whisper-Soft!!,
February 5, 2014
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"There is no better way to describe this sweater. Congratulations to the person who came up with Whisper-Soft. Can't think of a better way to say it. Style, color (green), comfort all wrapped up in one sweater and let's not forget it was on sale. Love it!! Another Orvis success story."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whisper-Soft for Winter,
February 4, 2014
By: Aelfthrif
from Appleton, WI
"I got the turtleneck, which is really warm and comfortable. I don't like the color I ordered, however, so I think I'll exchange the blue for the pink."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Purchase,
February 3, 2014
By: Myrl
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This sweater is warm yet very light and never feels bulky. It is soft, feels great,and the color choices are beautiful."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snugle,
February 1, 2014
By: jane64
"This is a warm cozy sweater. The neck is not tight. I have already washed it and it washes like a dream. Did not shrink. I plan to buy more"
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe favorite,
January 31, 2014
By: Clemmie
"I bought this sweater and liked it so much that I ordered two more in different colors. It is comfortable and attractive and holds its shape after washing."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: barinr
from Boston
"This is an attractive and comfy sweater. My wife has ordered several in different colors. They last and are recommended."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
January 28, 2014
By: JenPen
from Nashville, TN
"This sweater is very comfortable and to wear and easy to care for. I have 3 and gave one to each of my 3 daughters for Christmas. One of mine is my choice every day this cold Winter."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not soft,
January 28, 2014
By: Foothillsshopper
from Seneca, SC
"I have a cardigan that I thought would be the same as the turtleneck. Not so. The turtleneck has a harsh feel to it. I thought it might be sizing or a finish so I washed it. Still not soft, just a little smaller. Would not recommend it to others. Very disappointed...."
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft mock turtle -green,
January 27, 2014
By: gsuz12
from Greensboro, NC
"I love this product.Received the creamy colored soft long sleeved mock turtle neck for Christmas and had to have another. Have alternated the "sweaters) since I have had them. They are easy care and come from the washer and dryer looking brand new."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sweater I grab first,
January 23, 2014
By: Sumner
from Northampton MA
"I like this sweater !
Its soft and wrinkle free fabric is
warm yet light as air. I have had two for a couple of months now and they've been through three washings each and they continue to have the gentle new look they had upon arrival.
"
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always reliable,
January 22, 2014
By: chanat
from Charlottesville,Va.
"I count on Orvis for quality and my recent purchase of a sweater was no exception; soft, comfortable and stylish."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: Sunnygal
from Cheshire, CT
"I bought this sweater and I love it. Perfect fit, cozy, and very warm. I bought another for a gift and she loves it. Said it felt like a marshmallow, in a good way."