Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
21
1 star
11
200 of 238(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
November 19, 2014
By: Figaro
from Chicago, IL
"Super-soft material. The mock turtle neck could use a bit more stretch to make it easier to pull over the head. A great go-to-anytime sweater."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweater is so soft!,
November 10, 2014
By: SunnyCindy
from Sunnyvale, CA
"I love how soft this sweater is, and I can't wait to wear it this winter. It's definitely going to be one of those sweaters I'll reach for again and again on days when I want to be really comfortable and look good!"
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweater is chenille.,
November 5, 2014
By: Skig
from Amelia, OH
"I love the color of this sweater, but it is pretty bulky and is made of chenille fabric, not my favorite. Not sure if the product description mentioned this. It runs pretty large, but it may shrink somewhat after washing. Definitely, wash it before wearing it as it has an unpleasant dye smell. I believe that I will like it better after I wash it!"
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
November 3, 2014
By: JoanFrances
from Ft. Thomas, KY
"I bought a blue whispersoft cardigan in Boston four years ago and love it. It dries in no time and has not lost its shape (and I've even slept in it!). Never wrinkles. So was thrilled when an Orvis store opened near me in Cincinnati. I saw the sweater in peach AND a turtleneck. I bought two more cardigans and the turtleneck. The turtleneck does not double over...it is a good mock turtleneck that stands high. Love them all."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Happy,
October 16, 2014
By: Dorotea
from Lancaster, PA
"Whisper soft sold me. Unfortunately this sweater is not aptly named. It is plastic-like. Not soft by any means. I sent it packing. Sorry Orvis...for me and you. I lost shipping in the deal."
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"This turtleneck is by far the softest one I've owned. The cloud pink color is beautiful. Comfortable to wear. Looks great."
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
October 14, 2014
By: olguita
from Buffalo, NY
"This t-neck is feminine, delicate, soft on the skin.
I love it."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Fall in Texas,
October 14, 2014
By: TallTexas
"Beautiful color and weight.
I am very tall and it it fit well.
"
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought another!,
October 13, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I bought this for my wife and she liked it so much we bought another! It's ultra-soft, a flattering fit, and my wife says it's very comfortable. Also, it is true to size--a medium is really a medium. Another terrific Orvis purchase."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest sweater ever.,
October 9, 2014
By: cricketsbaby
from Mason, Michigan
"My new favorite sweater. Its so soft and keeps its shape. I wish i had one in every color."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo Cozy,
October 7, 2014
By: TLGITW
from UP of Michigan
"I live in the North country and this is a very practical transitional top. The material is cozy but a dense enough fabric that it keeps the chill away. I wear it over a winter teddy for quick errands outside. It is not so bulky that it can't go under a coat."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
October 7, 2014
By: VermontGeeGee
from Essex, Vermont
"I'm delighted with this purchase. The blue color is lovely and the sweater is soft and cuddly. The fit is perfect- a medium fits my tall 160 pound frame and the sleeves fit my .long arms well. I'm waiting for the first day cool enough to wear this and I know I will wear it a lot in our Vermont winter."
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly light as a feather,
October 7, 2014
By: Coreglia
from Andover, VT
"I patiently waited for a sale on this sweater and it was well worth it. This is the perfect sweater to wear under a fall jacket without the bulk or weight of a winter sweater but with the benefit of a soft turtleneck. It runs true to size, so if you plan to wear a shirt under it for layering, I would suggest ordering a size up."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Sweater,
October 6, 2014
By: Alex44
from NH
"The sweater was a nice surprise this morning-it really blocked out the cold and damp. It is very soft and I like the color, and it fits perfectly. I am very pleased with it."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More, please,
September 29, 2014
By: YellowBreechesfan
from Central PA
"I love this sweater, because it is soft and warm, and the color I chose(green) is clear, and not muddied. I hope Orvis starts selling more wool and polyester for winter for the warmth they provide."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddly sweaters,
September 29, 2014
By: MissMarty
from Mpls., MN
"At this point I've not worn them, waiting for a true MN. autumn day but tried them on and they are so soft and comfortable.
Think they will be 2 of my favorites in a long Minn. winter!
"
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as a cloud,
September 18, 2014
By: Darjoy
from Alberta, canada
"I love the quality I can count on with Orvis, and this sweater is no exception!! It's the softest thing I have ever worn, and so cozy."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly soft!,
September 17, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"Lovely sweater and it feels so good.
I have it in several colors.
"
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, flattering sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Ama24
from Missouri
"I love this sweater. I bought one and liked it so much I ordered a second. Really pretty colors. I hope Orvis will offer more of these in the future...I would buy several. A regular medium hits at the high hip on me (5'4", 135 lbs.) and is true to size. I think it's a very flattering cut and style, and have received many compliments. Pretty with jeans or with pants and skirts. Very soft, very comfortable."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical luxury,
September 16, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Soft and warm, boxy fit. It runs large and may stretch with washing but it launders nicely and is good for everyday active wear."