Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Whisper-Soft Turtleneck

Surprisingly lightweight yet wonderfully warm, our lusciously soft pullover feels as lovely as it looks. Designed with a barely boxy fit, it has raglan sleeves and wide ribbed trim at the funnel neck, cuffs, and hem. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
20
1 star
11
180 of 217(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical luxury,
September 16, 2014
By: Tutti
from Southern California
"Soft and warm, boxy fit. It runs large and may stretch with washing but it launders nicely and is good for everyday active wear."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis is a good company to do business with.,
September 12, 2014
By: RhinelanderLass
from North Central WI
"Cute, Soft, Warm, lays at the hip line nice for a 5' person. Neck opening is tight, if you have a hairstyle that crushes easy you will want to put it on before styling your hair, perhaps even before you put on your makeup."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy sweater!,
September 10, 2014
By: cmtk
from Montauk, NY
"Really looking forward to wearing this. Wish it also came in black or charcoal."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
September 9, 2014
By: Bkay
from Canada
"I now own 4 of these sweaters. They really are whisper soft and hold their shape well."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd feel,
September 9, 2014
By: Linnea1027
"This turtleneck was thicker than I was anticipating and definitely stiffer. I didn't find it as soft or stretchy asI was hoping, so I returned it."
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good,
September 1, 2014
By: jmossey
from Missouri
"Since this is a heavy sweater I have not worn it, but it feels very soft and also seems like it would be quite warm. I look forward to wearing it but can't say I look forward to winter."
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cozy and comfortable,
August 28, 2014
By: EDRIS
from CT
"This turtleneck fits well, and makes me want the weather it was made for."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweater,
August 25, 2014
By: BeagleDogGrammy
from Millersville, MD
"I purchased 2 of these sweaters last year & liked them so much that I bought 2 more - all different colors. They are warm, cozy, wash & dry well & fashionable. I get compliments every time I wear one of these sweaters !! Quality product!"
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Soft,
August 23, 2014
By: Eleariiz
"Trendy look with good texture - just right for midwest autumn weather."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Favorite,
April 11, 2014
By: gemcity
from Out West
"It's as "whisper soft" as its name and just right for in between seasons"
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweaters,
March 20, 2014
By: Mama6
from South Point, OH
"Love these sweaters!!! Have 4 in different colors. They are so soft and warm and wash beautifully. Run true to size."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, pretty, but size varies,
March 11, 2014
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"I bought a pearl colored sweater that I loved because it is warm and fit very well. So I ordered a pink and a green. They are each a bit larger in bottom and longer in sleeve even though they are all the same size. The colors are pretty true to pictures and they re warm, but I wish the size was truer. I may keep them and count on a bit of shrinkage in wash. They will be good to wear anytime the weather is cool all year round."
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
February 26, 2014
By: leurla
"Sweater is too short, does not cover hips. Also the fabric (yarn) has a strange texture."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever - yes!,
February 19, 2014
By: sofy
"I love this sweater! So much that I rushed to the computer to order another one - at least one more. But my colors were sold out till later. I will be back. The sweater is beautiful, becoming, soft, not itchy, stylish, and goes with everything.
Love it!
"
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like wearing a cloud,
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I love how warm and comfy this sweater is to wear. The Cloud Pink colour is soft and gorgeous. My only criticism is that the neck is a bit tight when putting it on."
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft stylish warmth,
February 14, 2014
By: RyansBobby
from Auburn AL
"This sweater if a great length for the average and taller gal and is very warm and comfy."
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too wide at the bottom,
February 5, 2014
By: Andylynne
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Although I loved the colors of the sweaters and the turtlenecks, the bottom was entirely too wide. Perhaps it would have been appropriate if I were expecting; however, I am not so I decided to return the sweaters. I was favorably impressed with customer service as I was going to keep the sweater that I wore. The representative said the company did not want me to feel compelled to keep something with which I was dissatisfied."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whisper-Soft!!,
February 5, 2014
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"There is no better way to describe this sweater. Congratulations to the person who came up with Whisper-Soft. Can't think of a better way to say it. Style, color (green), comfort all wrapped up in one sweater and let's not forget it was on sale. Love it!! Another Orvis success story."
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whisper-Soft for Winter,
February 4, 2014
By: Aelfthrif
from Appleton, WI
"I got the turtleneck, which is really warm and comfortable. I don't like the color I ordered, however, so I think I'll exchange the blue for the pink."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Purchase,
February 3, 2014
By: Myrl
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This sweater is warm yet very light and never feels bulky. It is soft, feels great,and the color choices are beautiful."