Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt

Constructed with long, slim panels, our signature Vintage Denim skirt offers a smooth, flattering silhouette. Fashioned with a plain-front waistband, stretch insets in the back for complete comfort, and zip back closure. Finished with belt loops and two angled besom pockets. Long denim skirts in dark indigo. 100% cotton. Washable.Regular sizes: 6-16; about 31" long. Petite sizes: 8, 10, 12, 14; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
50 of 58(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good fit,
January 16, 2014
By: babsgirl
"I really am enjoying my skirts. They fit well and are of a good quality weight denim. The only minor issue I have is that the denim around the seams is not as dark as the rest of the skirt. The skirts are well constructed, in my opinion. I gave the skirts a 4 because of the faded look at the seams."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jean skirt,
January 4, 2014
By: Baba1
"This was a very nice skirt. Good quality and a good fit."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skirt,
November 5, 2013
By: Toushie
"Beautiful skirt excellent quality very pleased with it"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally satisfied.,
August 1, 2013
By: linglelou
from San Joaquin Valley, California
"I prefer vintage denim to other types--this skirt fills the bill. Fit is true to size."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it everywhere!,
July 31, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"Fits well, washes and dries without wrinkles, and is so comfortable! Nonbinding waistband, ample hem without fullness. It's already a closet favorite for a variety of seasons and occasions."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 28, 2013
By: CCdriver
from Ontario,Canada
"I love this denim skirt,I'm 5'7"and I find it as comfy as wearing an old pair of denim jeans,and I'm not a skirt person.I would recommend this great skirt to anybody.The elastic back adds so much comfort and the pockets in the front are handy.The denim is soft and moves with you easily while you walk.You can't go wrong.I only wish you had free shipping Orvis I would likely order more often"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Denim Skirt,
July 25, 2013
By: GoldSprings
from Sonora, CA
"More feminine that jeans, this skirt has a very flattering fit and is just the right length (just below the knee--I'm 5'10") and medium weight. I purchased it for hiking the Highlands of Scotland. Goes well with tights and walking shoes or bare legs and sandals, shirt and sweater or T-shirt and vest. Wrinkles? no more than jeans."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very average,
March 14, 2013
By: LJC001
from Indiana
"I was looking for a darker denim than this skirt, however the picture was so cute that I purchased it. When I received it, I was disappointed in the quality. It was just an average skirt, average quality for a high price tag. I returned it the next day. I have purchased other items from Orvis and loved them--but not this time. Will try again though!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful everyday skirt,
January 20, 2013
By: MollyBee
from Baltimore, Md
"Waist a little big in proportion to hip allowance but there are belt loops to solve that problem. Good weight of the denim and denim not tencel. Flattering style. Pockets small but fit keys or a credit card. Bought several. May Orvis carry this skirt every season, every year--a classic!"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit!,
January 14, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"This skirt fits well and is flattering ( size 16 petite). Worth the price.
Hope to see more petite clothing from Orvis.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a decent denim skirt,
December 4, 2012
By: Minniecat
from Dorset
"As a tall person I've been searching for ages for a tough, shapely denim skirt that isn't too short, too long, or buttoned down the front; this is perfect. It fits so well (I risked ordering a size down, as from previous Orvis experience, skirt sizes are generous), and it's very smart and comfortable. Well done Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
November 28, 2012
By: christinem
from Menifee, CA
"This skirt is adorable. It fits true to size and very flattering. The denim is a nice weight. Looks great with tights and ankle boots."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a wardrobe staple,
November 6, 2012
By: midwestcalm
from Michigan
"This skirt is well-constructed and the fit is comfortable. I'm athletic, 5'6" and about 170 pounds. The medium (size 10-12) is perfect for me."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Casual, Versatile Skirt,
November 2, 2012
By: Brownieblue
from Columbus, Ohio
"This skirt is the perfect alternative to jeans. It is true to size, and the length in petite is well-proportioned. Looks great with boots and a sweater. The comfortable waistband feels good all day."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Charm,
October 31, 2012
By: Ferangies
from Madison, WI
"This is a classic and comfortable skirt which can be dressed up or down and worn often.
It's a versatile addition to any wardrobe. I'm glad I bought it.
It is sized a little big so keep that in mind.
"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
October 30, 2012
By: Skirtpreferer
from Peterborough, NH
"It is almost impossible to find casual longer skirts in department stores today. This skirt is just what I wanted. It is the right length, a good fit, of durable material, and perfect for those times when jeans just don't fit the bill."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this a million times so far!,
October 27, 2012
By: Redrain
from California
"I love this skirt. I wear it to work constantly and am comfortable all day long. It looks great with boots and a cardigan sweater. I ordered it in the indigo and the fabric is soft and beautiful in color. Unfortunately, the black denim was stiff and the panels didn't lay flat so I finally got rid of it. Beware of the different colors because the fabrics may be different as well and not fit the same. I now order a few different colors when I buy skirts from Orvis online so that I can make sure I'll get one that fits perfectly."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
October 23, 2012
By: OL11
from Scotland
"The denim is very lightweight and the cut quite tight. Not suitable for a Scottish Autumn/Winter. I have another type of Orvis skirt marked the same size which fits perfectly; this one has to go back. I would also have preferred it a couple of inches longer as I am fairly tall."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
October 22, 2012
By: Harbaugh
"Loved the skirt and the way it fit. Just what I expected."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black denim skirt,
October 20, 2012
By: lavaenderlady
from Salem, OR
"I absolutely love this skirt, the fit is flattering, the pockets lay flat, not bulky, the length is perfect for me, I can dress it up or casual, I ordered another in the blue denim! Finally found the skirt I've been looking for!"