Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cabled Sweater Vest

Beautifully detailed with cables in front and back, our sumptuous knit sweater vest has notched lapels, a deep V-neckline, and three front buttons. Ribbed trim finishes at the collar, hem, and armholes. Fully fashioned. Cable knit sweater vest in natural. Wool/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Size: L(14-16); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabled Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wise purchase this was!!!,
May 13, 2013
By: reading
from Olympia, Wa.
"The design in this sweater-vest is just so elegant. Simple but elegant and the size is perfect. Normally I would take a size l2 but because of the enlarged arm holes decided to order the l0 and that is just right.
The color can be worn with anything and everything. I'm very pleased .
"
Review 2 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Bit Disppointed,
December 28, 2012
By: BethCT
"Wanted to love this vest, the cables and shawl collar are nice details. Nicely constructed and appears well made but, I found it ran large overall in the body length. INote that 'I'm a bit taller than average."
Review 3 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
October 11, 2012
By: Pene
"well made and stylish. finishes and brightens a jumper or a shirt. bought it in the sale and as with many Orvis products, would not pay full price. Very good value at sale price though and will wear this a lot."
Review 4 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
January 13, 2012
By: moomin
from Hampshire
"I bought this waistcoat as a gift for my wife and she reports that it's perfect in every way, from its distinctive styling, to its excellent fit and pleasing cut.
So well done Orvis.
"
Review 5 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish it came smaller,
January 2, 2012
By: sailorwoman28
from Rhode Island
"This vest is soft, well made, great color and I just wish it came in XS or petite.
The length is right but armholes just too big.
I will be returning it with regret.
Please, make it in XS!!"
Review 6 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
November 19, 2011
By: LaNita
from Texas
"The fit is very good, and the length is perfect. It will be just the thing to finish nearly every outfit I can think of, from jeans and a shirt to skits or slacks and nice blouses or tops. The collar is a very nice touch."
Review 7 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proud to wear!,
November 18, 2011
By: bahamalinen
from Las Vegas, Nevada
"I have been looking for a vest that is; neutral in colour, not too bulky and one that I would not be pulling and tugging during my wearing it. I saw Orvis's and I am glad to say this vest is all the above and more.
The overall expierence of wearing this vest is wonderful! It looks great with your non-wrinkle shirts (even though I still iron it, as that adds a polished touch) and fabulous with a tee shirt under it. Thank you!
"
Review 8 for Cabled Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More colors, PLEASE,
October 4, 2010
By: BigBird
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Here in the south, it's not cold enough for this yet, so I'm waiting to show this off, but I already love it!
I bought one in ivory, and would have bought another if there had been more color choices like sage, gray, navy or black.
"