Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Plaid Shirt

Made of our popular wrinkle-resistant blend, this long-sleeved shirt will look just as crisp and neat at the end of the day as it does at the beginning. The clean black-and-white plaid has touches of red. Point collar, button cuffs, rounded shirttail hem with 2½" side vents. In black plaid. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable.US sizes: 8; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSY BLOUSE,
March 1, 2014
By: Blankee
from Chelan, WA
"I LOVE BLOUSES AND WEAR THEM ALL THE TIME. THIS ONE 'S COLOR AND STYLE IS WAY OVER THE TOP. THE COMFORT OF THE STYLE IS GREAT, SOFT, CRISP TEXTURE IS WONDERFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO LOVES BLOUSES."
Review 2 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free blouses,
January 21, 2014
By: reib
"Great product. Holds the bright, crisp look wash after wash."
Review 3 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Plaid Shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: MGM719
from Nokesville Virginia
"I love my care-free plaid shirt. The colors are very vibrant! The shirt looks equally fantastic under a red vest or black crew neck sweater and statement necklace. I'm 5'6" - 150 lbs and ordered the large. I like my clothes to move with me and not be so restrictive. The fit is absolutely perfect. And, it came out of the dryer wrinkle free and ready to go!"
Review 4 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Marshie
from Morgan Hill, CA
"The first time I wore this shirt I knew it was a winner. The fit is perfect, it is very comfortable and I got a dozen compliments that day. It comes out of the dryer looking like new and ready to wear with not a wrinkle in sight. The colors are true and vibrant. I truly love this shirt!"
Review 5 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
January 16, 2014
By: mam1
from North, Texas
"I truly love this shirt ! Wash it and take it out of the dryer and it looks
like it came right off the ironing board. Absolutely needs no ironing.
I wore it Christmas, had so many
compliments, it's wonderful. Wish I
had another one in another color.
"
Review 6 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best non-iron shirt out there.,
October 6, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"I love this shirt. The soft hand feel and the crisp look are the perfect combination for this winning shirt. Thanks for making such a great product again!"
Review 7 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great wardrobe asset,
June 11, 2013
By: Zailii
from Sun City, CA
"I looked in my closet to see which blouses have become staples in my wardrobe and have stood the test of time....Both blouses were from Orvis and I have worn them both for almost 10 years. They wear like iron, always looked pressed....straight out of the dryer and smart looking prints. An investment in value and confident dressing."
Review 8 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: inck
from san francisco, ca.
"i truly love wearing my plad shirt. it fits well and compliments the 3 scrunch outfits you sold me in the past. and it needs no ironing. what more can i ask. i am always complimented when wearing my blouse."
Review 9 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: Natani
"Bought this for my wife for Christmas along with the sweater vest in red. It fits perfectly and looks great on her."
Review 10 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: rich24
from Indiana
"Shirt fit well and looks great on my wife. Colors were vivid."
Review 11 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: LinderDef
from NC
"Good wrinkle resistant shirt. Good sizing, good fabric, good colors. Another good shirt from Orvis."
Review 12 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice and look.,
December 27, 2012
By: Keptah
from Hickory, NC
"Recommend toallwho are interested. Good fabric and true color."
Review 13 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I was hoping for,
December 16, 2012
By: Lizejf
from London
"Color-good
size-good
fabric-stiff and not what I was expecting.
Visited shop on Dover St. London. Saw lots of shirts I would have liked, but, shop doesn't stock large size, only goes up to an 18, large people have to shop online. Orvis need to rethink that.
"
Review 14 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material Uncomfortable,
December 8, 2012
By: Dearest
from Waycross, GA
"The colors in this shirt are great, but the polyester/cotton blend is not comfortable. Wearing it under a sweater or jacket just didn't feel good."
Review 15 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love plaids - Love this shirt,
November 29, 2012
By: Emerald
from Iowa
"This plaid shirt looks great after wearing all day under a black velour jacket. Nice weight for cooler weather. Looks dressy."
Review 16 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
November 24, 2012
By: Doggermom
from Northern CA
"Well made, nice colors, goes with my "lipstick red" down vest! Comes out of the dryer wrinkle free!!"
Review 17 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skimping on size,
November 24, 2012
By: TexAnn
from Fort Worth, TX
"I have worn Orvis blouses in size 12 for many years, and this one did not fit. I had to return it and order a 14. The 14 is lovely. But I wish the sizing had remained consistent."
Review 18 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 20, 2012
By: ilovegolf
"this shirt fits great and washes up nice. Nice length."
Review 19 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
November 19, 2012
By: KitM
from Atlanta, Ga
"I love the plaid/colors. It does not wrinkle and when washed, easy ironing. Stays crisp and fresh looking
Do wish shirts had a little more room in the bodice of the shirt
"
Review 20 for Care-Free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Shirt,
November 15, 2012
By: skaliwag
from MA
"Exactly what I wanted. Different colors in plaid and nice quality material. Fit is just right."