Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

Shaped with vertical seams, this wrinkle-resistant cotton pinpoint shirt looks just as great at the end of a long day as it does at the beginning. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 6-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute shirt!,
September 25, 2013
By: Gatorgirl78
from Tampa Bay area
"The shirt fits well. It was roomy enough through the shoulders, which is usually my problem, the fabric is a nice medium weight, and the denim color is really pretty. I didn't expect to like the color as much as I do! I haven't worn it yet but think I will really enjoy it once the weather cools down some here."
Review 2 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied customer,
September 25, 2013
By: shrew
"This blouse is well made and nicely shaped. The colour is just right."
Review 3 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute, but not for me.,
September 18, 2013
By: redwoodsmeetwinecountry
from Cloverdale, CA
"I love Orvis wrinkle free shirts. I have many and they are stylish and classical. I love a tailored look and this blouse possesses it but I wish it were more fitted in the torso and the top button, about 1/2" higher. The neckline needs to be more modest for me, and this one plunges a bit. Unfortunately, I returned the blouse for those 2 reasons, but I will quickly be back on the Orvis webpage, looking for alternatives!"
Review 4 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have it in a second color!,
August 19, 2013
By: Texasnative
from North-east Texas
"Bought this in Blueberry to go with my Royal Glen Plaid Skirt. It is a rich blue and will add color to the skirt. Love the outfit and am really happy with this and other Orvis Wrinkle Free shirts and blouses. I can look like I've slept in a cotton blouse after having it on for only an hour, but not these. I stay unwrinkled and fresh all day."
Review 5 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Blouse!,
July 23, 2013
By: Flabbergast
from Knoxville, TN
"I ordered the Blueberry, and I'm pleased with both color and fit. I ordered size 12, & it was fitted 'enough' without being tight. Very flattering.
Its so hot this summer! For business occasions I've worn it untucked, in lieu of a blouse+jacket, & its worked beautifully. Professional & polished appearance (but not a starchy feeling).
I've washed it twice, & its come out perfectly - no need for ironing. I do remove it from the drier while slightly damp.
Absolutely love it! I hope it's not being discontinued. . .I hope to purchase more colors in future. The double collar is a great touch!"
Review 6 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting of blouse,
July 9, 2013
By: ronklei
from Toronto, Ontario
"The blouse fits everywhere except across the bustline. That is why I ordered one size up and still it wouldn't stay closed. All 4 of the blouses I ordered were the same. They have shaping in the body and I would like blouses without that shaping."
Review 7 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase,
July 4, 2013
By: sussy
from New Jersey
"Excellent fit. Well tailored. Great for office wear."
Review 8 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great work blouse,
June 21, 2013
By: abington
"This is a substantial blouse, beautifully sewn and very attractive. The double collar makes it special and is particularly good for women with shorter necks, like me. I haven't washed it yet, so can't say whether or not it will need ironing."
Review 9 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright, beautiful color,
May 29, 2013
By: Hayward
from Colorado
"After reading other reviews I ordered this blouse in a size larger than my other blouses from Orvis, but I didn't need the larger size. The blouse seems true to Orvis size. The bright rhubarb is a beautiful color, and the fabric (as always from Orvis) is crisp and high quality."
Review 10 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 18, 2013
By: writer45
"This blouse looks very professional. The collar is unique and dressy. Great color (watermelon)!"
Review 11 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expect shrinkage!,
May 1, 2013
By: Mercury
"Beautiful blouse, however made with less than quality material.
Even though I sized up to allow for some shrinkage, I am returning for refund. Not the quality I expect from Orvis..
"
Review 12 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very smart,
April 18, 2013
By: mdmm
from UK
"The shirt looked good and was very comfortable to wear"
Review 13 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 14, 2013
By: Chwatz
from Rocklin, CA
"A very comfortable top with exceptional workmanship that is rarely seen in a garment of the same price.
Best feature is the 'easy care' feature."
Review 14 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Blouses,
January 1, 2013
By: Pea55
"I have purchased a number of these wonderful blouses and never disappointed. The material is lovely and with the proper care, washing is easy and virtually no need for ironing. These blouses are durable and keep their shape and luster for several years with normal wearing. Gret to have found on sale - so I purchased two for my Secret Santa surprise to myself!"
Review 15 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
blouses are getting smaller,
November 15, 2012
By: sutem
from california
"your blouses are using less and less material all the time, this blouse is 1 inch narrower in the shoulder than the shirts i got two years ago and 2 inches narrower than the size 16 i got in the late 1980s, it is 2 inches narrower in the back under arm to underarm and 1 inch smaller than the size 16 i got years ago from you, so the bustline is now 4 inches narrower than a size 20 made about 2 years ago and 2inches smaller than a size 16 made 20 years ago. you are leaving less ease allowance and shrinking the sizes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Arms not right,
September 11, 2012
By: alex5512
from Baton Rouge, La
"I love this shirt and everything about it but the shoulders and arms are not right. The arms are way too small and the way the shoulder/arms sit on the body are not right.
if the sleeves were larger and not so tight i would have kept the shirt and dealt with the armholes and shoulders not being right but i love the fabric and the design and colors.
Please keep making these but add some fabric to the size of the arms. They are too tight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
July 6, 2012
By: Kasey14
"This is a great blouse; however, it runs extremely small. The sleeves run small - normally, I buy a 12 petite but because of the sleeves the order was an 18."
Review 18 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It looks great !!,
June 18, 2012
By: 43kahuna
"I'd been looking at this shirt for several months. I have several wonderful shirts/blouses from Orvis that I absolutely LOVE!!! This blouse is TOO stiff!! It made my soft skirt stick out around the hip area and it was NOT flattering! I hesitate to order anything else that says 'wrinkle-free.'"
Review 19 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
June 5, 2012
By: Farmingmomfive
from Alberta, Canada
"I'd been waiting to try this shirt and was so excited when I saw it come on sale! The quality is incredible. Truly the most classy and polished look you can imagine - yet looks great even with a pair of jeans. The collar is so unique - you'll get compliments on it wherever you go!"
Review 20 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful, but "skinny" arms,
April 3, 2012
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"This is really a beautiful, well made blouse, but for a size 16, the arms are really skinny, like they belong to a much smaller size blouse. Too tight. Sorry I have to return this one, because it truly is a nice shirt. Frown, frown!"