Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt

The flattering double-layer collar adds versatility to your wardrobe—it can be worn several different ways. Shaped with vertical seams, this women's wrinkle-free cotton pinpoint shirt looks just as great at the end of a long day as it does at the beginning. Women's double collar shirt features a slightly rounded hem and button cuffs. In white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
85 of 94(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL PURCHASE,
March 31, 2014
By: HONEYBABE
"THE SHIRT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND FITS PERFECT!"
Review 2 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp,
March 31, 2014
By: spurells
from Virginia
"This shirt is crisp yet feminine. I bought it for an important interview and it looked great under my simple taupe suit. Good fit."
Review 3 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great White Shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: CityLiving
from St. Louis, MO
"Would have given five stars but "no-iron" is subjective. I iron this, but have just worn it straight from the dryer in a desperate moment. It worked, but ....not as smooth as ironed."
Review 4 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy White Shirt,
March 8, 2014
By: Superteacher
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt is a very pretty and classy shirt. It is appropriate for business purposes, and it dresses up any simple skirt ( or pants, which I do not wear). It is cut narrowly, and it just about fit me- I am short, busty and curvy, but I was able to close all the buttons. I do hope it is not going to shrink, but I still like the slimline cut of this shirt. In my opinion, big, wide shirts make me- and most women- look frumpy, so I do like this cut.
The double collar lifts this shirt out and above the millions of other white shirts out there, and it will look even classier with a pearl necklace and earrings. ( yeah, I know, a conservative look!) but will also look great for summer with a breezy skirt, and a big turquoise statement necklace!! I am very happy with it, just keeping my fingers crossed that it won't shrink. Am going to wash it in cold water, and hang it out to dry.
"
Review 5 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic and then some...,
March 1, 2014
By: LadyInRed
from Akron, OH
"This is a very nicely made and tastefully styled blouse. It washed beautifully and retained it's shape."
Review 6 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and beautiful!,
February 18, 2014
By: glencairn
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"The fabric and style of the blouse is elegant. The style - with the double colar- makes it dressier than a plain colar shirt. I 'll wear this with pleasure and confidence."
Review 7 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Quality,
February 11, 2014
By: suthrncrna
from Bristol TN
"This is the perfect white collared shirt. It looks crisp, beautiful and very well made. The classic styling goes perfect with the Barbour wool pants that I bought to wear with it."
Review 8 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite White Blouse,
December 29, 2013
By: rouge
from Batoln Rouge, La
"I love the white blouses from Orvis because they look so crisp and stay fresh looking at the end of a long day. Best part is they never need ironing."
Review 9 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White and Wrinkle Free,
December 22, 2013
By: Suzburl
from Boulder, CO
"I've purchased a number of Orvis wrinkle free shirts. My most recent buy was for a white double collar shirt to replace another double collar shirt that I had for years. I loved the style, but it was such a chore to iron it that I rarely wore it. Now I expect this will be my shirt of choice. These shirts always have such a clean, crisp look."
Review 10 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive Dress Shirts,
December 22, 2013
By: Guiness
from Leesburg, VA
"Thanks for carrying shirts for women that can be worn in the workplace. A common problem with women's shirts is that as the shirt moves into the L or XL range the cuff diameter become very large. Many women need the larger shirts for more space around the chest or upper arm/shoulder region but they don't have 8 inch wrists, which is normally only seen in much larger women (2x-3x). Recommend providing more space in the upper sleeve diameter and less in the wrist."
Review 11 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 14, 2013
By: Jatfla
from Florida
"I've never written a review of anything but as a daughter of a seamstress I was impressed with the quality of the material & workmanship. The sleeves are narrow and for a petite person a tad long but I like this blouse! Tailored and crisp. Hope it washes well."
Review 12 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free shirt,
February 12, 2013
By: macnic
from California
"Great shirt for many occasions. The wrinkle free fabric is great for traveling and the look is stylish. I bought a size M and it fits true to size."
Review 13 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It, But.....,
January 30, 2013
By: Seacoast
from Portland, ME
"I loved this shirt. The fabric was substantial, the cut beautiful, but unfortunately it did not fit. If it was available in a 1X it would have been perfect. I would have bought it in all the colors and so many more of your items. There are lots of us pudgy ladies out here and we are not able to purchase your products. I just needed one more inch! Why can't I dress beautifully and classy like my friends do on this site??"
Review 14 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 30, 2013
By: MtnPro
"This is the second shirt, replacing a well worn one with a stain. Looks great under a suit or on it's own. Love Orvis wrinkle free shirts."
Review 15 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
January 28, 2013
By: spudgirl
from Amesbury, MA
"The wrinkle free aspect is great, and I love the look of the double collar - it is unique and a classic look at the same time. I wish you had offered it in more colors."
Review 16 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
January 21, 2013
By: TVille
from Connecticut
"These shirts have the attributes needed for a working woman's wardrobe -- great fit, easy care, and they look professional wash after wash. I purchased three different colors, will buy more as the colors become available in my size."
Review 17 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gift!,
January 19, 2013
By: PABeachgirl1
"I received this blouse in Beet as a gift. The styling is very nice and it fits just fine. I really like the double collar. I am very happy with this blouse."
Review 18 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not quite,
January 15, 2013
By: Annetta
from Denver
"I wanted to love this shirt - great collar detail, but the cut was not quite right. Generally I am of the bit-broader-in-shoulder/ smaller-chest end of the average, but this shirt was too wide in the shoulders by an inch with a slight pull across the chest. I was disappointed to return the shirt, but it just didn't fit properly. A little more (female) tailored cut would have been a winner."
Review 19 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class,
December 29, 2012
By: Bridgelady05
from Bradenton, FL
"Have admired this shirt. Finally saw it advertised. Bought it, wore it to admiring glances. It's a classy look!
Bridgelady IS my nickname. I've written other reviews!"
Review 20 for Double-Collar Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit of blouse,
December 29, 2012
By: elnan
"Your merchandise is always top quality. I wanted my daughter to send it back as I did not like the fit.. I think the problem was the individual shape of her body. For some reason it is tight across the back and large around the shoulders. She said she would put a sweater over it."