Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Line Slick

All natural, non-toxic, and environmentally friendly fly line dressing. Solve the two most common fly line problems: cleaning and lubrication. Spray Line Slick directly on your fly line, while it's on the reel, to clean line instantly and give a slick coating that adds distance to every cast. 1oz. U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Line Slick
Review 1 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
November 13, 2014
By: PaulWilkinsFromScotland
from West Lothian, Scotland
"Does exactly what it said in the description, but as I've read in other comments, the mechanism within the nozzle sometimes gets stuck. Cannot fault it's actual purpose though, the line gets cleaned and it shoots that line beautifully."
Review 2 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best line slick ever, but replace bad spray-top!,
October 18, 2014
By: LochFisher
from Ontario, Canada
"This Orvis line-slick spray is excellent! As good or better than competitors products!
CAVEAT: The only complaint (similar to another reviewer here) is: the spray-top doesn't work. So I bought a replacement at my local dollar store, and now it works LIKE a CHARM!!!
So if ORVIS can replace the defective spray-tops, they'll have a 5-star product!!!
"
Review 3 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than GLIDE! - but replace bad spray-top!,
October 15, 2014
By: LochFisher
from Ontario, Canada
"This Orvis line-slick spray is excellent! As good or better than Glide!
CAVEAT: The only complaint (similar to patrickt's review) is: the spray-top doesn't work. So I bought a replacement at my local Dollar Store, and now it works LIKE a CHARM!!!
So if ORVIS can replace the defective spray-tops, they'll have a 5-star product!!!"
Review 4 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it promises,
August 19, 2014
By: pointerfan
from Georgia
"Line Slick helped to speed up the line through the guides and make casts, especially double hauls, go smoother and farther."
Review 5 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick is RIGHT!,
June 11, 2014
By: Huzbirdy
from Michigan
"Two sprays on your fly line while it's still on the reel and you are golden. Line is slicker, casts farther, feels better. What's not to like?
Buy two and one for a friend. It's that good."
Review 6 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaning Made Easy,
March 22, 2014
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"The manager at my local fly shop recommended this to me before we went on our trip to Belize together. He said it is essentially to apply to the line after fishing in salt water. Just rinse the reel and line in fresh water, and then spray on the line while it is on the spool. It will work in and clean and condition the line. It works great."
Review 7 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick Stuff,
December 30, 2013
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"This stuff works great. You do not need much just a couple of quick light sprays will make you line slide through the guides."
Review 8 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy,
October 1, 2013
By: CarpOhio
from Ohio
"Very easy product to use. Just spray it on and it works well. Much easier than stripping all the line off to clean it."
Review 9 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to do the job,
May 29, 2013
By: Lockley
from Southern Louisiana Gulf Coast
"Sprayed it on some older Orvis line:
seemed to do the job. Definitely rejuvenated the casting quality.
"
Review 10 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use line cleaner,
October 28, 2012
By: OregonTroutBum
from Oregon
"Line slick is incredible! it is so easy to use, you just spray it on your line while still on the reel. It cleans and lubricates your line, bringing life back into your old fly line. It helps with cast accuracy, line speed, and distance, and helps with flotation as well. Best of all it is non toxic"
Review 11 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Slick Fly Line Dressing,
January 1, 2012
By: FireFly2
"This line dressing cleaned my old fly lines very well and provides a good lubricant to preserve my lines. Helps lines float greatly."
Review 12 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have!,
September 27, 2011
By: RedRiverTroutBum
"This product really works! Made a five your old fly line glide through the guides."
Review 13 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficult to use,
July 24, 2011
By: patrickt
"Bought a bottle of this, but the problem is it's very difficult to make it spray. Every time I use it, I have to press the head o30+ times to make the liquid spray out. It works just once, for the next spray, I have to press another 30+ times. I'm not kidding, I counted. I should have taken it back for an exchange."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Line Slick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slippery line, here we go!,
July 9, 2011
By: DoUlikeFishsticks
"I have been quite happy with the product overall, if does make your line slide better. You can actually feel how slick the line become when using this, and it does a good job at cleaning it on the reel surprisingly.
Only issue reside in the bottle, the spring loaded mechanism intermittently fail on me... I have to push it 10-20 time to get one spray out here and there.
So good contant, but real bad container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Line Slick
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2