Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Jacket

A zip-front fleece with exceptional features and a rugged outdoor character. Heathered fleece exterior and Sherpa-pile interior offer superior warmth. Distressed leather-look trim around the shoulders, neck, cuffs, and bottom with a faux-shearling lining in the collar. Heavy-duty Swiss zip on the front and the pockets. Two handwarmer pockets lined in brushed fleece. In olive. Drawcord at the hem. 87% polyester/13% viscose. Washable.Sizes S, XL, XXL. About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
35 of 42(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 3, 2014
By: StephenSapp
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"Great jacket, fits well. Draw cords make for a very customized fit. Extremely soft and warm. All around good jacket."
Review 2 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A man's fleece,
January 29, 2014
By: jls478
from Midlothian, Virginia
"I have to say I'm very happy with this fleece. It's cut generously so you can layer, it's warm and I like it's rugged good looks. A man's fleece."
Review 3 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fishing ... Or around town!,
January 28, 2014
By: TheOldDuckHunter
from Mississippi
"I love my new fleece jacket. I had bought it to wear on a winter fly fishing trip to Georgia, but found myself wearing it around town, too. It's now on the rack by the doors so I can grab it on the run. It's stylish and functional, lightweight and packable - and looks good even after it's been scrunched up."
Review 4 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
look good be warm,
January 21, 2014
By: huntie
from nj
"This fleece jacket is warm and good looking. I bought a 2 xl which fit fine but was a little short. Never the less a great buy and will keep it and enjoy the warmth."
Review 5 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fleece pullover,
January 21, 2014
By: bisonfan
from Harrisburg, PA
"Nice fleece pullover/ comfortable warm and stylish"
Review 6 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!,
January 20, 2014
By: HappyTrapper
from New Jersey
"The fleece jacket was given as a gift. The quality was great and the fit was perfect! When the jacket arrived, I was pleased to see that the it looked better than the photo on line. The price was great and Orvis is great! Thank you again!"
Review 7 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Fleece to Wear at the Office,
January 20, 2014
By: Luv2Fly
from Richardson, TX
"I love this fleece. I was looking for something to wear at the office that had just enough style and comfort. This hit spot-on, I love the Sherpa collar."
Review 8 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Smart,
January 18, 2014
By: daVinch
from New Boston, NH
"I bought the Sherpa vest in two different colors last year and have loved wearing them. I now have the jacket as well. All are so very cozy and attract positive comments from others."
Review 9 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality,
January 17, 2014
By: dbeard
from Dallas, TX
"Rugged, warm and instantly feeling like an old favorite. The attention to detail certainly doesn't disappoint either. Over the years I have found Orvis to offer exceptional quality at reasonable prices and once again I'm not disappointed. I'll be wearing this fleece for years to come or until one of my boys takes it as theirs."
Review 10 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Utilitarian,
January 17, 2014
By: Ryther
from Seattle
"Eye catching style with faux-fleece collar.
Faux leather trim a bit thin
"
Review 11 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and stylish,
January 17, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"This jacket is stylish and warm.I will wear it in the fall and winter. The thing I like best about the jacket is that it goes with any clothing"
Review 12 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Fleece!,
January 16, 2014
By: Flyfish5225
from Camp Hill, PA
"Best looking fleece I have. Comfortable, but ran slightly big. Collar is quite warm...nice touch! Leather-ish patches complete it."
Review 13 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fleece,
January 16, 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"Nice fleece with good rugged looks! I liked the 'Pattonesque' style, and the fact that it was on deep sale was nice too. I wish it were about 1 in longer in the body. It sometimes rides slightly above my belt line."
Review 14 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
January 16, 2014
By: Outdoorhoosier
from Indianapolis, IN
"I am a big fan of outdoor clothing. I love this jacket. It has a very vintage look with the wool collar. The fleece is very soft. I wore it during light snow and felt very insulated."
Review 15 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece,
January 16, 2014
By: Feralfly
"I found this fleece jacket to be exactly what I needed. It looks great and meets all of my needs in this type of jacket."
Review 16 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than expected,
January 14, 2014
By: GK56
from Charlotte, NC
"Fleece jackets are typically all alike, not this one. It is good looking, the trims set it apart from the norm. Great fit. Will be purchasing more."
Review 17 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
January 13, 2014
By: RB55
"This fleece is great fitting and works well and looks good. Sized correctly."
Review 18 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful jacket,
January 6, 2014
By: lookingforgoodjacket
from Larkspur,CO
"the zipper on this jacket has not worked since I took it out of the box. The zipper continues to cause problems every time I put it on. I am thinking this jacket will not last more than a few weeks. I regret buying it. No wonder it was on sale."
Review 19 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of gifts,
January 5, 2014
By: katkee
from Dallas, TX
"gave to son in law for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. Not to heavy and yet as warm as needed. He never took it off."
Review 20 for Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase!,
January 4, 2014
By: 3545
from North Carolina
"I bought this jacket for my husband. He says it is warm and it does look great. Would recommend to everyone!"