Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

A zip-front fleece with exceptional features and a rugged outdoor character. Heathered fleece exterior and Sherpa-pile interior offer superior warmth. Distressed leather-look trim around the shoulders, neck, cuffs, and bottom with a faux-shearling lining in the collar. Heavy-duty Swiss zip on the front and the pockets. Two handwarmer pockets lined in brushed fleece. Drawcord at the hem. 87% polyester/13% viscose. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
22
1 star
16
139 of 189(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The most practical period.,
September 10, 2013
By: SVCDA
from Montreal Canada
"This is by far the most practical jacket that I ever got; Everything is where it should be and it is very well made on top of that. A great product !"
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to Orvis standard,
April 18, 2013
By: Vette1
from Michigan
"Though this jacket looked great in the catalog, it did not in actuality live up to its appearance. It was simply not typical of what I would expect from an Orvis product . The material and fit we're lacking."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my kingdom for a zipper,
April 8, 2013
By: islandspaniels
from friday harbor, Wa
"well designed, nice style and at this point (1month) looks like it will hold up well, BUT, the zipper! Poor quality, engineered for teeny hands, does not line up well. Go more robust Orvis, I know you can"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
April 1, 2013
By: Billcar
from North Carolina
"Very pleased with my jacket. Lightweight and very warm for it's weight"
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suprised,
March 5, 2013
By: HunterSeeker
from Gloucester, Ma
"I ordered this product expecting high quality. Was disappointed when the waist cinch broke after 3-4 uses. Was pleased with your customer service, when the jacket was quickly replaced."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 27, 2013
By: Talon38
from Austin, TX
"This is a great light jacket, but needs either elastic, or more elegantly, the same tighten slides present on the sides also on the sleeves. Sleeves otherwise too long and no way to control them. Five stars if that was fixed."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Selection,
February 27, 2013
By: Boodog
from Racine Wisconsin
"It's always risky when ordering online, but this is one order that met and surpassed my expectations."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality control despite respected brand name,
February 27, 2013
By: go4thebest
from UK
"the goods were of seconds quality and clearly sub-standard and should not have been sent out without a proper quality check.
I returned the goods and await a replacement and explanation.
I have never had such problems when buying the Barbour brand in the past"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a ten,
February 25, 2013
By: Francesco
from Millbrook N.Y.
"warm comfortable a great jacket to take with you if you are taking a dog out or going to get some firewood.waterproof breathable and light ,a good car jacket as well."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
February 24, 2013
By: EuDclix
"The fit of this garment was not the Orvis usual high standard. While chest size was correct the sleeves were far too long so it was a case of sending it back fro a refund."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth It!,
February 22, 2013
By: PastorAllan
from Paphos, Cyprus
"Delivery time from UK to Cyprus was excellent. I've been wearing it (yes we still need it in the Med) for 3 days now and it is perfect for the cooler evenings. Lightweight, warm and smart. I particularly like the zipped top outer pocket, just the place for my mobile phone. Zip it in, bend down to bless someone - and it doesn't fall out. Thank you Orvis."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 20, 2013
By: wottawoman
from Wash DC
"My husband loves this jacket. Soft, comfortable and warm. In cold weather he needs something more than a sweater indoors, and this item fills the bill perfectly with the softness of a sweater and the extra warmth of a jacket."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
February 19, 2013
By: Potty67
from Ipswich, UK
"Bought for my husband, my Dad already has the gilet version in a couple of colours and wears them constantly. Hubbie loves his and hasnt been off his back since! Well made and easily washable, great fit and the details make it look just that bit more than your standard fleece. Very pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 18, 2013
By: McCrack
"For the price paid I was expecting better, the fleece is very lightweight short and worse of all very cheap looking, I've returned it!"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK... but...,
February 18, 2013
By: Bestbitter
from Salisbury
"It would seem that I kinda agree with most of the reviews for this item, it is very light, and not speciffically well made and certainly shouldn't be using the Orvis name as a quality garment, but... it does look stylish and does get commented on. I couldn't find anything that looked as good so I've put up with it. Come on Orvis you can do better, your rods reels and aftercare service are best bar none but these garments... don't ruin a good name guys!"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mid weather coat.,
February 15, 2013
By: sirtommyg
from Birmingham Michigan
"The coat is exactly what I was looking for . A coat tt wear in Michigan when it's 40 to 60 degrees outside."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 14, 2013
By: Slave
from Uxbridge
"This was just what I wanted for a
British summer and fit was just right.
Thank you.
The Slave.
"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A miss,
February 8, 2013
By: Wunderbar
from Frankfurt, Germany
"I expected the trim to be leather, not pleather.
If I saw this in a store I would not have bought it."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comfortable Design,
February 6, 2013
By: sammy1781
"Recently received the burnt orange zippered jacket for my husband which he really liked. It is very light weight and comfortable with a very stylish look with all the zippers in front. It is made of 87% polyester, so it shouldn't shrink but I would still wash in cool water. He normally wears an XL in all shirts and jackets, but this time we had to exchange for a large because it ran big. He is very happy with it and loves the color."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good piece,
February 6, 2013
By: catskyer
"I knew from the reviews this fleece jacket might be a bit light. However, I bought it for a heavy shirt, and for me, in that role, it's great. I like the styling and the pockets. My only complaint was the long sleeves hanging almost to my fingertips. I fixed that by working a strip of oval elastic into the faux leather piping at the cuffs. Now the sleeves stop at my wrists just as I like."