Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater

Not your ordinary cardigan. Shaker stitching gives this double-breasted sweater a distinctive texture and character. Buttons are distressed for a well-worn effect. Ribbed collar, sleeve cuffs, and hem. Throat latch for colder weather. Two front pockets. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
110 of 132(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Review 1 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style In a Sweater,
January 30, 2015
By: RLBuff
from Algona, Iowa
"You are noticed as soon as you enter the room -definitely not a member of the huddled masses. The dark blue goes with anything and the double breasted feature makes that anything look even better!"
Review 2 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 27, 2015
By: neken
from Brooklyn, New York.
"The item is very well made, good quality overall. Very comfortable and warm."
Review 3 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome,
January 27, 2015
By: AndrewA
"looks terrific all buttoned up. be better if there was some stiffening backing to so you can wear it partcially buttoned"
Review 4 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 4, 2015
By: Kingsley
from Ottawa, ON
"This arrived exactly as shown in the picture.
Very classic style, and light enough to wear inside or out.
Wish it also came in wool
"
Review 5 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pirchase,
January 3, 2015
By: MrMajestic
from Memphis, Tn.
"I liked the classic double breasted style of this cardigan sweater. This sweater looks great with a button down shirt and a pair of slacks. Also, the sweater can be worn casually with a pair of jeans. The double breasted cardigan is warm and inviting. I'm very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 6 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 25, 2014
By: marques
from Raleigh nc
"This is a great sweater lots of style and thick enough to keep you warm. I like this choice."
Review 7 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 19, 2014
By: brandsxb
from Washington DC
"I like the way it looks and fits. Material is good quality. One disappointment the pockets are not attached to the sweater securely. One string of material attaches the bottom of the pockets to the body of the sweater."
Review 8 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer/Sweater,
December 16, 2014
By: slanela
from Portland, Oregon
"I purchased this sweater as a gift for my husband two years ago. My son in law loved and kept borrowing it! So , this year, for Christmas, we bought him his own. The sweater is warm and a classic."
Review 9 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
December 16, 2014
By: Srosens
"This sweater is everything I expected when it arrived. It is absolutely beautiful and made the perfect gift for my husband. It has great character and gets lots of compliments. I would definitely purchase this again as a gift!"
Review 10 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase.,
November 21, 2014
By: nickm56
from Charleston SC
"I have never purchased a sweater that I have received so many compliments about. My son who fancy himself a "GQ" guy told me he was in love with my sweather. So I purchased one for him for Christmas
Thanks Orvis.
"
Review 11 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just arrived and I love it.,
November 18, 2014
By: GustavoShine
from Minneapolis, MN
"Before ordering I had an online chat with a rep to sort out the correct size. The XL has a 51' chest while the XXL has a 54" chest. I ordered the XL and it fits perfectly with room for a sweater vest underneath. This sweater is just as advertised, completely handsome, and works well with a bow tie."
Review 12 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
October 28, 2014
By: Will944
from Virginia
"Very comfortable sweater. Versatile, looks good with jeans and a t-shirt as well as with a dress shirt. Not too heavy, as some cotton sweaters can be. Drapes nicely. Sleeves are a bit long, but not enough to be uncomfortable."
Review 13 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
September 10, 2014
By: Skysweeper
from Chicago IL
"Great sweater for those nights out back sitting by the fire or for a semi casual evening out with a long sleeve dress shirt under."
Review 14 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Solid Overall Sweater/Jacket,
June 1, 2014
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"I give this sweater an A grade for effort, but a B for execution. Interestingly, this sweater is truly "double breasted" for there are two rows of holes through which to place the two roles of buttons through. Amazing, and a delight. Why I do not give it a 5 star rating, is that some of the detailing and finishing of this rather massive and experimental sweater could have been better. But at this level, it is to be somewhat expected and forgiven. A nice addition to one's wardrobe."
Review 15 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophisticated Sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: Philonsummit
"This sweater has taken the place of my unstructured sport coat. The pockets are perfect for this sweater 's look. Fit and feel is perfect for my 5' 9" frame. Great proportions , both length and shoulders. No padding just a nice comfortable feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer,
March 2, 2014
By: Chapie
"Great fit. It was like the picture showed. A great price for a well made product."
Review 17 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: SCgirl
from Charleston, SC
"Love this sweater. Purchased it as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it and looks great on him. Very well made."
Review 18 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Disappoinment,
February 17, 2014
By: Jcory
"I so looked forward to this sweater but was very disappointed upon receiving. It is at least one size smaller than labeled. The material is thin and feels cheap. The sweater is short on me, barely dropping below my belt and I ordered an XL. The sleeves are tight and narrow and very short on my arms. All in all I was more than disappointed in this sweater and am returning to Orvis."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stylish purchase,
February 14, 2014
By: hirosiAK
from AK Japan
"Style is good and warm. Make a hole to stop the button is rough."
Review 20 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSY CASUAL,
February 14, 2014
By: VintageLimos
from Gaithersburg, MD
"This sweater is GREAT and adds a level of class to anything from jeans to dress pants. Great weave, comfortable fit and elegant look. I highly recommend this sweater for anyone who wants to add a little class to even a casual occasion."