Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater

Not your ordinary cardigan. Shaker stitching gives this double-breasted sweater a distinctive texture and character. Buttons are distressed for a well-worn effect. Ribbed collar, sleeve cuffs, and hem. Throat latch for colder weather. Two front pockets. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
12
118 of 142(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Review 1 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innumerable compliments,
February 20, 2015
By: BuffaloJerry
from San Rafael, CA
"I received my new sweater just a few days ago, and have already worn it twice. On each occasion I have received several compliments.
It is very comfortable. Easy to put on and take off."
Review 2 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique sweater,
February 20, 2015
By: Ejc1
from RI
"This is a very unique sweater. I would say that it's somewhat of a "statement" sweater. It is a true double vested sweater. As such, it does take a while to button it up, but once on it looks very sharp. My wife immediately commented on how much she liked it."
Review 3 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First ever purchase,
February 18, 2015
By: Slizo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Love the sweater, the buttons, didn't like. Replaced them with gold buttons."
Review 4 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality just so so,
February 9, 2015
By: Yankeedon
"Somewhat disappointed in quality of this sweater. Expected better."
Review 5 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 4, 2015
By: BobbyRay
from NJ
"The quality and fit of this sweater is great. Easy to wear and looks great on."
Review 6 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
February 4, 2015
By: dwiley15
"This was a gift for my husband who loves sweaters. My husband as well as I was very impressed with the style and quality. I will definitely be purchasing again from Orvis."
Review 7 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Look,
February 3, 2015
By: LouMannnnn
from St.Louis
"This product looks great and feels even better. It look leading edge.
I have had allot of complements on it.
Priced right and an excellent product.
"
Review 8 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful light weight sweater.,
February 2, 2015
By: Chuck360
from Haddonfield NJ
"The sweater is warm yet light weight. It goes with most everything. A good addition to your wardrobe."
Review 9 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 2, 2015
By: spock1
from Indianapolis, IN
"This is a beautiful and well-crafted sweater. Heavy enough for colder weather, and will also be quite wearable in the spring. Coordinates well for casual as well as dressy times. Love the double-breasted style. The sizing is true to form and the navy color pairs well with khakis and other dress pants as well as with more casual jeans. If it came in other colors, I would buy another one."
Review 10 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style In a Sweater,
January 30, 2015
By: RLBuff
from Algona, Iowa
"You are noticed as soon as you enter the room -definitely not a member of the huddled masses. The dark blue goes with anything and the double breasted feature makes that anything look even better!"
Review 11 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 27, 2015
By: neken
from Brooklyn, New York.
"The item is very well made, good quality overall. Very comfortable and warm."
Review 12 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome,
January 27, 2015
By: AndrewA
"looks terrific all buttoned up. be better if there was some stiffening backing to so you can wear it partcially buttoned"
Review 13 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 4, 2015
By: Kingsley
from Ottawa, ON
"This arrived exactly as shown in the picture.
Very classic style, and light enough to wear inside or out.
Wish it also came in wool
"
Review 14 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pirchase,
January 3, 2015
By: MrMajestic
from Memphis, Tn.
"I liked the classic double breasted style of this cardigan sweater. This sweater looks great with a button down shirt and a pair of slacks. Also, the sweater can be worn casually with a pair of jeans. The double breasted cardigan is warm and inviting. I'm very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 15 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 25, 2014
By: marques
from Raleigh nc
"This is a great sweater lots of style and thick enough to keep you warm. I like this choice."
Review 16 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 19, 2014
By: brandsxb
from Washington DC
"I like the way it looks and fits. Material is good quality. One disappointment the pockets are not attached to the sweater securely. One string of material attaches the bottom of the pockets to the body of the sweater."
Review 17 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer/Sweater,
December 16, 2014
By: slanela
from Portland, Oregon
"I purchased this sweater as a gift for my husband two years ago. My son in law loved and kept borrowing it! So , this year, for Christmas, we bought him his own. The sweater is warm and a classic."
Review 18 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
December 16, 2014
By: Srosens
"This sweater is everything I expected when it arrived. It is absolutely beautiful and made the perfect gift for my husband. It has great character and gets lots of compliments. I would definitely purchase this again as a gift!"
Review 19 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase.,
November 21, 2014
By: nickm56
from Charleston SC
"I have never purchased a sweater that I have received so many compliments about. My son who fancy himself a "GQ" guy told me he was in love with my sweather. So I purchased one for him for Christmas
Thanks Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just arrived and I love it.,
November 18, 2014
By: GustavoShine
from Minneapolis, MN
"Before ordering I had an online chat with a rep to sort out the correct size. The XL has a 51' chest while the XXL has a 54" chest. I ordered the XL and it fits perfectly with room for a sweater vest underneath. This sweater is just as advertised, completely handsome, and works well with a bow tie."