Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater

Not your ordinary cardigan. Shaker stitching gives this double-breasted sweater a distinctive texture and character. Buttons are distressed for a well-worn effect. Ribbed collar, sleeve cuffs, and hem. Throat latch for colder weather. Two front pockets. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
13
121 of 146(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Review 1 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Excellent Product from Orvis,
June 2, 2015
By: JimmyA
from Philadelphia
"Great quality as usual. Fits true to size. Comfortable and something you won't see on everyone else everyday."
Review 2 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Dissapointed,
May 5, 2015
By: Fruntrunr
"I returned this item, it was flimsy and poorly constructed besides being about two sizes smaller than the size it was supposed to be."
Review 3 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read on if you don't need another sweather,
April 6, 2015
By: UkeSheepdog
from Rockville, MD
"My wardrobe is pretty complete with a dozen sweaters and blazers, but this one caught my eye immediately. The elegant sporty design, color, and fit are perfect for so many occasions. I thank my son-in-law for showing me your catalog."
Review 4 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylishly Different,
March 31, 2015
By: JBarryP
from Downingtown, PA
"Because men's clothing is generally predictable and monotonously consistent , I often look for something that is both functional and fashionably different. Orvis accomplished both with this sweater, something warm enough to replace a sport jacket and upscale enough to replace the traditional crew or v-neck sweater. Very satisfied!"
Review 5 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innumerable compliments,
February 20, 2015
By: BuffaloJerry
from San Rafael, CA
"I received my new sweater just a few days ago, and have already worn it twice. On each occasion I have received several compliments.
It is very comfortable. Easy to put on and take off."
Review 6 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique sweater,
February 20, 2015
By: Ejc1
from RI
"This is a very unique sweater. I would say that it's somewhat of a "statement" sweater. It is a true double vested sweater. As such, it does take a while to button it up, but once on it looks very sharp. My wife immediately commented on how much she liked it."
Review 7 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First ever purchase,
February 18, 2015
By: Slizo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Love the sweater, the buttons, didn't like. Replaced them with gold buttons."
Review 8 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality just so so,
February 9, 2015
By: Yankeedon
"Somewhat disappointed in quality of this sweater. Expected better."
Review 9 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 4, 2015
By: BobbyRay
from NJ
"The quality and fit of this sweater is great. Easy to wear and looks great on."
Review 10 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
February 4, 2015
By: dwiley15
"This was a gift for my husband who loves sweaters. My husband as well as I was very impressed with the style and quality. I will definitely be purchasing again from Orvis."
Review 11 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Look,
February 3, 2015
By: LouMannnnn
from St.Louis
"This product looks great and feels even better. It look leading edge.
I have had allot of complements on it.
Priced right and an excellent product.
"
Review 12 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful light weight sweater.,
February 2, 2015
By: Chuck360
from Haddonfield NJ
"The sweater is warm yet light weight. It goes with most everything. A good addition to your wardrobe."
Review 13 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 2, 2015
By: spock1
from Indianapolis, IN
"This is a beautiful and well-crafted sweater. Heavy enough for colder weather, and will also be quite wearable in the spring. Coordinates well for casual as well as dressy times. Love the double-breasted style. The sizing is true to form and the navy color pairs well with khakis and other dress pants as well as with more casual jeans. If it came in other colors, I would buy another one."
Review 14 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style In a Sweater,
January 30, 2015
By: RLBuff
from Algona, Iowa
"You are noticed as soon as you enter the room -definitely not a member of the huddled masses. The dark blue goes with anything and the double breasted feature makes that anything look even better!"
Review 15 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 27, 2015
By: neken
from Brooklyn, New York.
"The item is very well made, good quality overall. Very comfortable and warm."
Review 16 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome,
January 27, 2015
By: AndrewA
"looks terrific all buttoned up. be better if there was some stiffening backing to so you can wear it partcially buttoned"
Review 17 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 4, 2015
By: Kingsley
from Ottawa, ON
"This arrived exactly as shown in the picture.
Very classic style, and light enough to wear inside or out.
Wish it also came in wool
"
Review 18 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pirchase,
January 3, 2015
By: MrMajestic
from Memphis, Tn.
"I liked the classic double breasted style of this cardigan sweater. This sweater looks great with a button down shirt and a pair of slacks. Also, the sweater can be worn casually with a pair of jeans. The double breasted cardigan is warm and inviting. I'm very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 19 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 25, 2014
By: marques
from Raleigh nc
"This is a great sweater lots of style and thick enough to keep you warm. I like this choice."
Review 20 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 19, 2014
By: brandsxb
from Washington DC
"I like the way it looks and fits. Material is good quality. One disappointment the pockets are not attached to the sweater securely. One string of material attaches the bottom of the pockets to the body of the sweater."