Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater

Not your ordinary cardigan. Shaker stitching gives this double-breasted sweater a distinctive texture and character. Buttons are distressed for a well-worn effect. Ribbed collar, sleeve cuffs, and hem. Throat latch for colder weather. Two front pockets. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
13
128 of 153(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Review 1 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice sweater,
August 31, 2015
By: RayGJr
from Houston Tx
"I think the sweater is unique which the reason I purchased it. I am also a big fan of Orvis products."
Review 2 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice but not for me,
August 28, 2015
By: KingsCourt
from Minneapolis, MN
"Typical excellent Orvis quality and I like the look but was short in the body and arms for me. Am returning."
Review 3 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, Well Done,
August 27, 2015
By: Chuck01
from TN
"I bought this sweater with the intention of taking it to the office. After wearing it at home while reading during the evening (we've had cool nights lately) I decided it needed to stay home for nightly lounging. Well made (as usual), and a very good buy since it was on sale."
Review 4 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves it!,
August 27, 2015
By: 2birdsRobin
from Plano, Texas
"My husband had to show it to me when he saw it and I got it for his birthday. He was so excited. It is a very handsome sweater, it feels fabulous. He can't wait to wear it. Its August in Texas so he has to wait. Jealous there isn't one for women."
Review 5 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is for work,
August 24, 2015
By: AllenT
from Adirondacks, NY
"The temperature varies in different parts of the building. On some days in winter it feels like you might want to wear a swimsuit. But on most days, you need a sweater just like this."
Review 6 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expoobident,
August 12, 2015
By: melvin13
from chicago
"your store always have the hippest
sweaters and tops I can't resist,.
their fantastic & Expoobident.
"
Review 7 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Interesting design,
July 24, 2015
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"This is a unique design that I've had my eye on for a few years. I plan to wear it as a sport coat alternative with a dress shirt and tie in the Winter. As most things "Orvis", it runs a little big in my opinion but with layering it should be fine. I don't like the buttons either. Standard Orvis large plastic buttons but for this price it could have been stronger. The material is average thickness for a Winter sweater. Darker blue in person than what I thought I saw in the ad. Overall, a solid sport coat alternative with Orvis quality."
Review 8 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Excellent Product from Orvis,
June 2, 2015
By: JimmyA
from Philadelphia
"Great quality as usual. Fits true to size. Comfortable and something you won't see on everyone else everyday."
Review 9 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Dissapointed,
May 5, 2015
By: Fruntrunr
"I returned this item, it was flimsy and poorly constructed besides being about two sizes smaller than the size it was supposed to be."
Review 10 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read on if you don't need another sweather,
April 6, 2015
By: UkeSheepdog
from Rockville, MD
"My wardrobe is pretty complete with a dozen sweaters and blazers, but this one caught my eye immediately. The elegant sporty design, color, and fit are perfect for so many occasions. I thank my son-in-law for showing me your catalog."
Review 11 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylishly Different,
March 31, 2015
By: JBarryP
from Downingtown, PA
"Because men's clothing is generally predictable and monotonously consistent , I often look for something that is both functional and fashionably different. Orvis accomplished both with this sweater, something warm enough to replace a sport jacket and upscale enough to replace the traditional crew or v-neck sweater. Very satisfied!"
Review 12 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innumerable compliments,
February 20, 2015
By: BuffaloJerry
from San Rafael, CA
"I received my new sweater just a few days ago, and have already worn it twice. On each occasion I have received several compliments.
It is very comfortable. Easy to put on and take off."
Review 13 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique sweater,
February 20, 2015
By: Ejc1
from RI
"This is a very unique sweater. I would say that it's somewhat of a "statement" sweater. It is a true double vested sweater. As such, it does take a while to button it up, but once on it looks very sharp. My wife immediately commented on how much she liked it."
Review 14 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First ever purchase,
February 18, 2015
By: Slizo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Love the sweater, the buttons, didn't like. Replaced them with gold buttons."
Review 15 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality just so so,
February 9, 2015
By: Yankeedon
"Somewhat disappointed in quality of this sweater. Expected better."
Review 16 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 4, 2015
By: BobbyRay
from NJ
"The quality and fit of this sweater is great. Easy to wear and looks great on."
Review 17 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
February 4, 2015
By: dwiley15
"This was a gift for my husband who loves sweaters. My husband as well as I was very impressed with the style and quality. I will definitely be purchasing again from Orvis."
Review 18 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Look,
February 3, 2015
By: LouMannnnn
from St.Louis
"This product looks great and feels even better. It look leading edge.
I have had allot of complements on it.
Priced right and an excellent product.
"
Review 19 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful light weight sweater.,
February 2, 2015
By: Chuck360
from Haddonfield NJ
"The sweater is warm yet light weight. It goes with most everything. A good addition to your wardrobe."
Review 20 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 2, 2015
By: spock1
from Indianapolis, IN
"This is a beautiful and well-crafted sweater. Heavy enough for colder weather, and will also be quite wearable in the spring. Coordinates well for casual as well as dressy times. Love the double-breasted style. The sizing is true to form and the navy color pairs well with khakis and other dress pants as well as with more casual jeans. If it came in other colors, I would buy another one."