Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater

Not your ordinary cardigan. Shaker stitching gives this double-breasted sweater a distinctive texture and character. Buttons are distressed for a well-worn effect. Ribbed collar, sleeve cuffs, and hem. Throat latch for colder weather. Two front pockets. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
99 of 121(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Review 1 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just arrived and I love it.,
November 18, 2014
By: GustavoShine
from Minneapolis, MN
"Before ordering I had an online chat with a rep to sort out the correct size. The XL has a 51' chest while the XXL has a 54" chest. I ordered the XL and it fits perfectly with room for a sweater vest underneath. This sweater is just as advertised, completely handsome, and works well with a bow tie."
Review 2 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
October 28, 2014
By: Will944
from Virginia
"Very comfortable sweater. Versatile, looks good with jeans and a t-shirt as well as with a dress shirt. Not too heavy, as some cotton sweaters can be. Drapes nicely. Sleeves are a bit long, but not enough to be uncomfortable."
Review 3 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
September 10, 2014
By: Skysweeper
from Chicago IL
"Great sweater for those nights out back sitting by the fire or for a semi casual evening out with a long sleeve dress shirt under."
Review 4 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Solid Overall Sweater/Jacket,
June 1, 2014
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"I give this sweater an A grade for effort, but a B for execution. Interestingly, this sweater is truly "double breasted" for there are two rows of holes through which to place the two roles of buttons through. Amazing, and a delight. Why I do not give it a 5 star rating, is that some of the detailing and finishing of this rather massive and experimental sweater could have been better. But at this level, it is to be somewhat expected and forgiven. A nice addition to one's wardrobe."
Review 5 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophisticated Sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: Philonsummit
"This sweater has taken the place of my unstructured sport coat. The pockets are perfect for this sweater 's look. Fit and feel is perfect for my 5' 9" frame. Great proportions , both length and shoulders. No padding just a nice comfortable feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer,
March 2, 2014
By: Chapie
"Great fit. It was like the picture showed. A great price for a well made product."
Review 7 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: SCgirl
from Charleston, SC
"Love this sweater. Purchased it as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it and looks great on him. Very well made."
Review 8 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Disappoinment,
February 17, 2014
By: Jcory
"I so looked forward to this sweater but was very disappointed upon receiving. It is at least one size smaller than labeled. The material is thin and feels cheap. The sweater is short on me, barely dropping below my belt and I ordered an XL. The sleeves are tight and narrow and very short on my arms. All in all I was more than disappointed in this sweater and am returning to Orvis."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stylish purchase,
February 14, 2014
By: hirosiAK
from AK Japan
"Style is good and warm. Make a hole to stop the button is rough."
Review 10 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSY CASUAL,
February 14, 2014
By: VintageLimos
from Gaithersburg, MD
"This sweater is GREAT and adds a level of class to anything from jeans to dress pants. Great weave, comfortable fit and elegant look. I highly recommend this sweater for anyone who wants to add a little class to even a casual occasion."
Review 11 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
February 12, 2014
By: Wenzel
from Bainsville, Ontario
"The overall quality of this sweater is amazing - great styling - a "staple" that all men should have in their wardrobe."
Review 12 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
February 11, 2014
By: Swany323
from minn. mn
"I'm always skeptical with buying clothes with sizing challenges. I'm between a XL and XLT for most things. This sweater was only offered in regular sizes and I bought the XL. It fit great and a nice way to dress up my daily wardrobe."
Review 13 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yay, cotton!,
February 4, 2014
By: Yamatotakeru
from Southern California
"Love the bulkiness, softness, and warmth of the sweater yet it's made of 100% cotton. Perfect for a wool-allergy person."
Review 14 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazing Hot Sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: DrKenn
from Delaware, Ohio
"This dark blue 100% cotton Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater is very well knitted and proportioned. Comfortable, warm and gets compliments each time I wear it, is now my favorite sweater. Please, oh please keep it in your men's clothing line!"
Review 15 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this double breasted sweater,
January 31, 2014
By: stope
from Dallas, TX
"This is one of the sharpest looking sweaters and it looks great on my husband. Great design!"
Review 16 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad cut,
January 21, 2014
By: MrSweater
"I opted to get this sweater because it looked handsome. When I received the sweater in the mail i tried it on only to notice that my midriff looked as if it had gained an extra 20lbs. Good idea on a sweater, but not a great universal cut for all body types. Also, the double breasted buttons took a while to button."
Review 17 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Double B. Sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: DCDKR
from PA.
"The sweater just looks quality even before actually touching the soft heavy weight cotton cable nit. The classy brown buttons and the smart looking pockets are all part of the design of this sweater that makes it go great with a dress shirt and tie, or a casual shirt, turtle neck, and a pair of jeans. I love it, and I am glad to have it among the sweaters I enjoy having to wear for any occasion."
Review 18 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking!!,
January 20, 2014
By: CapCrusader
from Mansfield, TX
"Wonderful product! Fit is superior. Nice and warm."
Review 19 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
January 20, 2014
By: Gritz
from North Carolina
"Love this sweater. You don't find double breasted style sweaters very often. Looks very chic, but relaxed"
Review 20 for Double-Breasted Blazer Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: jatml
from Houston, TX
"The fit and feel are great! I purchased this for my nephew for Christmas. He looks very smart in it."