Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Knit Polo Shirt

Washed down and broken in, this polo shirt pairs easy-wearing comfort with a cool vintage vibe. Breathable pure cotton piqué—a comfortable 7.7-oz. knit—offers versatility; two metal-shank, blue-jean-style buttons set this polo apart from the rest of the pack. Extensive interior detail. Orvis crest on left arm. Shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for Fall.,
September 6, 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"I haven't had the chance to wear it - still too warm in ChiTown, but I did try it on..
Great fabric look & feel, it is like that well worn feel of your 5 year old jeans but much softer.
Great find - thanks Orvis."
Review 2 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor fit,
August 26, 2013
By: dicklmd
from Issaquah, WA
"Usually, Medium -size Orvis shirts, sweaters, & sweatshirts fit me perfectly, & I appreciate their excellent quality. This pullover was too long in the arms, & too tight in the arms and body; and being 100% cotton, seemed likely to shrink & become even more tight, so I returned it. Unfortunately, by the time it arrived, the only size still available was 'Small'."
Review 3 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: nannycat
from Mi
"Orvis is the best! This is such a nice looking shirt so soft and the colow is nice. My husband loves Orvis clothes!"
Review 4 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job,
August 23, 2013
By: Jerryysis
from Fincastle, VA
"I am pleased with this shirt. It fits well and has the rugged look and feel I was looking for when I ordered."
Review 5 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vintage knit polo shirt,
November 5, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a quality item, however by me being a tall person, the size of large tall should be added, due to this item is not long enough on the tail of this shirt."
Review 6 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Fall!,
October 22, 2012
By: SeaMagna
from Denver, CO
"Pull this long sleeve polo over a comfortable shirt and you're good to go! It's comfortable and breathes in the breeze, yet gives a measure of warmth when needed. It's great in temperatures between 50-70 degrees. It looks great and the price is right...you won't be disappointed!"
Review 7 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made but,
October 15, 2012
By: Storms
from Washington Twp., NJ
"Liked detail of colored decorative neck tape. Stone color very drab. Neckline placket buckled when worn closed. Otherwise quality excellent"
Review 8 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit polo shirt,
October 15, 2012
By: Rotman
from New Jersey
"Superb construction, love the fit. I'll be wearing this shirt for a long time."
Review 9 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like,
October 9, 2012
By: warm
"Well made and comfy.Looks nice untucked,with green trim and fly pattern."
Review 10 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shirt,
October 2, 2012
By: zoomman
from T C Michigan GODS COUNTRY
"i left my last shirt at a motel during a trip. i missed it so much , i orded another same color and style .!!! i do have two others ,in other colors. need i say more about orvis??"
Review 11 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking comfortable shirt,
August 16, 2012
By: MIBoater
from Michigans West Coast
"I have two short sleeve and to long sleeve of this shirt many complements on this shirt!! This shirt fits and looks great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2