Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Knit Polo Shirt

Washed down and broken in, this polo shirt pairs easy-wearing comfort with a cool vintage vibe. Breathable pure cotton piqué—a comfortable 7.7-oz. knit—offers versatility; two metal-shank, blue-jean-style buttons set this polo apart from the rest of the pack. Extensive interior detail. Orvis crest on left arm. Shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
43 of 48(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GOOD,
February 11, 2013
By: LeMars
from Iowa
"Product too short in the body--top button unable to release--like it was sewn shut."
Review 2 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's mine,
January 29, 2013
By: jtrav45
from Go Big Red
"I have waited so long to own this shirt I finially broke down and got it and I am so happy I did. The looks and feel of this shirt are more than I imagined I will order the green one next. You know you can't go wrong with Orvis, their name says it all. Im a very satisfied customer"
Review 3 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
decent l/s polo,
January 18, 2013
By: anglerdave
from neohio
"a tad flimsy, loose the arm patch,a little tight in the shoulders - I am 6' 210# and am a 44 long. enough said!"
Review 4 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pleased With This,
January 16, 2013
By: RubbaDubbaDingDong
from Barnack, Stamford, Lincs.
"Everything about this polo shirt is great, the colour, the feel and the look. It is fairly lightweight as other commenters have mentioned but then it does say its 7.7-oz. knit. My only other observation is this; I am a small size L and sometime have returned items for a size M. I ordered a Size L this time and it fits just fine so if you are more than an average Size L I would recommend ordering a size bigger. Overall, very please hence five stars."
Review 5 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 11, 2013
By: Operasinger
from Chicago, IL
"I was very disappointed by the quality of this shirt. It is a great color but the material is very thin, almost see-through. From past experience with Orvis products, I expected something more substantial."
Review 6 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo!!,
January 9, 2013
By: sjhw
from North Carolina
"My husband now has two of these polos and loves them. They are true to size and launder beautifully."
Review 7 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
January 3, 2013
By: nicknamesareapain
"I wish the sleeves were a little longer but overall is a great fitting shirt. I like that it is longer and hopefully does not shrink"
Review 8 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 30, 2012
By: halaman60
from gainesville georgia
"high quality shirt...looks great and holds up well to laundering. highly recommend."
Review 9 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but boxy,
December 28, 2012
By: KYFlynn
"I hate not giving this shirt more stars because everything about it is great but the shirt and arms seemed short for a Large. My son has other Orvis pieces in Large that fit fine but he was afraid after washing, it might get even shorter and it was borderline at best to start. I felt an XL would be too big in the body so we had to return it and are trying a different item instead."
Review 10 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt, but,
December 28, 2012
By: hollymolly
from Magnolia Springs, AL
"This shirt is not made for someone with wide shoulders. You would need to go up a size from what you normally wear."
Review 11 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 8, 2012
By: Maddogg
"Comfortable and relaxed fit. The faded color appearance is very desirable and I will strongly consider other shades."
Review 12 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 8, 2012
By: BlueSteel
from CT
"Nice color, and solid metal buttons. Soft and comfortable. True to size in XL. Is not slim-fit fashion XL, which I hate. Man sized XL. Would recommend."
Review 13 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
December 4, 2012
By: Mtax
"Nice shirt , comfortable and stylish .
Well made ,looks good and feels good .
"
Review 14 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorate Polo,
December 1, 2012
By: vettea
from Webster, Ma.
"Great fit, with the typical Orvis quality trademark, has a very comfortable feel from it's soft fabric."
Review 15 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 23, 2012
By: bensonB
"I really like this shirt. A bit pricey , but looks great. would recommend to anyone."
Review 16 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXACTLY AS SHOWN,
November 14, 2012
By: JAYDEEDEE
from RIDGEWOOD NJ
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE . FAST DELIVERY. COMFORTABLE FIT. THANKS."
Review 17 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vintage knit polo shirt,
November 5, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a quality item, however the tail on this shirt is not long enough for me, due to being tall. orvis need to be make an xtra tall size for tall people."
Review 18 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vintage Polo Shirt,
October 28, 2012
By: Proctor
from Georgia
"These are great looking shirts and I would want one in each color, if it just had a pocket. Orvis seems to forget that when men get a little older that they often need reading glasses and a pocket to carry them.
I like most all of Orvis's knit shirts, but for the lack of a pocket. I buy shirts of lesser style and quality.
"
Review 19 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy shirt,
October 8, 2012
By: pickyhusband
from Bellaire, OH
"This shirt runs short but was not a problem for my husband since he is 5' 8". I ordered a second one for my son. Beautiful shirt, they both love it. Could do without the large Orvis patch on the sleeve."
Review 20 for Vintage Knit Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good handy, casual shirt,
August 25, 2012
By: puffin88
from Sudbury, Ontario
"Quality casual shirt, comfortable to wear. Happy I bought it."