Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants

These carpenter pants for men are built in the USA to the toughest standards. Triple-needle stitched in stress areas, the 11-oz. pure cotton twill fabric ensures years' worth of wear. Cut-brass zipper and solid-brass front closure. Slash front pockets; oversized rear patch pockets. Right-front coin pocket; right-leg utility pocket sized for a smartphone. Carpenter pants for men in indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Even waist sizes: 36; 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Review 1 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fit made in USA,
August 29, 2013
By: BronxFlyAngler
from Bronx, NY
"Great comfort and quality. Indigo color wasn't compromised to soften the fabric. Made in the USA is an added plus."
Review 2 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's so nice,
December 28, 2012
By: Akoor
"It is the first item that I bought from ORVIS.
It's so fit ,I like the color, fabric,style, technology……Oh,except the little pocket on the trouser legs.
"
Review 3 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans,
December 12, 2012
By: chitowndaddy
from Schaumburg, IL
"the jeans are a very nice quality, good fit and I got them for a great price! The order and delivery were easy and quick!"
Review 4 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Why change a good design ?,
November 30, 2012
By: JP230
from NY
"I recently bought three pair of the carpenter jeans made in USA. I own about four pair that I had purchashed over the last couple of years. They are the best jeans I've ever owned. When I received the new ones they appeared to be of a lighter weight (at least they seem to be). The worst change though was the leg side pocket is now so narrow as to be useless. Small cell phone won't even fit. Why the change ? to save a few cents on each jean ? Its a shame it was nice to be able to buy an American made jean. I returned all three."
Review 5 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jeans,
November 5, 2012
By: Cityman88
from New York, NY
"Perfect fit and very comfortable. I especially like the large change pocket. The color is also excellent--a real indigo denim that's hard to find these days."
Review 6 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jeans,
September 20, 2012
By: K1W1
from New Zealand
"These are a nice pair of jeans. I particulaly like the shade of denim. They came hemmed to the length I requested and the waist measurement is as advertised too. The change pocket is a very generous size which accomodates my pocket knife with ease - something that most jeans struggle with."
Review 7 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim carpenter jeans.......,
August 14, 2012
By: dave72
from Wisborough Green, UK
"I bought these jeans on the net, they are very comfortable, the sizing is excellent...... a roomy fit (being short and stocky this is a bonus). My only concern is the material could be of a slightly heavier weight....... this would give them more wear and last longer, every ones favorite jeans are their oldest pair! overall an excellent product..... well done!!"
Review 8 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
July 27, 2012
By: Generic
from Houston, TX
"This is advertised as having a "right-leg utility pocket sized for a smartphone" - oops, unless the phone is an Apple iPhone. The phone barely fits in the tiny, tight pocket, and is a struggle to get out. Not at all what I wanted."
Review 9 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best jeans,
August 3, 2011
By: TDAphoto
"Simply the best pair of jeans I own. American made. Perfect fit, terrific fabric and great quality. Highly recommended."
Review 10 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To short,
July 12, 2011
By: Blakey
"Great pity they dont come with longer legs like other Orvis products."
Review 11 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
April 18, 2011
By: Mookie
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great pair of jeans! I like the weight, color and fit. Wish it was offered in non-carpenter style also so I had an excuse to order another pair. Nice that it is made in the USA too!"
Review 12 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking and Great Quality Jeans,
January 20, 2011
By: Lifeisgood
from Virginia Beach, VA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first set of "Carpenter" style jeans that I have ever owned. However, these are really premium quality jeans that I would wear for even nice occassions. The fabrication and finish is top notch. The color is great, unlike the washed out jeans I see everwhere else. Plus they're quality made in the USA! Well worth the money. I'm going to buy a second pair soon."
Review 13 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PANTS,
January 17, 2011
By: theoriginalCHOOCH
"I like the fit and the extra pocket on the side makes for a great cell phone storage. Please make these pants in a lighter blue or stone wash."
Review 14 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Impressions,
January 7, 2011
By: Bolt
from East Anglia, UK
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Was not to impressed when i first took these out of the box, they have now been washed a couple of times and they now have a broken in feel which is great.They look great with my boots and jean jacket, so now i'm well pleased with my jeans."
Review 15 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
December 27, 2010
By: ColoradoShopper
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these jeans for my husband, and he loves them. He likes them so well that I had someone get him another pair for Christmas. The fit is fine, and he likes the pocket on the leg."
Review 16 for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish Fit,
October 19, 2010
By: MarkieD
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These jeans are very stylish for the occasion and are a perfect fit right out of the packaging."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Denim Carpenter Pants
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3