Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Print Fly Boxes

Organize up to 228 flies in each of these fly boxes. Aluminum cases. Slotted foam holds flies in place easily with the pre-set holes for quick placement. 12 rows. Aluminum fly boxes in brookie, brown, rainbow. Dimensions: 6"L x 3½"W x 1 1/16"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Review 1 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price,
February 9, 2015
By: SteveInPA
from Western PA
"Ive been looking for a new fly box to replace my sub par big chain sporting goods store fly box. This fits the bill perfectly. The price was awesome. The fit and finish of the box is very good. There is more than enough space in the box for me to keep to all of my flies and streamers organized.. The only down side of this box is there is no latch. The box sides slide together and it does a pretty good job holding it shut but if it has small latch or magnet to hold it shut, this would easily receive 5 stars."
Review 2 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Great Value,
February 3, 2015
By: Johnx123
from Clovis, CA
"I couldn't think of a nicer gift for a friend who loves to fish. Stylish, rugged, and compact. This is a product every fly fisherman should own."
Review 3 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly box,
February 2, 2015
By: WVWCBOBCAT
from Salem, VA
"It is beautiful & efficient. This is my 2nd one of these to purchase."
Review 4 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product,
February 2, 2015
By: Ranl
from Winona, Minnesota
"Great product, look fantastic, hold alot of flies!! Could not be happier!"
Review 5 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as present,
January 14, 2015
By: Richaz
from London
"Great product, gratefully recieved by fish mad brother."
Review 6 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
December 30, 2014
By: PAFishwife
from Pennsylvania
"I recently purchased the brooktrout skin fly box for my boyfriend as a gift. He is in love with the case and spent the remainder of the evening transferring his flies to the new case. He especially likes the quality of the product and the fly holders on either side of the case. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 24, 2014
By: 81tigers
from North Carolina
"Good quality product at a better than average price."
Review 8 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic fly box,
December 24, 2014
By: Chrisk23
"the fly box is beautiful, sturdy and will surely last a long time, very cool little box"
Review 9 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
August 5, 2014
By: buckey
from Ohio
"Nice fit and finish on box, should last the test of time."
Review 10 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Boxes,
August 2, 2014
By: AZ2IDflyfisher
from Phoenix, AZ
"These colorful fly boxes really do a great job of helping me organize specific flies for specific fish. I.e. rainbow fly box for rainbow and cutthroat trout and brown trout fly box for brown trout!!! When I look in my chest pack, I can quickly pick out the appropriate box and change the requisite fly. Obviously there is overlap in flies common to both species; however, it looks cool and is cool."
Review 11 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
May 5, 2014
By: Thubb
from North Georgia
"I git this for my son. we have fly fished for a while and he has started tying and I wanted something he could be proud of to put his home brewed flies in. bottom line is it functions as good as it looks. great product for the money,"
Review 12 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice box love brookie skin,
April 23, 2014
By: Luv2fishMt
from kalispell,montana
"Like the attachable hole clip , holds plenty of fly's."
Review 13 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
March 29, 2014
By: Biglar
from West-central Indiana
"This box is the typical Orvis product; superior quality and usefulness. The overall size and thickness allows for an ample quantity of flys for all day fishing.
Great product Orvis!
BL
"
Review 14 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great case,
February 19, 2014
By: annabb
from santa cruz, CA
"this case is a lot bigger than it looks online, I got it for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved it !"
Review 15 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boxes!!!,
January 27, 2014
By: AppAngler
from Northern Virginia
"I own four of these and will be adding more. Great graphics and excellent fly storage and protection"
Review 16 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special,
January 1, 2014
By: rowdygirl01
from S. Carolina
"When I saw the fly boxes that looked like rainbow, brook or brown trout I thought it would be a unique and cool gift for my husband. I was quite disappointed to see that it looked like printed cardboard or paper covering the box. For over $40. it definitely is overpriced for the quality.This is the first Orvis product that I felt was poor quality for the price."
Review 17 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
December 21, 2013
By: skyfly2
from St. Albans, WV
"Got the rainbow trout fly box for my wife for a Christmas Gift. She has just started fly fishing and this will be her first fly box. She will remember this gift every time she is fishing."
Review 18 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
November 26, 2013
By: FishingGiftGiver
from Dallas NC
"The box was absolutely beautiful when it arrived, the print was just what I had hoped. I am certain he will be excited about storing his flies in it for fishing trips in the mountains this winter and spring."
Review 19 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small change for big improvement,
March 6, 2013
By: TinyOlive
from Hamburg, NJ
"Suggest the open ends of the slits have a small V cut into them to help align and guide the hook into it. Otherwise it is an excellent product."
Review 20 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More Fancy than Useful,
February 12, 2013
By: Castaway
from North Ga
"Don't get me wrong I love fly boxes and anything that sets itself apart from the others is even better. The look of this one is really nice. The hidge just doesn't feel that strong. Time will tell. But that is why you buy from Orvis- always guaranteed!"