Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Print Fly Boxes

Organize up to 228 flies in each of these fly boxes. Aluminum cases. Slotted foam holds flies in place easily with the pre-set holes for quick placement. 12 rows. Aluminum fly boxes in brookie, brown, rainbow. Dimensions: 6"L x 3½"W x 1 1/16"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Review 1 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as present,
January 14, 2015
By: Richaz
from London
"Great product, gratefully recieved by fish mad brother."
Review 2 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
December 30, 2014
By: PAFishwife
from Pennsylvania
"I recently purchased the brooktrout skin fly box for my boyfriend as a gift. He is in love with the case and spent the remainder of the evening transferring his flies to the new case. He especially likes the quality of the product and the fly holders on either side of the case. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 3 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 24, 2014
By: 81tigers
from North Carolina
"Good quality product at a better than average price."
Review 4 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic fly box,
December 24, 2014
By: Chrisk23
"the fly box is beautiful, sturdy and will surely last a long time, very cool little box"
Review 5 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
August 5, 2014
By: buckey
from Ohio
"Nice fit and finish on box, should last the test of time."
Review 6 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Boxes,
August 2, 2014
By: AZ2IDflyfisher
from Phoenix, AZ
"These colorful fly boxes really do a great job of helping me organize specific flies for specific fish. I.e. rainbow fly box for rainbow and cutthroat trout and brown trout fly box for brown trout!!! When I look in my chest pack, I can quickly pick out the appropriate box and change the requisite fly. Obviously there is overlap in flies common to both species; however, it looks cool and is cool."
Review 7 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
May 5, 2014
By: Thubb
from North Georgia
"I git this for my son. we have fly fished for a while and he has started tying and I wanted something he could be proud of to put his home brewed flies in. bottom line is it functions as good as it looks. great product for the money,"
Review 8 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice box love brookie skin,
April 23, 2014
By: Luv2fishMt
from kalispell,montana
"Like the attachable hole clip , holds plenty of fly's."
Review 9 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
March 29, 2014
By: Biglar
from West-central Indiana
"This box is the typical Orvis product; superior quality and usefulness. The overall size and thickness allows for an ample quantity of flys for all day fishing.
Great product Orvis!
BL
"
Review 10 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great case,
February 19, 2014
By: annabb
from santa cruz, CA
"this case is a lot bigger than it looks online, I got it for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved it !"
Review 11 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boxes!!!,
January 27, 2014
By: AppAngler
from Northern Virginia
"I own four of these and will be adding more. Great graphics and excellent fly storage and protection"
Review 12 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special,
January 1, 2014
By: rowdygirl01
from S. Carolina
"When I saw the fly boxes that looked like rainbow, brook or brown trout I thought it would be a unique and cool gift for my husband. I was quite disappointed to see that it looked like printed cardboard or paper covering the box. For over $40. it definitely is overpriced for the quality.This is the first Orvis product that I felt was poor quality for the price."
Review 13 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
December 21, 2013
By: skyfly2
from St. Albans, WV
"Got the rainbow trout fly box for my wife for a Christmas Gift. She has just started fly fishing and this will be her first fly box. She will remember this gift every time she is fishing."
Review 14 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
November 26, 2013
By: FishingGiftGiver
from Dallas NC
"The box was absolutely beautiful when it arrived, the print was just what I had hoped. I am certain he will be excited about storing his flies in it for fishing trips in the mountains this winter and spring."
Review 15 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small change for big improvement,
March 6, 2013
By: TinyOlive
from Hamburg, NJ
"Suggest the open ends of the slits have a small V cut into them to help align and guide the hook into it. Otherwise it is an excellent product."
Review 16 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More Fancy than Useful,
February 12, 2013
By: Castaway
from North Ga
"Don't get me wrong I love fly boxes and anything that sets itself apart from the others is even better. The look of this one is really nice. The hidge just doesn't feel that strong. Time will tell. But that is why you buy from Orvis- always guaranteed!"
Review 17 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
February 5, 2013
By: HipTulsa
"Very pleased with the quality of the fly box. Sturdy aluminum with a long piano style hinge that should stand up to a lifetime of use. The slotted foam seems to be very durable and sure is convenient to use. I already have more than 50 flies in it and none of them are smooshed together. Only complaint would be that one of the pieces of foam is a little cockeyed."
Review 18 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 30, 2013
By: Nymphlover
"This case is larger than I expected so be careful with the size. It fits in my pocket of my fishing shirt. It is great if you take a large selection with you."
Review 19 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly damaged,
January 29, 2013
By: GreenB
from Texas
"Nice box, use this for my dry flies. The box did arrive with some slight damage to the trout print wrap on the front of the box but nothing to bad to warrant an exchange. Overall cant beat the box with the sale price."
Review 20 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking fly box,
January 28, 2013
By: tazforyu
from Factoryville, PA
"I have purchased two of these boxes. One in rainbow pattern and the other Brown They look great I can't wait to get out on the water with them."