Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Print Fly Boxes

Organize up to 228 flies in each of these fly boxes. Aluminum cases. Slotted foam holds flies in place easily with the pre-set holes for quick placement. 12 rows. Aluminum fly boxes in brookie, brown, rainbow. Dimensions: 6"L x 3½"W x 1 1/16"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Review 1 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
August 5, 2014
By: buckey
from Ohio
"Nice fit and finish on box, should last the test of time."
Review 2 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Boxes,
August 2, 2014
By: AZ2IDflyfisher
from Phoenix, AZ
"These colorful fly boxes really do a great job of helping me organize specific flies for specific fish. I.e. rainbow fly box for rainbow and cutthroat trout and brown trout fly box for brown trout!!! When I look in my chest pack, I can quickly pick out the appropriate box and change the requisite fly. Obviously there is overlap in flies common to both species; however, it looks cool and is cool."
Review 3 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
May 5, 2014
By: Thubb
from North Georgia
"I git this for my son. we have fly fished for a while and he has started tying and I wanted something he could be proud of to put his home brewed flies in. bottom line is it functions as good as it looks. great product for the money,"
Review 4 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice box love brookie skin,
April 23, 2014
By: Luv2fishMt
from kalispell,montana
"Like the attachable hole clip , holds plenty of fly's."
Review 5 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
March 29, 2014
By: Biglar
from West-central Indiana
"This box is the typical Orvis product; superior quality and usefulness. The overall size and thickness allows for an ample quantity of flys for all day fishing.
Great product Orvis!
BL
"
Review 6 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great case,
February 19, 2014
By: annabb
from santa cruz, CA
"this case is a lot bigger than it looks online, I got it for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved it !"
Review 7 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boxes!!!,
January 27, 2014
By: AppAngler
from Northern Virginia
"I own four of these and will be adding more. Great graphics and excellent fly storage and protection"
Review 8 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special,
January 1, 2014
By: rowdygirl01
from S. Carolina
"When I saw the fly boxes that looked like rainbow, brook or brown trout I thought it would be a unique and cool gift for my husband. I was quite disappointed to see that it looked like printed cardboard or paper covering the box. For over $40. it definitely is overpriced for the quality.This is the first Orvis product that I felt was poor quality for the price."
Review 9 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
December 21, 2013
By: skyfly2
from St. Albans, WV
"Got the rainbow trout fly box for my wife for a Christmas Gift. She has just started fly fishing and this will be her first fly box. She will remember this gift every time she is fishing."
Review 10 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Box,
November 26, 2013
By: FishingGiftGiver
from Dallas NC
"The box was absolutely beautiful when it arrived, the print was just what I had hoped. I am certain he will be excited about storing his flies in it for fishing trips in the mountains this winter and spring."
Review 11 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small change for big improvement,
March 6, 2013
By: TinyOlive
from Hamburg, NJ
"Suggest the open ends of the slits have a small V cut into them to help align and guide the hook into it. Otherwise it is an excellent product."
Review 12 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More Fancy than Useful,
February 12, 2013
By: Castaway
from North Ga
"Don't get me wrong I love fly boxes and anything that sets itself apart from the others is even better. The look of this one is really nice. The hidge just doesn't feel that strong. Time will tell. But that is why you buy from Orvis- always guaranteed!"
Review 13 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
February 5, 2013
By: HipTulsa
"Very pleased with the quality of the fly box. Sturdy aluminum with a long piano style hinge that should stand up to a lifetime of use. The slotted foam seems to be very durable and sure is convenient to use. I already have more than 50 flies in it and none of them are smooshed together. Only complaint would be that one of the pieces of foam is a little cockeyed."
Review 14 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 30, 2013
By: Nymphlover
"This case is larger than I expected so be careful with the size. It fits in my pocket of my fishing shirt. It is great if you take a large selection with you."
Review 15 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly damaged,
January 29, 2013
By: GreenB
from Texas
"Nice box, use this for my dry flies. The box did arrive with some slight damage to the trout print wrap on the front of the box but nothing to bad to warrant an exchange. Overall cant beat the box with the sale price."
Review 16 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking fly box,
January 28, 2013
By: tazforyu
from Factoryville, PA
"I have purchased two of these boxes. One in rainbow pattern and the other Brown They look great I can't wait to get out on the water with them."
Review 17 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 28, 2013
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"I gave out several of these as Christmas gifts. Excellent box with individual fly slots. Great design and catchy colors."
Review 18 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, durable, aesthetically pleasing,
January 26, 2013
By: MattL
from Winooski, VT
"Excellent boxes. Got both the brown and rainbow patterns and both have a perfect coating that is very durable. Easy to open and close (they do not snap shut if anyone is wondering) The only negative would be lack of bigger sizes for some bigger flies like streamers!"
Review 19 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout Print Fly Box,
December 30, 2012
By: Seaquest
from Colorado
"A snappy looking fly box with excellent holding slots for flies."
Review 20 for Trout Print Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flybox Excellence,
December 28, 2012
By: BigBri
from Cold Colorado Mountain Streams
"I ordered this flybox expecting a run of the mill, phoned in, simplistic fly box. Boy was I wrong! This is a great item for my vest. All aluminum with an integrated hinge will provide GENERATIONS of service. Long after the flies have been mutulated by a Colorado Grand Slam, this fly box will be passed down to my son. I fully expect more than a lifetime of use and enjoyment out of this box. I already have it full and expect to be using it soon. Thank you Orvis for producing another superior item for my repertoire."