Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt

Keep a neat look without ironing with this striped button down shirt. Completely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process, this pure cotton shirt is tailored from a special double-faced fabric with a handsomely contrasting stripe inside the neck and adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar; faux-pearl buttons. Button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic style and detailing,
November 5, 2014
By: winky527
from JERSEY CITY, NJ
"Orvis continues to keep their history of classical styling and utilizing great fabrics and construction. And, it is clear to me that as they struggle to keep their pricing competitive, I know this can't be easy. Please don'e give in like your competitors have with more pricing and less fabric and construction. CONGRATULATIONS"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt!,
November 3, 2014
By: thanksgivingman
from Clinton, MS
"Great fabric! Heavier weight fabric! Very luxurious fabric! The color of the Stripes pops with the fabric used. Loved it so much I bought two!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
October 27, 2014
By: kingfisherman
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this shirt for my husband mainly because I hate to iron work shirts. When it arrived the first thing I did was wash it as usual. It came out of the dryer ready to wear just as advertised and it looks GREAT. The fit was perfect and the fabric is so soft I am sure it will become one of his favorites. The second thing I did was order another in red."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Darn good Shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: KBUCK
from Townsend, MA
"This shirt shouts quality. Stands out as one of my best shirts. It's on the Heavy side, so I wouldn't wear it on a Hot day, But if you want to look like a million dollars, and only spend One-Hundred dollars, this shirt is for you. Oh and I bought the burgundy one as well."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wrinkle free,
October 11, 2014
By: Fun4you
from Lake Geneva Wi.
"Wear these shirts for years. Always
feel fresh and get lots of compliments
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too large,
September 27, 2014
By: itsthehoodedclaw
"Great material but the shirt is massive! I'm slim not skinny with a 43" chest but the large size although it had the right arm length, neck size and shoulder width was like a smock with a waist size suitable for a sumo wrestler. It was returned."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 22, 2014
By: Harryone
from Atlanta, Georgia
"The fabric is heavy and should be just right for the Fall and Winter weather."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
September 7, 2014
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Very sharp looking and sturdy, thick cloth!! I liked the blue so much I also ordered the burgundy."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grear shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: spoolie
from nashville, Tn
"Orvis consistently has a great fit. I love this one."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Wrinkle Free Cotton Shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: khop
from Flushing, New York
"A quality cotton shirt without equal and I have tried them all. Great as a dress shirt or for casual use. The only recommendation I have for ORVIS is that they offer their long sleeve shirts in different sleeve lengths. Thank you ORVIS!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: naturelover37
from Tysons Corner VA
"I bought one red and one blue. Both are made of heavy, quality fabric that retains its shape and does not wrinkle. One of the best shirts I've ever owned."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
July 7, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Fits well, wrinkle free right out of the dryer. Fabric is heavier than the pinpoint oxford - more of a twill weight. Soft, and smooth fabric. Love the two-tone look (as does my wife). Liked it so much I bought one of each color. Another reviewer mentioned buying this same shirt years ago in green? How about it Orvis, a green would look really nice."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 21, 2014
By: Susan1949
from NJ
"I love this shirt. My husband now has two and it stays looking nice. The contrasting facing on the collar and cuffs gives it a casual look when the cuffs are turned back yet he can still wear it to work. Great shirt!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"Thick oxford, old school quality not real important to function, but I like the two tone sleeves when rolled up. This is truly wrinkle free, no iron ever."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt with substance,
May 29, 2014
By: Trellguy
from Roanoke VA
"Love this shirt, bought the Burgundy/Blue has great feel. very crisp and bold.
I am wearing this shirt for a semi formal occasion in Namibia Africa for the Cheetah Foundation Gala this year. Shirt makes you feel very classy! Plan to buy the Blue next."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: DrDan3210
from Chicagoland
"Looks great, wrinkle-free right out of the dryer and fits well. What's not to like? :)"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: JWPRATT
from Plymouth MI
"Good looking shirt, great fabric and it is really wrinkle free. Liked it so much I purchased another ."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Right,
May 12, 2014
By: MarkTwain2
from Asheville, NC
"Nice looking and feels-good shirt. Even my wife likes it."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 2, 2014
By: fxdwg
from North Carolina
"This is a quality shirt, well made of excellent cotton. The sizing is full and sleeve length good, on the longer side for a normal 32 inch fit, but in keeping with a Large size. Works well as either an open collar sport shirt or a tie and blazer."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly no wrinkles,
April 30, 2014
By: etownfan
from York, PA
"I just washed this shirt and upon taking it out of the dryer, it looked like new. There was not a wrinkle in sight. This is the best non iron shirt my husband has purchased."