Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt

Keep a neat look without ironing with this striped button down shirt. Completely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process, this pure cotton shirt is tailored from a special double-faced fabric with a handsomely contrasting stripe inside the neck and adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar; faux-pearl buttons. Button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
January 2, 2015
By: chasmorgan
from Austin Texas
"This is a quality product. The construction is first class and it fits me perfectly!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Chicagofan
from North Carolina
"This shirt is heavier than average yet still looks crisp and new out of the dryer. The contrasting fabric on collar and cuffs seems very stylish, but not so sure about the button on the pocket. Not many things in the pocket need to be secured by a button.
Definitely pleased with the purchase, especially with the $25 discount that came in the mail"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirts!!,
December 29, 2014
By: chillinintees
"This is a great shirt to wash and wear. I've owned numerous of these shirts and they last a long time. Would highly recommend to anyone, you won't be disappointed."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 28, 2014
By: Deac
from Chesterfield, Missouri
"Bought all 3 colors. THe thickness gives it a crisp look, and feel is perfect. The fit is true."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: Margaret04
"Lovely fabric and detail. Fits well and received several compliments. Have not washed the shirt to determine the wrinkle resistance, but Orvis merchandise is always excellent. Love the contrasting color!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast becoming my husband's favorite,
December 6, 2014
By: maggied407
from Cranford, N.J.
"Very warm and comfortable. A good dress shirt and wrinkle free."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic style and detailing,
November 5, 2014
By: winky527
from JERSEY CITY, NJ
"Orvis continues to keep their history of classical styling and utilizing great fabrics and construction. And, it is clear to me that as they struggle to keep their pricing competitive, I know this can't be easy. Please don'e give in like your competitors have with more pricing and less fabric and construction. CONGRATULATIONS"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt!,
November 3, 2014
By: thanksgivingman
from Clinton, MS
"Great fabric! Heavier weight fabric! Very luxurious fabric! The color of the Stripes pops with the fabric used. Loved it so much I bought two!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
October 27, 2014
By: kingfisherman
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this shirt for my husband mainly because I hate to iron work shirts. When it arrived the first thing I did was wash it as usual. It came out of the dryer ready to wear just as advertised and it looks GREAT. The fit was perfect and the fabric is so soft I am sure it will become one of his favorites. The second thing I did was order another in red."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Darn good Shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: KBUCK
from Townsend, MA
"This shirt shouts quality. Stands out as one of my best shirts. It's on the Heavy side, so I wouldn't wear it on a Hot day, But if you want to look like a million dollars, and only spend One-Hundred dollars, this shirt is for you. Oh and I bought the burgundy one as well."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wrinkle free,
October 11, 2014
By: Fun4you
from Lake Geneva Wi.
"Wear these shirts for years. Always
feel fresh and get lots of compliments
"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too large,
September 27, 2014
By: itsthehoodedclaw
"Great material but the shirt is massive! I'm slim not skinny with a 43" chest but the large size although it had the right arm length, neck size and shoulder width was like a smock with a waist size suitable for a sumo wrestler. It was returned."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 22, 2014
By: Harryone
from Atlanta, Georgia
"The fabric is heavy and should be just right for the Fall and Winter weather."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
September 7, 2014
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Very sharp looking and sturdy, thick cloth!! I liked the blue so much I also ordered the burgundy."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grear shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: spoolie
from nashville, Tn
"Orvis consistently has a great fit. I love this one."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Wrinkle Free Cotton Shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: khop
from Flushing, New York
"A quality cotton shirt without equal and I have tried them all. Great as a dress shirt or for casual use. The only recommendation I have for ORVIS is that they offer their long sleeve shirts in different sleeve lengths. Thank you ORVIS!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: naturelover37
from Tysons Corner VA
"I bought one red and one blue. Both are made of heavy, quality fabric that retains its shape and does not wrinkle. One of the best shirts I've ever owned."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
July 7, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Fits well, wrinkle free right out of the dryer. Fabric is heavier than the pinpoint oxford - more of a twill weight. Soft, and smooth fabric. Love the two-tone look (as does my wife). Liked it so much I bought one of each color. Another reviewer mentioned buying this same shirt years ago in green? How about it Orvis, a green would look really nice."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 21, 2014
By: Susan1949
from NJ
"I love this shirt. My husband now has two and it stays looking nice. The contrasting facing on the collar and cuffs gives it a casual look when the cuffs are turned back yet he can still wear it to work. Great shirt!"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"Thick oxford, old school quality not real important to function, but I like the two tone sleeves when rolled up. This is truly wrinkle free, no iron ever."