Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt

Keep a neat look without ironing with this striped button down shirt. Completely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process, this pure cotton shirt is tailored from a special double-faced fabric with a handsomely contrasting stripe inside the neck and adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar; faux-pearl buttons. Button-through pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt anywhere,
April 8, 2014
By: jamesp
from Tennessee
"I now own three of these shirts (Blue, Red, Pink) and they are absolutely my favorite shirts ever. Substantial quality in fabric, never a wrinkle, perfect fit. Looks good with jeans or with a suit and tie. I just wish there were more color options."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: tarcisius
from Edina MN
"Shirt is very nice except for the no sizing of the neck. had to move button otherwise all ok"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt!,
February 17, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Vibrant colors, long tail, substantial buttons. A little bit heavier fabric than expected. Definitely wrinkle free."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade,
February 3, 2014
By: Flap
from Baldwin, MO
"Recently I started purchasing Orvis clothing replacing another catalogue company. My closet is filling up with a great many new items from Orvis. I had purchased the red stripe shirt and just added the blue one with a new Orvis blazer. I am extremely happy with the great quality and selection. Thanks a new customer."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, I bought two !,
January 27, 2014
By: 1William
from Avon, CT
"Heavy, durable cotton shirt, always looks neat and you don't need to iron it. Yet Very Comfortable in cold climate while wearable in moderate climate. Patriotic colors that look great with a traditional Navy Blazer and grey flannels or khakis. With tie or without, it is a very versatile shirt."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super high quality shirt,
January 21, 2014
By: patentcad
from NY
"Orvis is pricey, but they generally don't disappoint, this shirt was $100 and it feels like it. Love it, beautiful styling and quality, great fit."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always top quality,
January 20, 2014
By: PeterR
from Milton, MA
"Once again, I am impressed with my Orvis purchase. The shirt is striking and made from the best materials. I had comments on it the first time that I wore it!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts!,
December 28, 2013
By: Cricket248
from Dallas, TX
"My husband loves these shirts so much he got 6 of them for Christmas and didn't want to take any of them back! Not only do they look great, but they're very well made and starch up really well. Wish they made them in more color choices than just the blue or red. Highly recommend these shirts!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT Shirt,
December 16, 2013
By: PrezBob
from Lexington, VA
"I've had the burgundy stripe of this same shirt for a year and absolutely love it, so had to add the blue one. These shirts are "beefy," i.e., substantial in weight and they absolutely do not wrinkle. The shirt fits right, feels good, and looks terrific for business casual wear with a blazer."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic,
December 6, 2013
By: Birdie2
from Canada
"We love this shirt and would like to see more colors offered."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a 2nd already!,
November 23, 2013
By: babybull
from Chicago, IL
"On a trip to Indianapolis - I visited the Carmel IN store and purchased this shirt. After I wore it the first time - I immediately ordered the 2nd.
Expected Orvis fit- roomy and comfortable. Shirt is heavier than twill shirt, but not to heavy. Easily a year round shirt."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shirt EVER,
November 20, 2013
By: witcheywonka
from South Birmingham
"A year or two back I was fortunate enough to buy a green (primary) stripe shirt, I subsequently bought a Blue Stripe & a Maroon Stripe version - all three are my most worn shirts and have been all over the World with me. I have, recently, bought a second Maroon stripe IF ONLY I COULD GET another Green Stripe - or any other colour for that matter. Keep it up Orvis"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fit,
September 27, 2013
By: RrRr
from New Braunfels, TX
"I have purchased several Orvis' chinos in yrs past which fit perfectly. This entire order did not."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
August 19, 2013
By: Pibroch
from Scotland
"This order arrived with 7 days. On examination quality was excellent,well made and roomy,nothing like some of the shirts sold on the high street."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt I own,
May 17, 2013
By: Mickey7
from LasVegas
"I love this shirt. Great quality, great fit, typical of Orvis products. I can't recommend it highly enough."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped Shirts are great quality,
February 27, 2013
By: shopperforhusband
"I bought both of these for my husband - they are handsome and great quality - would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2012
By: Triumph68
from Valley Forge, PA
"Heavy cotton, excellent quality, has kind of a fomal feel yet is very comfortable. I hope to soon purchase in another color as well."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High end shirts,
December 30, 2012
By: JCHH
from reno, nevada
"I had forgotten how high end these shirts are, I will be buying more through the year. they are easy to clean and come out of the dryier great."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: jamesp
from Tennessee
"Nice, thick Cotten. Zero wrinkles after wearing all day. Best shirt I've bought in years."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
December 29, 2012
By: Timetotry
from Texas
"Very nice! Excellent quality.
Fabric is rather thick. Was pleasantly surprised to see the reversed patern of the fabric on the inside of shirt.
"