Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt

Keep a neat look without ironing with this striped button down shirt. Completely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process, this pure cotton shirt is tailored from a special double-faced fabric with a handsomely contrasting stripe inside the neck and adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar; faux-pearl buttons. Button-through pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
76 of 78(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
September 7, 2014
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Very sharp looking and sturdy, thick cloth!! I liked the blue so much I also ordered the burgundy."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grear shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: spoolie
from nashville, Tn
"Orvis consistently has a great fit. I love this one."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Wrinkle Free Cotton Shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: khop
from Flushing, New York
"A quality cotton shirt without equal and I have tried them all. Great as a dress shirt or for casual use. The only recommendation I have for ORVIS is that they offer their long sleeve shirts in different sleeve lengths. Thank you ORVIS!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: naturelover37
from Tysons Corner VA
"I bought one red and one blue. Both are made of heavy, quality fabric that retains its shape and does not wrinkle. One of the best shirts I've ever owned."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
July 7, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Fits well, wrinkle free right out of the dryer. Fabric is heavier than the pinpoint oxford - more of a twill weight. Soft, and smooth fabric. Love the two-tone look (as does my wife). Liked it so much I bought one of each color. Another reviewer mentioned buying this same shirt years ago in green? How about it Orvis, a green would look really nice."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 21, 2014
By: Susan1949
from NJ
"I love this shirt. My husband now has two and it stays looking nice. The contrasting facing on the collar and cuffs gives it a casual look when the cuffs are turned back yet he can still wear it to work. Great shirt!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"Thick oxford, old school quality not real important to function, but I like the two tone sleeves when rolled up. This is truly wrinkle free, no iron ever."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt with substance,
May 29, 2014
By: Trellguy
from Roanoke VA
"Love this shirt, bought the Burgundy/Blue has great feel. very crisp and bold.
I am wearing this shirt for a semi formal occasion in Namibia Africa for the Cheetah Foundation Gala this year. Shirt makes you feel very classy! Plan to buy the Blue next."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: DrDan3210
from Chicagoland
"Looks great, wrinkle-free right out of the dryer and fits well. What's not to like? :)"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: JWPRATT
from Plymouth MI
"Good looking shirt, great fabric and it is really wrinkle free. Liked it so much I purchased another ."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Right,
May 12, 2014
By: MarkTwain2
from Asheville, NC
"Nice looking and feels-good shirt. Even my wife likes it."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 2, 2014
By: fxdwg
from North Carolina
"This is a quality shirt, well made of excellent cotton. The sizing is full and sleeve length good, on the longer side for a normal 32 inch fit, but in keeping with a Large size. Works well as either an open collar sport shirt or a tie and blazer."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly no wrinkles,
April 30, 2014
By: etownfan
from York, PA
"I just washed this shirt and upon taking it out of the dryer, it looked like new. There was not a wrinkle in sight. This is the best non iron shirt my husband has purchased."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt anywhere,
April 8, 2014
By: jamesp
from Tennessee
"I now own three of these shirts (Blue, Red, Pink) and they are absolutely my favorite shirts ever. Substantial quality in fabric, never a wrinkle, perfect fit. Looks good with jeans or with a suit and tie. I just wish there were more color options."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt,
March 25, 2014
By: tarcisius
from Edina MN
"Shirt is very nice except for the no sizing of the neck. had to move button otherwise all ok"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt!,
February 17, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Vibrant colors, long tail, substantial buttons. A little bit heavier fabric than expected. Definitely wrinkle free."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade,
February 3, 2014
By: Flap
from Baldwin, MO
"Recently I started purchasing Orvis clothing replacing another catalogue company. My closet is filling up with a great many new items from Orvis. I had purchased the red stripe shirt and just added the blue one with a new Orvis blazer. I am extremely happy with the great quality and selection. Thanks a new customer."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, I bought two !,
January 27, 2014
By: 1William
from Avon, CT
"Heavy, durable cotton shirt, always looks neat and you don't need to iron it. Yet Very Comfortable in cold climate while wearable in moderate climate. Patriotic colors that look great with a traditional Navy Blazer and grey flannels or khakis. With tie or without, it is a very versatile shirt."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super high quality shirt,
January 21, 2014
By: patentcad
from NY
"Orvis is pricey, but they generally don't disappoint, this shirt was $100 and it feels like it. Love it, beautiful styling and quality, great fit."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Double-Faced Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always top quality,
January 20, 2014
By: PeterR
from Milton, MA
"Once again, I am impressed with my Orvis purchase. The shirt is striking and made from the best materials. I had comments on it the first time that I wore it!"