Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater

Rediscover the classic lightweight roll-neck sweater—a timeless casual staple—now in lambswool. Ours, knit from plush lambswool for lightweight warmth, has been subjected to a thorough garment wash for an incredibly soft hand. Collar, hem, and cuffs have a roll edge. Fully fashioned for an excellent fit. Pure lambswool. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this sweater,
February 13, 2012
By: WoodyinSTL
from St. Louis
"It is a little light weight but still durable and is a great sweater to just throw on casually. I have washed it twice, and it has held up just fine."
Review 2 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tight, scratchy neck opening,
January 23, 2012
By: nomad
"Weight and quality of the material was decent and overall fit of the size large was true including arm length, trunk length, shoulder width, etc. However, as another reviewer mentioned the neck opening is unusually narrow...and I have a thin neck."
Review 3 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply great sweater,
January 5, 2012
By: Hamarg
"I gave this to my wife. Fits perfectly as if made for her. Beautifully warm. Looks classy on her. Loves it!"
Review 4 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real pleaser,
January 2, 2012
By: Linjer
from AZ
"You know how hard it is to please the grandkids. Well this sweater was a winner. Our grandson in Tahoe, loved the weight, color and especially the style. The rolled collar was a hit in comfort and panache.
And his girlfriend loved the way he looked in it. That was the best part...
Shopping at Orvis was a delightful experience. Thank you for being so service oriented.
"
Review 5 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweaters,
January 2, 2012
By: TWDFW
from Dallas, TX
"I purchased the lambswool roll-neck sweaters in December - one in red and the other in navy. Great fit. Can be worn as a casual look as well as dressed up with a blazer. They are not too warm. Size is true."
Review 6 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless, casual classic.,
December 31, 2011
By: CoachNick
from Washington, DC
"I was given this sweater as a gift. I enjoy it so well, I promptly purchased two more. Lightweight and warm, the sweater is a great layer and a handsome cool weather staple. Not at all itchy, wears equally well over T-necks, button-downs, and Tees. My wife and daughters all think I look great, so thanks to you, Orvis!"
Review 7 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
December 30, 2011
By: WayPlmb
from Upstate New York
"I realy like this roll-neck sweater. The color is awesome and I have received many compliments. Definitly a quality sweater."
Review 8 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!,
December 30, 2011
By: Anonymous
"The roll-neck sweater fits wonderful, the service was a great experience as well.
The quality of this sweateris what I have grown to expect from Orvis and the deal I felt was great!
"
Review 9 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweaters,
December 29, 2011
By: JerB
from Scituate MA
"Bought four different colors in this sweater! Comfortable and warm! Worn with a long sleeve tee and an outer vest, they're warm and flexible here in the New England winter!
Classic Orvis quality product!
"
Review 10 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
uncomfortable,
December 24, 2011
By: glane
from sf bay area
"too tight and scratchy around the neck. if it was just a little looser there it would be better. still, it doesn't fit really well. am sending it back."
Review 11 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 10, 2011
By: Geostjames
"I ordered the xlarge size because my coat size is a 46 reg. Perfect fit!"
Review 12 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
December 8, 2011
By: Carrera911
from Maine
"perfect fit, great colors, right weight for under a sport coat/blazer."
Review 13 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
November 29, 2011
By: henley
from St. Catharines Ontario
"I loved the price point f tho product so much I bought two. One of my employees saw it on me and loved it so much I bought two for him for Christmas. This sweater under a vest is great for running in and out of stores on errands through the weekend."
Review 14 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value, terrific fit,
November 16, 2011
By: swpm1967
from Midwest
"Extremely pleased with these sweaters. Generously sized and very warm. Definitely want to wear a t-shirt underneath, but I have not found the neck to be scratchy at all. Sweater drapes very well, and is an excellent value given the quality of the material. Can be worn under a sportscoat or with khakis/jeans."
Review 15 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Late, great holiday gift,
November 6, 2011
By: KYprep
from Shelbyville, KY
"As a young adult my parents had picked up a similar sweater. Unforunately, a pair of cats had torn into that sweater a few month after I had gotten it. I wasn't pleased I really liked that sweater.
I'm a tall guy with a slim, athletic build and I got the extra large sweater during the holidays. The sweater fits my 35.5 inch arms and chest without any problems. It has worn great and doesn't itch. I've gotten numerous compliments and plan to pickup another color this fall. Thanks Orvis for supplying a great, semi-nolstagic clothing product."
Review 16 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit - Great Look,
November 4, 2011
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I have a 52" chest with linebacker shoulders, and this XXL is a true fit. Arms extend into my palm, which I love. Does not bind in the shoulders or body. Rich texture to the sweater. I got compliments all day on this number - no one has seen a sweater quite like it. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 17 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater for Pete,
November 2, 2011
By: petenmeg
from glen cove, ny
"Fred the manager at the store was awesome at helping me. Saw the sweater in the catalog and went to get it and it was not in the store. He put me on the phone with someone to order it and they even took my coupon!, Will definitely be shopping in that store again"
Review 18 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Style,
November 1, 2011
By: Durham
"Style was nice.
Fit good.
Only negative was wool was very scratchy on neck.
"
Review 19 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits any occasion,
October 25, 2011
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I love these sweaters! Combined with a cotton turtleneck underneath (usually white, but other complimentary colors work too), they fit any occasion from the conference room to symphony. The rolled neck and sleeves are distinctive and the fit is true. I bought my first sweater last year, and liked it so well, I have purchased one in every color. When I don't want to wear a suit and tie this look is perfect and it wears well under an overcoat. All wool--my favorite fiber."
Review 20 for LambsWool Roll-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me...,
October 15, 2011
By: Anonymous
from USA
"Found this sweater at a considerable markdown...even at $34...not worth it. Sizing was off..(ran smaller)...neck opening much too tight...scratchy/itchy material...returned it."