Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater

A classic look for your next outing, this sweater combines a traditional cut and plush merino wool for comfort and warmth—a perfect pairing with chinos. Lightweight and easy fitting, the sweater layers warmly without bulk. Rib-knit neck, cuffs, and hem. Contrasting interior neckline knit. Pure merino wool. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
80 of 95(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
September 18, 2014
By: Geneboom
from Madison, WI
"Love the look and feel of this sweater. I usually wear a large but needed to go down to a medium. But of course no problem getting the right size."
Review 2 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
somewhat disappointing,
September 16, 2014
By: Snob
from Holmdel,NJ
"Detailing is up to Orvis standards. Disappointment: perhaps because of light weight fabric, the cuffs are flabby and fit like bathrobe sleeves - same for waistline. Still OK worn under a jacket."
Review 3 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
September 16, 2014
By: threehorsebarn
from Morgantown, WV
"Price lead to purchase. This sweater
fits good around the body but the arms are baggy. Thin,hard to get wrinkles out from original fold. Would not recommend this item.
I am very satisfied with other items purchased."
Review 4 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
August 28, 2014
By: Golfnut1
from Hoover, AL
"I am very pleased with the purchase of this sweater. The quality is outstanding and the color is very deep and rich. I can't wait for it to cool off enough for me to start wearing it as I am sure I will have people ask me where I purchased it and I will proudly say ORVIS."
Review 5 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 15, 2014
By: MarkYoga
"I've been looking for the perfect medium weight wool v-neck sweater for years. This one tops the list! Its soft and warm and the colors are rich and earthy! Excellent quality tichin. I'm sure I'll keep it for a life time!"
Review 6 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and light,
August 4, 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"Very soft lightweight sweater great with jeans or shorts on cool summer nights and days."
Review 7 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm regular costumer,
August 2, 2014
By: LaPerla3909
from Miami, FL
"The quality the price y the right to return it... makes the different, a positive one..."
Review 8 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: Coyoteazul
from Pajarito, New Mexico
"Nice sweater, it wasn't my first color choice. For the price can't be beat."
Review 9 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: zoeandmia
"great sweater. fits great and look even better. i'm a big fan of orvis."
Review 10 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2014
By: NATO17
from Minneapolis, MN
"A very soft and lightweight sweater. I can layer it over a dress shirt at work or wear it alone for family gatherings. A good layer to wear under a heavier sweater during Minnesota winters."
Review 11 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater is excellent quality,
July 31, 2014
By: Scribe6
from Lincoln, CA
"Great product. Generous length but sleeves and shoulder fit is perfect. And, the Merino wool fabric is both soft and light weight...excellent qualities."
Review 12 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
July 21, 2014
By: daVinch
from New Boston, NH
"This merino wool sweater is one of my all time favorites. It is very soft and cozy to the touch and looks terrific. I soon bough a second one."
Review 13 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 21, 2014
By: RTH2
from Philadelphia
"Color wqs as shown in catalogue and the fit was fiine"
Review 14 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical great Orvis quality,
July 21, 2014
By: Ruddy
from Kitty Hawk, NC
"Love these Merino wool sweaters. Own several colors and am pleased with their fit and the way they hold up."
Review 15 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
July 14, 2014
By: paterjmc
from Havertown, PA
"Lightweight and comfortable, this sweater wears nicely over a shirt without feeling bulky. At 5'8" 165 lbs, the medium is a good fit."
Review 16 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool Sweater,
June 25, 2014
By: Jerrymlee
from Georgia
"The sweater is just what I was looking for. Soft and good fit."
Review 17 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortably well made,
June 21, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"As usual Orvis quality in a adequately thick, cashmere-like feel and appearance. Large worked for 5'11", 185 lb, 38"waist, 17"x35 shirt size"
Review 18 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 10, 2014
By: pumpus
from seattle wa
"good quality,something I always expect from ORVIS,
no problem in recommeding this product to my friends
"
Review 19 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable,
June 6, 2014
By: buckyy2k
from illinois
"very comfortable, light weight, perfect for all seasons"
Review 20 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
June 3, 2014
By: Joecanuck
from Kelowna, BC Canada
"My 2nd or 3rd of this type and just as good as the rest.. Good fit and excellent for holding it's shape."