Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater

A classic look for your next outing, this sweater combines a traditional cut and plush merino wool for comfort and warmth—a perfect pairing with chinos. Lightweight and easy fitting, the sweater layers warmly without bulk. Rib-knit neck, cuffs, and hem. Contrasting interior neckline knit. Pure merino wool. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
89 of 104(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis V neck Pullover,
November 15, 2014
By: sidargyll
from Glasgow
"A very lightweight and warm pullover would recommend to anyone involved in field sports or just as a casual about town pullover for extra warmth without weight."
Review 2 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usuall top quality Orvis article,
November 14, 2014
By: toby1978
from Cambridge
"the sweater is light in weight warm
and generously sized as I have found all Orvis clothing to be but this
is extremely softly comfortable in
fact just as described in the Orvis
catalogue.
regards. my rating is 10/10
"
Review 3 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool V-neck sweater,
November 14, 2014
By: jimwparker
from Bristol
"I bought this in a sale. It would have been very good value at the full price.
Very good quality and fits perfectly. Very pleased.
"
Review 4 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart sweater !!,
November 13, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I bought the red version of this sweater and I'm very pleased with it.
It looks very smart, and works well with either chinos or jeans
Recommended !!
"
Review 5 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable sweater,
November 13, 2014
By: tony245
from London UK
"This is a very comfortable & elegant looking sweater & I especially like the Range of colours"
Review 6 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy care comfort,
November 13, 2014
By: PhilSW
from North Yorkshire
"Lightweight sweater that is comfortable to wear and easy to care for. It's not only survived many wears and washes, it still looks great. Excellent value for money"
Review 7 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sweater - dress up or down,
October 14, 2014
By: FishEddy3
"Great colors -- sizes run a little on the large side in my opinion."
Review 8 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 13, 2014
By: mslim
from Vancouver, BC
"I bought this sweater in M for my boyfriend. Fitting was loose since the size is larger than most Medium sized clothes. The merino is thin but able to retain warmth. He was very happy with this product. Overall a good purchase."
Review 9 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and warm,
October 9, 2014
By: BinkiBob
from North Carolina
"Love this sweater and the color. Had one previously that I literally wore out. It is very light, smooth, comfortable and warm without a lot of weight. Only wish they made one in a smaller size for women."
Review 10 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
September 18, 2014
By: Geneboom
from Madison, WI
"Love the look and feel of this sweater. I usually wear a large but needed to go down to a medium. But of course no problem getting the right size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
somewhat disappointing,
September 16, 2014
By: Snob
from Holmdel,NJ
"Detailing is up to Orvis standards. Disappointment: perhaps because of light weight fabric, the cuffs are flabby and fit like bathrobe sleeves - same for waistline. Still OK worn under a jacket."
Review 12 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
September 16, 2014
By: threehorsebarn
from Morgantown, WV
"Price lead to purchase. This sweater
fits good around the body but the arms are baggy. Thin,hard to get wrinkles out from original fold. Would not recommend this item.
I am very satisfied with other items purchased."
Review 13 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
August 28, 2014
By: Golfnut1
from Hoover, AL
"I am very pleased with the purchase of this sweater. The quality is outstanding and the color is very deep and rich. I can't wait for it to cool off enough for me to start wearing it as I am sure I will have people ask me where I purchased it and I will proudly say ORVIS."
Review 14 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 15, 2014
By: MarkYoga
"I've been looking for the perfect medium weight wool v-neck sweater for years. This one tops the list! Its soft and warm and the colors are rich and earthy! Excellent quality tichin. I'm sure I'll keep it for a life time!"
Review 15 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and light,
August 4, 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"Very soft lightweight sweater great with jeans or shorts on cool summer nights and days."
Review 16 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm regular costumer,
August 2, 2014
By: LaPerla3909
from Miami, FL
"The quality the price y the right to return it... makes the different, a positive one..."
Review 17 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: Coyoteazul
from Pajarito, New Mexico
"Nice sweater, it wasn't my first color choice. For the price can't be beat."
Review 18 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple sweater,
August 1, 2014
By: zoeandmia
"great sweater. fits great and look even better. i'm a big fan of orvis."
Review 19 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2014
By: NATO17
from Minneapolis, MN
"A very soft and lightweight sweater. I can layer it over a dress shirt at work or wear it alone for family gatherings. A good layer to wear under a heavier sweater during Minnesota winters."
Review 20 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater is excellent quality,
July 31, 2014
By: Scribe6
from Lincoln, CA
"Great product. Generous length but sleeves and shoulder fit is perfect. And, the Merino wool fabric is both soft and light weight...excellent qualities."