Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere V-neck Sweater

Ultrasoft and luxurious, pure cashmere is one of the most prized of all natural-fiber yarns—and for good reason: With an unbeatable warmth-to-weight ratio, cashmere makes an ideal wintertime layer. Our heathered gray and navy pure cashmere yarn lends a rich, handsome look to our Glen plaid V-neck sweater. Rib-knit trim at the neck, cuff, and hem. Cashmere V-neck sweater in navy. Pure cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and feel,
March 23, 2014
By: Carlos1947
from Manteo, NC
"This is one great looking sweater. I put it on my wish list the first moment I saw it. Kept the catalogue opened to this page until my budget was ready and then I pulled the trigger. I got a great price and nothing beats cashmere for warmth comfort."
Review 2 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
March 3, 2014
By: Amit
from Montreal, Quebec Canada
"The fit and quality are excellent: generous and hangs well."
Review 3 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The WOW factor,
March 1, 2014
By: HappyTrailsJim
"This cashmere V-neck sweater is well made and fits me perfectly. The dark blue/gray Glen Plaid while subtle has a rich look to it. Well done Orvis. Jim"
Review 4 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: sarahdc
from Sunriver, OR
"This was a present for my father. He loved it. Sizing was great. He was delighted with the feel of it. Beautiful sweater."
Review 5 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as soft as they come,
February 11, 2014
By: mackden
from pasadena, ca
"You'll want to hug yourself for a few minutes a day. And your significant other will be constantly holding and rubbing on your arm and back. This is what happened when i wore this on a evening out. My wife kept saying wow this is soo soft. I kept thinking I am going to have to buy her one now. Nice and warm with a pair of cords in 50 degree night time weather i was snug as bug."
Review 6 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Winter Sweater,
February 9, 2014
By: ThirdDoorLeader
from Overland Park, KS
"While everything from Orvis is made from the finest fabrics available, this cashmere sweater possessed just the right balance of heft and agility ... not to mention the stunning style - always my first qualifier.
I first fashioned this premium sweater in late January '14 while in Aspen, CO with my girlfriend. We stayed at the luxurious St. Regis hotel, and more than once a flattering comment was made, often similar to, "I love your sweater. Very unique. Where did you get it?"
When THAT crowd, who appreciates and invests in high quality and style, notices ... well, thank you Orvis. You helped fortify my personal brand, and that is the greatest compliment of all."
Review 7 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh so soft and comfortable!,
February 6, 2014
By: Clanker
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
"Great fit and true to size. Great color and one of the softest and most comfortable sweaters I own. Great for casual and dress events or just a quite evening at home. You won't be disappointed with this item."
Review 8 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marriage of warmth and elegance,
January 16, 2014
By: slam4jam
from St. Paul, Mn
"Sometimes a product makes you feel better simply because you are wearing it. This sweater is a perfect example of casual elegance."
Review 9 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met all my desired expectations!!!,
January 14, 2014
By: Mooseheadstew
from Madison, Wisconsin
"Having previously received a Cashmere sweater as a gift and immediately loving it, I had another opportunity to purchase one this past holiday season. Finding only one that seemed to potentially meet my expectations, I went for it and hoped for the best. Soft and warm, extremely comfortable and strikingly attractive, all my expectations were met and I couldn't have asked for more!!!"
Review 10 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest cashmere,
December 24, 2013
By: Chaichael
from Atlanta, GA
"You know there is a difference between the feel of cashmere from one sweater to another. This is the softest cashmere I have felt in selecting and purchasing cashmere sweaters. I have several navy blue sweaters, but none with a muted pattern like this one, which is what first attracted me to the sweater. It feels and looks great, I'll wear it for years. The materials weight is perfect for me."
Review 11 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 31, 2013
By: Newman1
from Renfrewshire.
"This is a quality item made from top quality cashmere, and if you are looking for some warmth for the long winter months ahead, you will not be disappointed."
Review 12 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Sharp,
November 22, 2012
By: Karlstoybox
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
"Love it ! this sweater goes great with jeans and slacks. It's nice and warm and SOFT. A nice addition to my wardrobe."
Review 13 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 30, 2011
By: Flowerchild
from Pittsburgh, PA
"My husband wanted a full cut quality wool sweater.....Hard to find wool let alone full cut. This sweater is perfect!!!!"
Review 14 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft conservative quality men's sweater,
December 29, 2011
By: Haddie
from Virginia
"I gave this to my husband for his birthday since we loved the similar tan cashmere sweater that we had given our son. Both sweaters are thick and soft. I am very proud of both purchases even when they appear at the same function wearing their Orvis sweaters!"
Review 15 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever!,
December 16, 2011
By: Cbrown90
from Central Coast, CA
"I have another Orvis cashmere sweater- just the same as this one with a different pattern and color. It has lasted near 10 years and has been great. It should last many more years. I wear it so often that my wife was complaining all our travel photos have me in the same sweater!
I got another with a different color and pattern and it is a great as the first! Buy it if you like cashmere- it is worth it!"
Review 16 for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!,
October 31, 2011
By: ABC123
"Nice and soft. A great fit for someone with 15.5 - 34 dress shirt"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cashmere V-neck Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2