Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater

A staple of every man's winter wardrobe, the classic cable-knit has reached new heights of luxury. Our soft lambswool/cashmere yarn results in an ultrasoft sweater that perfectly complements jeans or khakis. Fully fashioned for an excellent fit. Rib-knit trim on the neck, cuffs, and hem. Cable knit turtleneck sweater in heather fir. Lambswool/cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as promised,
October 3, 2012
By: Millen
from (Northpole) Sweden
"It is the sure thing. Great quality and feel. Beautiful colors and correct fit. So Happy with it, I have ordered another one already."
Review 2 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not outstanding,
February 24, 2012
By: Observer
"For a person of slender build the neck and waist openings are quite large, resulting in a loose fit. The material is of medium weight so that the sweater is not particularly warm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generously cut, cozy warmth,
February 10, 2012
By: Ubaba
from Upstate New York
"I was afraid this dark blue wool /cashmere turtleneck would be too itchy and also maybe too small. It is neither. It is cut generously and is sumptuously soft and warm. I couldn't be happier with my new sweater!"
Review 4 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm,
December 29, 2011
By: Cameroniii
from Oregon
"I just wear it around the house, it keeps me warm."
Review 5 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft,
December 20, 2011
By: Kongo
from near Fort Langley, BC, Canada
"I purchased this turtleneck because I liked the design of the neck: the roll-over portion comes down close to the seam on the neck. It looks better that way, I think. It is nice and soft on the neck, not scatchy. I have very long arms and the length of the sweater arms is just a touch on the short side, but ok. Overall I would recommend this sweater to others."
Review 6 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Sweater,
December 12, 2011
By: Brienz
from Rockville, MD
"This sweater incorporates warmth, good texture, correct fit (especially around the neck), nice detail in design and excellent construction. Looking formard to many seasons of use in this comfortable and good looking turtleneck sweater."
Review 7 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfy Sweater,
November 10, 2011
By: MrAngryEyes
from Arkansas
"Very comfy, warm sweater. Classic and can be dressed down for a night on the town, or worn with a blazer for the office."
Review 8 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grrrrr,
October 10, 2011
By: Coolbreeze
"I am 5'8". I weigh 210 lbs. I am pretty bulky from lifting weights. Turtlenecks just don't work well on me. I loved the texture and style, but it just didn't fit right. My chest and shoulders are far too broad to hang properly. Otherwise, it's a nice sweater."
Review 9 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice, high price.,
November 3, 2010
By: Mystereed
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice feel and color. Would prefer more heft for the money. It won't last many seasons.
And Orvis charges too much to ship this kind of thing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 19, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We were disappointed to hear the fabric weight of our Lamb's-wool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater wasn't as expected . We welcome customer comments and suggestions—we learn a great deal from our customers, and we are always striving to improve our products. Orvis will happily refund or exchange any purchase. We want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lambswool/Cashmere Cable Turtleneck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1