Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt

Add a warm layer that won't weigh you down with our fleece sweatshirt for men. Our zip-neck pullover's soft fabric is knitted in the same preshrunk flat-back-rib style that has made our Signature Softest Sweatshirt a customer favorite. Twisted, heathered yarns result in rich, flecked coloration that complements any casual outfit. Black microfiber interior neck trim and zip pocket on upper left sleeve. Straight hem. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
40 of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather Fleece Sports Sweatshirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Bronco17a
from Atlanta, Georgia
"The heather sports sweatshirt keeps me warm on those cool mornings when I am on the lake. Light and comfortable like a favorite pair of jeans or khakis, it makes me want to go outside and smile. I am sure it will be on the next time I hit the trout stream. Hold on to your rod!!"
Review 2 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality & fit,
March 24, 2014
By: Cepat2
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
"Very pleased with the purchase. Will order another for family member too."
Review 3 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable pullover!,
March 19, 2014
By: yellowdog46
"I really like the look and feel of this shirt. Even got compliments from others!"
Review 4 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too short,
March 18, 2014
By: wawsf
from colorado
"I was looking forward to this sweatshirt, and although it looked great, it was so short that it was unwearable. Too bad !"
Review 5 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Practical,
March 17, 2014
By: Leanoak
from Wimberley, TX
"This sweatshirt has a nice feel. Even though it is fleece, it is just as comfortable as my cotton sweatshirts. it looks as advertised and fits well."
Review 6 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: helendmcg
"I bought this sweater for my husband, he loves it. He has another one of them and he wears them all the time. I would recommend this sweater."
Review 7 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super soft and warm,
December 19, 2013
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"I bought this in green (much more green than olive) and liked it so much I bought it in the maroon color as well. Both nice colors. Orvis XL is usually a big large for me and L is usually a bit short, so I got these in XL. The waist on them is large and the chest isn't as large, creating a slight bell shape. Regardless, they're warm and fuzzy inside and look good. Two gripes: a bit short (though that's no fault of Orvis', I run into this a lot with their clothing) and it pills like mad. Thankfully, the colors are heathered enough to where the pilling is not very obvious to the casual observer and it certainly hasn't stopped me from wearing them. I only wish I'd gotten the brown as well."
Review 8 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice sweatshirt,
September 6, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"this has nice materials and has a slim cut, very comfortable and provides decent warmth."
Review 9 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Comfortable,
February 20, 2013
By: paulsar
from Battle Creek, MI
"This is a soft and warm shirt. It is very comfortable and a good fit. Well made, too."
Review 10 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweatshirt has shock value,
February 15, 2013
By: Editor56
"I loved the style and look of this sweatshirt, but there was one HUGE issue ... static electricity!
You couldn't put this sweatshirt on or pull it off without creating enough static electricity to power your alarm clock.
And if you sat on a cloth-covered sofa or chair while wearing it, look out when you stood up! Zap!
"
Review 11 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great,
February 13, 2013
By: HKinDC
from dc
"Let me preface this review by saying that I love Orvis merchandise usually and find few items that are not up to par. This one, not so much... The material seems flimsy and really didn't have any "fit" to it - it just hangs. The little patch on the sleeve has a zipper, but I haven't been able to open it. It looks like a typical cool Orvis shirt in the pic, but I really didn't care for it. I ordered 2 and sent the second one back unopened. YMMV, but I'm not a fan."
Review 12 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2013
By: Hartland
from Upstate NY
"This sweatshirt is a good fit for an XXL guy, It looks good on.
But it has developed hundreds of pills only after 2 washings. Yes, I followed washing instructions on label. Disappointed sue to the fact that the shirts was priced for a much better quality preformanace.
Tired of using lint roller on it and picking off the pills :( would not buy again or recommend. Unless a person doesn't care about how tacky the pills look.
"
Review 13 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeves,
February 9, 2013
By: Yonski
"I've actually boughten three of these because I find them so comfortable. It's not a good idea to wear them when eating pizza because they seem to attract crumbs. My wife gave me a large large for Christmas which was HUGE. But even when I exchanged it for a medium, I still have to roll up the sleeves some. Overall, I like it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweathshirt,
February 7, 2013
By: jlflaggman
from Kalamazoo, MI
"An amazing item. Fit like a glove, good for all types of weather. Just all around terrific!"
Review 15 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking, quality fabric.,
February 6, 2013
By: FVW1
from Sudbury, MA
"Great looking sweatshirt, at least that's what people tell me. Very good quality material. The collar is lined which is good when you don't shave over the weekend like me. Only gripe is it runs big in the waist. I bought an XL which usually fits me well. (I'm 6.0, 230)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards,
January 28, 2013
By: Walnuts
"My boys bought me this sweatshirt. It is very soft and comfortable. However, after wearing it only a couple of times, the fabric pills quite badly."
Review 17 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One and Done,
January 26, 2013
By: FLYFISHPA
from Altoona, PA
"Only wore this to teach high school one day and already it is starting to ball up with fuzzies on the belly and sleeves. Its appearance deteriorated in one day. Going to return the item!"
Review 18 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice fleece pull over,
January 23, 2013
By: Doodlebug2
from California
"I purchased one, liked it enough to purchase a second in a different color.
What was specifically nice is that there is a small zippered pouch that can keep my glasses close at hand without having to hang them on my collar.
They are quite warm and comfortable."
Review 19 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soft but no durable,
January 22, 2013
By: dhosebag
"This fleece is soft when you first take it out of the box, but after wearing it, the cloth pills up into little balls. Washing it ruins the shirt by leaving it totally "pilled" on the outside."
Review 20 for Heathered-Fleece Sports Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
January 11, 2013
By: Winer
from Dublin, OH
"Nice sweatshirt. The green is more green than olive; the charcoal is very nice and almost dressy. Good quality for a night out or a day in."