Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Suit

A handsome travel pant suit set in cool, breathable Scrunch Cloth. The jacket has four button-through pockets, a zip hidden behind the front placket, and a notched collar. Matching trousers have a full stretch waist and on-seam pockets. In black. 60% viscose/38% polyester/2% elastane. Washable.Regular sizes: S, M, L, XL; jacket about 26" long, trousers have a 31" inseam. Petite sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; jacket about 24½" long, trousers have a 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb travel suit for budget airline travel,
October 11, 2013
By: Cwasin
from Chester UK
"I love this outfit. The four pockets in the jacket are ideal for budget airline travel where you cannot take a handbag, just hand luggage with handbag inside. The top two pockets take phone, lip salve, pen and glasses. The bottom two take my kindle in one (although I can't button this one) and my passport and documents in the other. All the money I carry goes in the trouser pockets, stirling in one, euros or whatever in the other and I am good to go. I also have scrunch cloth tops but that would be overkill with the suit, a bit like double denim, so I wear a long sleeveless floaty top and I sit on any plane in supreme comfort."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
September 22, 2013
By: Hathi
from Birmingham
"It was everything I wanted and expected. Good fit, good looks and plenty of pockets - I love pockets!"
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for traveling!,
September 3, 2013
By: GrammyJ
"With only one suitcase allowed on an extended trip, this suit is perfect. Lightweight, able to be dressed up/ dressed down for all occasions and easily laundered. So happy I discovered Orvis."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care, easy wear,
August 30, 2013
By: investing
"Nice, lightweight set. We will see how the fabric wears over time, but I like what I see and feel right now."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied,
August 23, 2013
By: antarctica
from ON Canada
"Very pleased with this suit. Have another scrunch suit of different style which I love as well. Great for travel! Would order another if it came in another colour."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Sophistication,
July 15, 2013
By: TxRuby
from Fort Worth, TX
"Although the fabric is casual, there is nothing "leisurely" about this suit. The cut is figure flattering with waistline definition. It can be worn with a tee shirt beneath or not. My own preference is to wear the jacket alone with the collar turned upward, a rather mandarin take on the outfit. It lends itself as a backdrop to all sorts of wonderful jewelry and requires virtually no maintenance. If it were offered in a rainbow of colors, my closet would hold them all...and I would be giggling with delight!"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
July 4, 2013
By: polbunny
from Minnesota
"This suit was just what I was looking for for travel and met all my expectations. The sleeves and pants were too long, but even with the cost of alterations, I consider it a bargain."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perchase Ever,
July 2, 2013
By: cpurinton
from North Carolina
"This is the 2nd crinkle material pants and jacet set I have from Orvis. I have worn the first one on every trip I have taken by air. It is the most comfortable and versitile outfit. The material washes so well. It still looks like new after many many washings. I like the style of the jacket with this new style. I am sure I will be as happy with this one as I have been and still am with my first set."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch suit,
June 29, 2013
By: VivsNee
from Boston, Ma
"This is my second scrunch suit. The other one is still very good but is In a different style. So,You can guess that I love this product. It never wrinkles and is just perfect when traveling or just doing errands around town. It always looks great.
Even better I purchased this outfit on one of Orvis great sales.
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had no shape-returned it,
June 29, 2013
By: siberacuse
from NY
"I was looking forward to receiving this scrunch suit for an upcoming overseas trip, but it had no shape. Very unflattering."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Fit and Fabric,
June 28, 2013
By: BabyTalk
from Nashville, Tennessee
"This is a very nice matched set and so comfortable to wear. I am 5 feet 6 inches tall and usually wear a 1X in most womens sizes. This fit me perfectly and the pant length fits like an ankle pant. I will wear without an undershirt, but have a cute black and white polka dot tank that will pair nicely with this as well."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveyone should hsve o,
June 23, 2013
By: plantpot
from Preston England
"This is my second suit. Great for travelling. Can be washed by hand and dries overnight. Can be dressed up o down so your travel clothes can also be worn on holiday - saving room in the case."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeves and Pants Too Long,
May 22, 2013
By: MPatricia
from Chicago, IL
"I ordered this suit for a trip and it looks and feels like a good choice. I ordered my usual XL regular size, but both the sleeves and pants are way too long. Even the petite set would still be too long in the sleeves.I like it well enough that I am going to order it in large and shorten the sleeves."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
scrunch cloth petite too long,
May 14, 2013
By: fogparker
from baltimore MD
"I'm a petite size, and have ordered petit clothing from Orvis in the past. However, the scrunch cloth petite suit size ran way too long in legs and arms."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very sharp,
May 13, 2013
By: Janiediesel
from Las Vegas, NV
"I bought this pantsuit for some upcoming travel, but have worn it already. Got many compliments on it, it fits really well and has a nice style. I didn't want something that looked like a jogging suit. It can be dressed up if desired."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
May 2, 2013
By: JoAnnieM
from Maryland
"This scrunch cloth suit is wonderful! Fits perfect and looks so stylish. Very comfortable. I would love for Orvis to make this in more colors - like red, green, and navy blue. Suit can be used as casual, or dress-up for evening dinner. It is one of my favorites!"
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product but.......,
April 23, 2013
By: Caszille
from Indianapolis
"The suit itself is quite nice, and seemed to be of good quality. However, the sizing was way off. I had to return it and re-order a different but similiar outfit where I was able to order the top in one size and the bottom in another. Awaiting the arrival of the second outfit."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
April 22, 2013
By: crumbly
from Suffolk
"This is a useful wardrobe addition.
Can be dressed up or down and travels well. I have worn it to a funeral, and out to dinner. Most pleasing.
"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical travel suit,
April 22, 2013
By: Shirlshopper
from California
"While on a tour of South American another traveler had three different color scrunch cloth suits They looked so good I decided to purchase one. I am pleased with the weight and feel of the fabric. After reading other reviews I purchased the suit in one size smaller than I usually wear and it fits well, however I had to have the sleeves shortened."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
March 27, 2013
By: Seeks
from Hilton Head, SC
"I bought this suit for a trip to Spain in April. It fits very well and is quite comfortable. It washes beautifully and will be a perfect additon to my travel "duds." Thanks to Orvis for continued great quality!"