Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes

The perfect pair of summer shoes must offer excellent support and surefooted traction on wet or dry surfaces while working to keep your feet cool when temperatures climb. Genuine suede—perforated to allow cooling airflow—corner stitched for flexibility, comfort, and support makes these casual slip on shoes the easy answer all summer long. Non-marking rubber outsole has Sperry's signature wave siping for high-performance traction on all surfaces. Casual slip on shoes for men in taupe. Genuine leather. Imported.In whole and half sizes: 8-11½, 12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Narrow shoe,
July 30, 2012
By: dummy
"Nice product but even though size listed as medium, much too narrow for my foot. This is not my experience with other products of same size."
Review 2 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
July 25, 2012
By: papafox
from San Anselmo, CA
"Getting the shoe on lets you know that they will stay on your feet. Once on they are cool and comfortable."
Review 3 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Mom, happy teenager,
July 23, 2012
By: geralyns
from East Dover, Vermont
"My 13 year old has a bee allergy so we discourage him from wearing sandels in the summer, but he wanted something to slip on. These are fantastic! Super comfortable, and he has worn them to the beach, to the lake, and to church, and they look cool. And if he outgrows them, no worries he has a younger brother."
Review 4 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy - I love 'em,
June 25, 2012
By: Zombiewulfgrl47
from Middlesex County, NJ
"I bought these as replacement shoes for my number one priority - my husband. He loves them! His exact words: Oh Honey, these are so comfy. Thank you, I love 'em!
They were basically the same price I had paid for the same shoe about 4 years ago. Thanks Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made seasonal shoe,
May 9, 2012
By: Wolffie
"Perfect fit. Good looks. Mostly very comfortable, but for edge of cuff around heel that needs breaking in. Seems built to last for years. Would purchase again if available."
Review 6 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but odd sizing,
April 3, 2012
By: skunk242
from San Diego, CA
"This shoe is extremely comfortable. I'm interested to see how durable it is but that will take time. The only issue I had was with the sizing. I ordered a US 11, which is supposed to measure 11 inches long, and it actually measured closer to 12 inches. Without a sizing chart that lists measurements like that, it's difficult to determine the right size."
Review 7 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft shoe,
March 30, 2012
By: litefoot
from Naperville IL.
"Three things that make this shoe a standout. Comfort, Great Fit and the Tread Holds the Deck.
It is the compliment to no socks between Memeorial day to Labor Day
"
Review 8 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
California Sailing Shoes & etc.,
February 12, 2012
By: Barbarossa
from Toronto, Ont. Canada
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I found that these slip on's really comfortable, living in Canada still be a couple of months till needed but have worn them a couple of times. You will need to break them in at first the top of tongue hurt the 1st. day, Fine the next! Also found the heel has a habit of slipping out (it be my boney feet tough) They look great, wont slip on wet floors, has that kind of rubber sole...Great Shoes & Modest Price."
Review 9 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Con Sperry,
October 24, 2011
By: Jerkrod
from Vancouver, B.C.
"Extremely comfortable and good looking enough to wear out of the house."
Review 10 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
July 29, 2011
By: Dovidal
"So happy I purchased these shoes..great for Summer wear they have strong arch support, leather gives rigid yet flexible foot protection but the air holes allow the feet to remain cool. Much more shoe than sandals and far superior for the older foot..."
Review 11 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
inadequate description,
July 13, 2011
By: DiscreetBuyer
"While the shoe does have little holes for ventilation, there is also a very thick inner sole that lifts the foot, so the fit of the shoe is affected. If this inner sole is removed (as it is made to be removable), there is inadequate support for the foot. I returned the product."
Review 12 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
July 12, 2011
By: Jon914
from Broken Arrow, OK. Aerospace Sales
"Love the shoes, wearing them right now at work (no socks). Wore them all weekend at the lake as well. Very comfortable and look great. Wear them with khakis or jeans. Wish they would come in black too."
Review 13 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of shoes!,
July 7, 2011
By: CDRUSNRET
from Austin, TX
"This is my second pair. Last pair lasted me 7 years. I guess I simply wore them out! At the beach, at the pool, at the seaside, at casual dinners - these shoes were/are comfortable and easy to care for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAD LOVED SHOES!,
June 20, 2011
By: DEBADEB
"MY DAD LOVES HIS NEW FATHER'S DAY GIFT! THE SHOES FIT AND LOOK GREAT. NOW HE SAYS ALL THAT HE NEEDS IS THE BOAT!"
Review 15 for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
June 20, 2011
By: Cardsman
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have had in a very long time!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Air-Conditioned Sperry® Slip-On Shoes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1