Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue-Face Safari Chronograph

Keep quartz-accurate track of time on safari or anywhere on earth with this handsome, field-watch-inspired, blue-face chronograph. Chronograph functions track elapsed seconds, minutes, and hours. Blue face watch with thick genuine leather strap, stainless-steel case, and scratch-resistant mineral crystal. Date display. Luminous hands and markers. Case diameter 40mm; water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Review 1 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific watch,
August 29, 2015
By: Sabot
from santa monica
"good looking and easy to operate. I had several compliments the firm time I wore it."
Review 2 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch!,
August 11, 2015
By: MrsDMM
from Boston, MA
"I got this watch as a gift for my husband for our 3rd wedding anniversary (the year of leather). He loved it! It is true to the picture online and seems to be good quality. I also got it monogrammed with his initials which look really nice!"
Review 3 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Watch,
July 23, 2015
By: Kjsc
from Wisconsin
"Amazing value. The look of the watch is very impressive as well as the quality, especially for the price. I would agree that the band is a little too long, but not a deal breaker with this watch."
Review 4 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purposeful and stylish,
July 9, 2015
By: cuzusa
from Minnesota
"Watch is as-described, with the bonus of a very nice presentation case if used as gift. Chronograph and time-keeping have performed well so far (several weeks). Faceplate and hands contrast is effective, including in low-light environments. No clothing catches on stem. Nice job Orvis!"
Review 5 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Broken Stem,
July 7, 2015
By: Jimmyr
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I purchaed a Blue-Face Safari Chronograph online and when I received it, I notice that the stem did not retract properly. I was very disappointed. So, I broght it back to the Orvis store and they ordered a new one."
Review 6 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noticeable timepiece,
July 2, 2015
By: LennyD7
from New Hartford, NY
"Excellent timepiece. Gets compliments on the way it looks with a short sleeve shirt. Only suggestion is that the wrist band is too long, and is not made for a small wrist size."
Review 7 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Watch,
June 3, 2015
By: Leesak
"I believe this was an OUTSTANDING purchase, my Husband will LOVE it!!!! It is a Gorgeous piece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 8 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice watch but needs a spare strap,
January 3, 2013
By: Hunterscot
from Scotland
"I am very happy with the watch which was given to me for my 50th birthday. It looks good in all situations and I wear it all the time. Unfortunately Orvis do not stock replacement straps (they used to) which is a pity as I find the strap usually needs replacing after 2 years. I will have to find a replacement strap elsewhere which will not necessarily match the watch. A watch built to last should really have a plan for replacing the strap."
Review 9 for Blue-Face Safari Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 22, 2010
By: M1951
from New York, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I consider myself an eclectic buyer, but I could not have been happier when I received this watch. It is handsome, manly , and perfect to dress up a casual look with a nice pair of jeans or khakis. The only glitch (if you could even call it that) is that the strap was a bit too big for my wrist, and I'm six-one and weigh 190 pounds. However, it is a small price to pay for such a good-looking timepiece. I like it so much I'm seriously considering buying another just for backup. Highly recommended."