Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sebring Leather Jacket

Inspired by the legendary raceway in Florida—the oldest road course in North America—our soft vegetable-tanned lambskin Sebring Leather Racing Jacket has cool vintage looks and a rich, matte finish to match. Full-zip front closure with interior wind flap; grommeted underarm gussets and a bi-swing back ensure an easy fit in or out of the cockpit. Two-inch stand-up collar with snap tab. Two exterior pockets; one interior pocket. Snap-adjustable cuffs. Acetate lining for easy on-and-off. Lambskin leather racing jacket in brown. Genuine leather with acetate lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebring Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
November 13, 2011
By: adbrian
from Vermont
"My old leather jacket was tooworn to wear. Ordered this one, at a super sale price, and it fits perfectly. Shipping was another matter. UPS to USPS was a rough trip, from the looks of the box. Re-taped,accordiand at one end. Coat was fine, thanks goodness."
Review 2 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THAN EXPECTED,
November 8, 2011
By: JACKETPRO
"I have been watching this jacket for quite some time but the price was holding me back--I just couldn't fit it in ths budget. THEN, it went on sale! The jacket arrived and it was perfect in size, quality, and overall appeal. I anticipate many years of quality wear from this fine product. It is soo much better than jackets being sold in the leading department stores"
Review 3 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 22, 2011
By: Remospilot
from Los Anggeles, CA
"This jacket fits well ( i bought it in a medium), and has a nice acetate lining inside comes in a nice coat bag. Just be sure that when your's arrives, assuming you buy one, trust me you want to, you dont leave it hanging in the coat bag, its is leather it needs to breathe.
One strange thing, mine was a lighter color than the one shown in the picture, not to much of a difference, but noticeable. I dont mind, it is a handsome color and it catches the eye, it isnt the same color like all the leaher jackets youy see nowadays
"
Review 4 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Jacket,
October 3, 2011
By: lmt737
from Nyack, NY
"The jacket was very nice. However, the color was not anything like the picture. Someone mentioned an organish color i would say that is accurate. Really the picture shows an old broken in jacket and when you order a new jacket its not broken in. thats really all it is. Another note, i was expecting this to fit like a tight racing jacket or moto jacket. not the case. I am a meduim and the jacket just did not fit as i expected. too loose. they should do the cut tighter so it fits like a racing jacket. but that is what i was looking for."
Review 5 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sebring leather jacket,
October 3, 2011
By: mopar
from Suttom, ma.
"Love this jacket. I'm 6" 225 lbs. jacket fit perfectly. It came in a nice reusable garment bag Excellant quality.Fair price.Fast free shipping. What more could you ask for? I'm very happy with this purchase. Dana"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't buy,
September 28, 2011
By: coug
"Fit around waist too big, arms and chest fine. Just not a good fit. I sent it back"
Review 7 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality more appealing than the price,
September 6, 2011
By: flowline
"Another reviewer was scathing about the quality of this jacket; I don't know what he was expecting from lambskin.
From new, this jacket has that nicely matured appearance that all good leather eventually acquires. It is good quality lambskin and matches Orvis's photo.
Paypal e-mailed me, within seconds of ordering this item, declining the transaction; so I ordered it directly on my Mastercard. Subsequently, I received two jackets - thanks Paypal for the wrong info! I was sufficiently taken with the jacket to make a present of one to my son.
I bought this in the sale. I'm of the opinion that I could do a lot better than this jacket for the original very high price.
"
Review 8 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Short and dumpy,
June 22, 2011
By: michaelinthesea
"The coat cost 700 dollars and came tossed loosely into a broken cardboard box that was too large for the jacket. There was no garment bag; no protection whatsoever. I'm 6'1, 195. The coat is built for someone with 30 inch arms and a Large pot belly. It flapped around on me like a balloon. So I ordered the XL and it was the same deal with the fit. This one did show up in a garment bag at least, although again; the cardboard box was beat up and broken and too large. For that price the quality was horrible. The leather is thin and cheap and the tailoring is awful. Finally, the color is not as shown. It's more of a yellowish orangeish brown. Not dark or rich at all."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review—these hard-working folks are always striving to improve our products, and comments such as these help guide that process. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any purchase; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis items.
Review 9 for Sebring Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 16, 2011
By: Goran
from Knoxville, TN
"The jacket is a little pricey but the quality and styling are top notch. But you get what you pay for and this jacket is no exception.
If you can't try one on for size, you can rely on their sizing guidelines to help you get the correct size even if you are not normally proportioned."