Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box

Hold all your go-to patterns in a large, easy, organized fly box. Triangle cut out foam secures flies. Special middle, flip page gives maximum storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
35 of 39(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Review 1 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
June 22, 2015
By: marshfield
from Southeastern Massachusetts
"I ordered 2 of these fly boxes after a frustrating session of trying to reorganize my fresh water flies. I decided to get a couple of boxes that I could set up with what I would need for my typical day on the water. I now have 2 grab and go boxes; one with dries and one with wets and nymphs. These boxes are well-made, hold flies well and have enough head room so my fluffier dries don't get mashed"
Review 2 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big box,
June 13, 2015
By: Xtunadude
"Nobody should ever take this many flys for a day of fishing!
But my fingers are large (fat) n this big box I can spred them apart for ez pickens.
I thought the box was a little slippery.
I will buy another!
"
Review 3 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fly box a must for any fly fisher,
June 5, 2015
By: glenny
from westmidlands
"good solid box waterproof;keps dry flies dry excellent box for all who walks the embankment searching for the fish.Light easy to fit into pockets."
Review 4 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very solid product,
May 14, 2015
By: gcscores
from Vero beach, Florida
"I have 4 of these now in different sizes, they are the best fly boxes I have used."
Review 5 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
April 22, 2015
By: sophshoe
"Great way of organizing flies. Easy to use and fits nicely into a fishing vest pocket."
Review 6 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Box,
March 4, 2015
By: gohomemaddog
from Dallas, TX
"This is a good, simple fly box that is inexpensive, compact and holds lots of flies. I consolidated multiple smaller boxes into this box (with plenty of space left over for more flies) and gained some valuable room in my sling bag. Love the box."
Review 7 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLY BOX,
February 20, 2015
By: MORTPilot
from Athens, Tennessee
"While I still prefer the spring clips for flies, this fly box does meet the requirements of safe storage for your wet or dry flies. For the price, it should definitely have a place in your fishing gear."
Review 8 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flip Page Box is great,
January 24, 2015
By: CuttyBuddy
"Lots of room to organize, materials are very sturdy, easy to hang onto in wet conditions. Small enough to fit into any pocket."
Review 9 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flybox,
November 24, 2014
By: OHflyfishmore
from Columbus, Ohio
"I have been looking for a functional fly box and finally found the one that meets my needs to organize and locate specific flies and easily access them. This is a quality product at a reasonable price that will hold a multitude of flies in a way I can reach them quickly."
Review 10 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 13, 2014
By: FlyFisherJim
from Ma.
"The posigrip fly box holds a lot of flies and is small enough to put in any pocket. I will purchase additional boxes to separate all my flies."
Review 11 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 9, 2014
By: coreymelanie94
from talladega, al
"Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, and he loves it. He can take all of his favorite flies fishing in one box. Great for the price, and orvis shipped it earlier than was expected, i paid for 2 day shipping, and they shipped it the day i ordered, so it arrived the next day. I am very impressed with the product and company. Will be my go to website for his christmas gifts as well!!!!"
Review 12 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Ifly box that I have ever seen,
June 8, 2014
By: marglovesfish
from Canada
"The fly box is so handy and fits all my flies and keeps them organized It also fits in my vest perfectly."
Review 13 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box for organizing flies,
May 30, 2014
By: Ottar
from Central Massachusetts
"I loved this idea when I first saw it in a European fly box. The Orvis version is very well done, as you would expect. I organized all of my nymphs, midges, streamers, and wet flies in this one box (replacing four old boxes). It makes life on the river so much simpler. Highly recommended"
Review 14 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little organizer,
May 29, 2014
By: Cliff1013
"Good little box. I am able to organize effectively and even the small size holds good amount of flys."
Review 15 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little box,
May 7, 2014
By: Dan64
from Cape Breton
"Great box. Am able to carry a large variety of flies ...just in one box."
Review 16 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Addition,
March 31, 2014
By: brentlee3
from Helena, MT
"I bought the small fly box and is perfect for backpacking. Room for streamers and is great for organizing flies. Love this fly box!!"
Review 17 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fly box,
March 21, 2014
By: Eddiebee
from Mammoth Lakes,Ca.
"This fly box has lots of space and very handy to use.I can separate my flies in an organized way that my old box could not.Two thumbs up!"
Review 18 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fly box,
January 6, 2014
By: troutzer
from Norther California
"I love the extra tab in the middle. Allows me to bring a variety of my favorite flys in a small lightweight but durable design."
Review 19 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Functional Fly Box,
January 3, 2014
By: NCInvestigator
from Greensboro, NC
"For the money, I feel this is the best "bang for the buck," not only in price and quality. The fly box has a very large fly capacity, alleviating the need to carry more than one box. Would definitely purchase another one if needed."
Review 20 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful,
January 2, 2014
By: CharlaDuhe
"The box is compact, easy to carry, and holds my flies perfectly without danger of getting them damaged. Great product!"