Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box

Hold all your go-to patterns in a large, easy, organized fly box. Triangle cut out foam secures flies. Special middle, flip page gives maximum storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Review 1 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flybox,
November 24, 2014
By: OHflyfishmore
from Columbus, Ohio
"I have been looking for a functional fly box and finally found the one that meets my needs to organize and locate specific flies and easily access them. This is a quality product at a reasonable price that will hold a multitude of flies in a way I can reach them quickly."
Review 2 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 13, 2014
By: FlyFisherJim
from Ma.
"The posigrip fly box holds a lot of flies and is small enough to put in any pocket. I will purchase additional boxes to separate all my flies."
Review 3 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 9, 2014
By: coreymelanie94
from talladega, al
"Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, and he loves it. He can take all of his favorite flies fishing in one box. Great for the price, and orvis shipped it earlier than was expected, i paid for 2 day shipping, and they shipped it the day i ordered, so it arrived the next day. I am very impressed with the product and company. Will be my go to website for his christmas gifts as well!!!!"
Review 4 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Ifly box that I have ever seen,
June 8, 2014
By: marglovesfish
from Canada
"The fly box is so handy and fits all my flies and keeps them organized It also fits in my vest perfectly."
Review 5 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box for organizing flies,
May 30, 2014
By: Ottar
from Central Massachusetts
"I loved this idea when I first saw it in a European fly box. The Orvis version is very well done, as you would expect. I organized all of my nymphs, midges, streamers, and wet flies in this one box (replacing four old boxes). It makes life on the river so much simpler. Highly recommended"
Review 6 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little organizer,
May 29, 2014
By: Cliff1013
"Good little box. I am able to organize effectively and even the small size holds good amount of flys."
Review 7 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little box,
May 7, 2014
By: Dan64
from Cape Breton
"Great box. Am able to carry a large variety of flies ...just in one box."
Review 8 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Addition,
March 31, 2014
By: brentlee3
from Helena, MT
"I bought the small fly box and is perfect for backpacking. Room for streamers and is great for organizing flies. Love this fly box!!"
Review 9 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fly box,
March 21, 2014
By: Eddiebee
from Mammoth Lakes,Ca.
"This fly box has lots of space and very handy to use.I can separate my flies in an organized way that my old box could not.Two thumbs up!"
Review 10 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fly box,
January 6, 2014
By: troutzer
from Norther California
"I love the extra tab in the middle. Allows me to bring a variety of my favorite flys in a small lightweight but durable design."
Review 11 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Functional Fly Box,
January 3, 2014
By: NCInvestigator
from Greensboro, NC
"For the money, I feel this is the best "bang for the buck," not only in price and quality. The fly box has a very large fly capacity, alleviating the need to carry more than one box. Would definitely purchase another one if needed."
Review 12 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful,
January 2, 2014
By: CharlaDuhe
"The box is compact, easy to carry, and holds my flies perfectly without danger of getting them damaged. Great product!"
Review 13 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box,
December 30, 2013
By: FlyTiersMom
from Richmond, VA
"This box offers durability, portability and huge capacity. It is my son's favorite, and I expect that it will be the one he uses the most. Will be the one I buy again if he needs another one."
Review 14 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-time Favorite for Nymphs & Wet Flies,
September 5, 2013
By: BestDays
from Madison, WI
"This box, in the size medium, is my all-time favorite for nymphs, scuds and all types of wet flies. It holds a huge bunch of flies (4 or 500) in a light weight compact form factor. So it provides a wonderful fly selection for the small amount of room it takes up in your vest. Liked it so much I bought a spare, but have used the original for years and it is still going strong... designed and built well"
Review 15 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Durable.,
May 7, 2013
By: Angelo87
from NJ
"This was the 1st fly box I owned and I had this box now for 2yrs. I now only keep popper's and bigger Terrestrial patterns. Box is deep enough to hold #6-#10 if that is what you like, and the swing leaf doubles your fly limit. I have dropped it on rocks, mud, water...floats pretty good to. Only con is that it's a bit bulky. But All-in-All this is a fantastic Box."
Review 16 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 22, 2013
By: MrYough
"The best method of keeping nymphs and other wet flies organized."
Review 17 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
posigrip flip page fly box,
December 30, 2012
By: rwilkins
"very nice box and a smoking price. holds lots of flies safely. get one for yourself."
Review 18 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 4, 2012
By: duffey
"I have used the flip page fly box & like the way it holds flies in place & easy to put flies in the box. It also will hold lots of flies & is not to large to put in fly vest."
Review 19 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
May 17, 2012
By: Gilbatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I have the medium sized box which seems to be the perfect size to fit in most pockets. The exterior is just a standard nothing fancy hard plastic cover. The box is perfect for keeping a large depot of nymphs and wets. I wouldnt really recommend getting this for flies smaller than a 6. Should probably keep a seperate box to maintain streamers and terrestrials. The hinge holding the middle page seems to be pretty sturdy. It doesnt exactly fold easily one way or the other however"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PosiGrip Flip Page Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could do better,
May 10, 2012
By: cjm037
from Scotland
"I though I could get a good selection of flies in one box and this was to be the answer. Sadly I found the hinge to be of poor quality and the box was a disappointment generally. I have returned to my 2 small box system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.