Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt

Add a versatile belt to your travel wardrobe. Fine Italian linen canvas reverses to reveal a men's handsome leather belt. Silver-plated solid brass buckle. Men's reversible belt in wheat. 1⅜" wide. Linen canvas and genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Review 1 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Summer Belt,
April 4, 2014
By: RogerAJ
from Ohio
"This is an excellent light colored belt that goes great with white or khaki slacks. The light side goes great with my light linen slacks. This light, woven side is really beautifully done, and the quality of the belt is excellent- and it is reversible to a light brown color, which makes it a great buy. A belt of this design and color is hard to find, and this one is great."
Review 2 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-around belt (no pun).,
June 7, 2013
By: stanmcmct
from coventry, ct
"Can be worn with many outfits. It's sturdy and handsome."
Review 3 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product, good materials,
April 30, 2013
By: mcperk
from goode, va24556
"the reverse belt is ok but I notice the all leather side catches in the pants belt loops when pulled out . It may need an additional sewing at its edge or perhaps some gorilla glue!"
Review 4 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regretably, a return,
March 27, 2013
By: LordRob
from East Orleans, MA
"I looked my new belt over closely, and I'm fairly certain that it is not leather, as advertised. It looks like plastic, feels like plastic, and just won't work for me. In the catalog, it looked good, but up close and personal, it just appears cheap. Sorry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Practical,
December 19, 2012
By: packers1
from chula vista, ca.
"My husband loved it. Great for travel because you have a casual belt on one side and dressy one on the other side. No need to take more than one belt."
Review 6 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vacation value,
May 21, 2012
By: Beaucat
from TX
"This is finally the belt to take on trips and avoid having to take several other belts along. The leather side fits suits and the fabric jeans."
Review 7 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One belt for travel,
April 18, 2012
By: pplaine
from White Plains NY
"We travel a lot and this belt covers all my needs. I wear the canvas side with shorts and the leather side with slacks or either side with khakis or jeans. For the price,and quality this belt is great."
Review 8 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A versatile belt,
April 16, 2012
By: falcon59
from Houston, TX
"This belt is great for both khaki's and jeans and the leather side out could also be worn with more dressy slacks. It looks great either side out. As the item description recommends, order one size up from pants waist size for the best fit."
Review 9 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
April 2, 2012
By: Beasly
from Brooksville, FL
"This item has the looks and quality that I expected."
Review 10 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Orvis quality,
March 9, 2012
By: gollyg
from southwest Missouri
"Would definitely recommend this belt. The reversible feature is a great bonus - effectively two belts. The Orvis suggestion to order one size larger than trouser size is exactly correct. I order a 34 waist and the 36 size belt is perfect for me. If you choose this belt you will be very pleased!!!"
Review 11 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt,
December 31, 2011
By: jpcamel
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
"Very good. You don't even know that your wearing this belt! Decent price and excellent quality!"
Review 12 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Where's the loop,
September 7, 2011
By: KyCol
from Lexington, Ky
"This belt has a great classy buckle and a hansome tan canvas-like frount side. But, it has no belt loop and the reverse leather side is not up to par with the frount. It looks like the back of a belt."
Review 13 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't bother,
July 19, 2011
By: Uncadave
from Denver, CO
"Two things, first the order instructions were very clear to order the size up from your waist size. I did so and it was too large, should order your waist size exactly.
I am accustomed to quality when ordering from Orvis, this belt was just odd. The buckle protrudes instead of laying flat. I will be returning this item.
"
Review 14 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a little snug,
July 6, 2011
By: drcoyote
from Rural Indiana
"If you wear with pants that ride just a little lower, this belt may prove to be a bit snug. It is a fine looking belt and the reversible feature provides some optionality. It just feels a bit snug compared to my other belts of the same supposed length."
Review 15 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice,, but a bug in the design,
June 21, 2011
By: StraightTalk
"A very good quality belt. However a bug in the design renders it an aggravation to wear. The seam at which the leather is sewn to the fabric creates a small ridge or snag. In removing the belt, this snag catches on every belt loop and must be manipulated through to successfully remove the belt. After wearing it twice, the irritation factor was so high as to render this belt too bothersome to wear."
Review 16 for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatille Belt,
October 9, 2010
By: BonsaiMatty
from Colts Neck, NJ
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sized right.....workmanship is excellent........can be worn with casual pants or dressed up for a dinner date.........it is worth the price.....I would not hesitate to decomend this belt to any one"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reversible Canvas-and-Leather Belt
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8