Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt

Simply pull this handsome buffalo-check dress shirt out of the dryer and go about your day—the pure cotton fabric's special wrinkle-free treatment ensures that you'll keep a neat look without ironing, ever. Our patented two-step process treats the fabric and the finished shirt separately for a crisp look that lasts all day. Long sleeves with adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
179 of 183(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buffalo-check,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"This handsome shirt is just what I need for travel. It looks crisp and sharp and does not wrinkle. I chose the black and white check. It goes with most everything in my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE CHRISTMAS GIFT,
January 22, 2015
By: BenJ4U
"You can see the quality with this neet
no wrinkle shirt. What impress me
was how it works with sport coat and jeans. Orvis gave me no problems
when I exchanged for a different size,
Also very helpful with a mail order selection from their catalog that arrives less than a week.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty of a shirt,
January 10, 2015
By: LJBCHICAGO
from Chicago
"Great color, great fit, lots of compliments, dress it up or down with a pr of jeans and boots!
Had to buy the blue one after!!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp & Sharp,
January 2, 2015
By: llien
from AZ
"This shirt has just the crisp and freshly starched look I was seeking . . . even on a second wearing! Just what I hoped for!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product from Orvis,
December 31, 2014
By: TrashMan
from Calhoun GA
"Shirt looks great with jeans, soft and light. But warm."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buffalo checked shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: marjenkins
from Bourbonnais, il
"My husband loves this shirt. The size is true and the material is soft and comfortable. I washed it and put it in the dryear to see if it was really wrinkle-free. I took it ut and put it on a hanger. It looks just like I ironed it. We both love it. It's the best! Money well spent."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift was a hit,
December 26, 2014
By: VAillinois51
from Chicago, IL
"Gave this shirt as a gift. Quality is great and would consider gifting to another."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis gem,
December 16, 2014
By: WillD
"Great fitting shirt, as always. Got complements on its style."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Kolton
from Preston ct
"Sizing is good . Shirt can be worn for dress or casual. Bought in red and black , black and white check"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Their Stuff!,
December 13, 2014
By: SWPimple
from Chicago
"I'm becoming an Orvis Regular! Bought a sportcoat last summer, and got this shirt as a gift for myself! Love wearing it! Can't beat that feeling."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: JNeal
from Atlanta
"This shirt looked good in the pictures - but it is even better in person! Shirt fits well, and the quality is great. A little expensive, but you get what you pay for."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 3, 2014
By: Guideboat
"Excellent craftsmanship. Washes and wears well. Have received many compliments on the appearance."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: Floyd45
from Panhandle, Texas
"Very nice looking shirt and pairs well with a black sweater; feels great too!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 27, 2014
By: happyinseattle
"Bought this shirt for my son in law...the fabric feels great and no iron is perfect for their busy lives."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Unsurpassed,
November 26, 2014
By: Gallahorse
from Henderonville, TN
"The entire line of Orvis' wrinkle free men's shirts are truly a work of art. They come out of the dryer, year after year, looking crisp and brand new. My husband looks and feels terrific in them. He oftentimes wears one a second day, and it looks as fresh as the day before. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: JohnRK
from Santa Clarita, CA
"The quality is evident from the moment you put it on. No corners cut. The feel and look are awesome"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: Gido
from Canada
"My husband LOVES these shirts because they are crisp and comfortable. He receives compliments every time he wears them. He owns every colour and I have bought him one in the newest green colour for Christmas. I love the looks of the shirt AND the fact that I never have to iron them. I just put them in the dryer for a few minutes and hang them to dry."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: coug74
"Very user friendly! I've worn it 3 times and simply put in the washer and dryer and straight to my closet on a hanger. I would definitely recommend this product to all my friends and relatives."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
November 17, 2014
By: Chinook1949
from Michigan
"Very attractive, comfortable, top-quality shirt. Well made, set to go right out of the dryer."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Habanero
from Southern Appalachians
"Very comfortable and durable. Thank you Orvis for offering it in green!"