Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt

Simply pull this handsome buffalo-check dress shirt out of the dryer and go about your day—the pure cotton fabric's special wrinkle-free treatment ensures that you'll keep a neat look without ironing, ever. Our patented two-step process treats the fabric and the finished shirt separately for a crisp look that lasts all day. Long sleeves with adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
144 of 148(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buffalo-check,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"This handsome shirt is just what I need for travel. It looks crisp and sharp and does not wrinkle. I chose the black and white check. It goes with most everything in my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 16, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"The black check was what I was looking for in a shirt. Typical great Orvis quality. Shirt runs large so I got a medium which fits good in body and sleeves; neck is a little tight. If I got my normal neck size of 16 1/2, I should wear a large but it was too big in the body, etc. Not the type shirt I need to button the top so I am happy."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT,
April 9, 2014
By: jiminktown
from Kingston NY
"I was a bit worried about theses shirts at 1st but now that i have them in my closet all i can say is I LOVE THEM the best buy ever."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I turned heads.,
April 4, 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"It's is such a nice shirt the first couple of times it turned heads.
Thanks.
"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: lalaelaine
from Jacksonville, FL
"This is the second of these shirts I have gotten for my husband. It comes out of the dryer looking great and he gets compliments on it every time he wears it. Great looking and well made."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: OrvisinOK
from OKC, OK
"Love this shirt! Wish they'd bring back the blue & white check version. Also wish Orvis would find a faster shipping method."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 3, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Well, I kind of went crazy and bought a lot of Orvis wrinkle free shirts, this being one of them. I have been looking for a black check shirt for a while and this fits the ticket. Like the long tail on all the shirts and the quality is there. Wish they would put them on sale sometime."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 20, 2014
By: PLG1st
from Wilmington, DE
"A very handsome shirt which has rapidly become one of my favorites. Well made product. Wish for more like it."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
January 20, 2014
By: jdnott
from Missoula, Mt
"Nice shirt, got compliments the first day I wore it, and I've never been complimented on a shirt before. It feels good against my skin, so I enjoy wearing it. It's expensive but if you need one good shirt to look top notch in this is the one."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
January 17, 2014
By: AVJersey
"I purchased this shirt as a gift for my husband last Christmas. He is very particular about his wrinkle free shirts. He absolutely loves the fit and after a washing, he was extremely pleased with quality and durability! This is a great value and I'm very happy to come back for more colors!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: RBS1818
"Terrific choice by my wife. It looks terrific with dress and casual and looks fresh each time."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt!,
January 16, 2014
By: sportsfanwife
from College Station, TX
"This is truly the perfect shirt . . . fits great, does not wrinkle, can be worn with jeans or with dress or casual slacks and it laundry's like a dream. I gave my husband this shirt in the natural/ black check for Christmas and he continues to select it over other new shirts he received. We have several shirts from Orvis and they are truly worth the money and will last for years looking as fresh as the day they were purchased.."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Larbird
from Michigan
"I have eyed this shirt for well over a year and finally decided to purchase it . I love it!
Ordered in black, looks great as a shirt or under a sweater.
Considering ordering in blue"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: VaTrapSkeet
from Richmond VA
"The shirt is a high quality fabric. It has a nice, comfortable fit. The color is bright and has remained so. The qualiity and value of Orvis clothing is above traditional retail."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buffalo Shirt,
January 14, 2014
By: DrLB
from Springfield, New Jersey
"I enjoy the quality and integrity of the products and Orvis™ staff at the stores! This is my second "Buffalo Shirt" , but in a different color. I continue to get compliments on my original shirt."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: Hoghead
from Tennessee
"Great feel, own 3 of these particular shirts,wrinkle free so great to travel. Looks and fits fabulous."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner!,
January 2, 2014
By: Patdorees
"This is a repeat order for this great shirt, but a different color. My husband always gets compliments when he wears it. The color is vibrant and does not fade, and the best thing is the ease of care - no wrinkles ever!"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality...runs large,
December 28, 2013
By: SKinBhamAL
"Terrific quality shirt that should last for several years. Like a lot Orvis shirts, this runs a size larger to me. I'm an XXL normally, the XL was a perfect fit."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: Cooperwkrs
from CA
"Great quality and size is perfect. I'm shire this will be one of my favorite shirts for a long time."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
December 16, 2013
By: Racerron
from California
"The perfect shirt to finish off a holiday wardrobe...paired with a pair of black cords...what a stylish outfit....NOTHING BUT COMPLIMENTS! Thanks Orvis!"