Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt

Simply pull this handsome buffalo-check dress shirt out of the dryer and go about your day—the pure cotton fabric's special wrinkle-free treatment ensures that you'll keep a neat look without ironing, ever. Our patented two-step process treats the fabric and the finished shirt separately for a crisp look that lasts all day. Long sleeves with adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
191 of 195(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buffalo-check,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"This handsome shirt is just what I need for travel. It looks crisp and sharp and does not wrinkle. I chose the black and white check. It goes with most everything in my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "goto" shirt,
August 29, 2015
By: FlyByKnight
from Carmel, CA
"The perfect shirt when you need a bold color (deep red) with a touch of flair (fine checking).
Works great with dark or Britsh khaki pants.
I prefer to hang dry mine, but it survives the dryer, too, with narry a wrinkle.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
July 21, 2015
By: JBryan
from Kennesaw GA
"A very nice fabric that seems to resist wrinkles. Good looking too!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: Gibsonboy
from Mount Vernon, AZ
"I prefer the red color to the black and white check but a well made shirt."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
March 5, 2015
By: 1stTimebuyer
"Great looking shirt. I have trouble w/ fit. This one fits perfect!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these wrinkle free shirts from Orvis!,
March 4, 2015
By: Royinthenorth
from St. Paul, MN
"I now have several wrinkle free shirts from Orvis and although they cost a little more they are definitely worth it. They look good and feel good when worn and wash up great."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique shirts,
February 23, 2015
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"Unique patterns and material... I needed something different for the fall. The red checks and the white checks were a good start. Suggest to follow wash instructions. Otherwise they may bebcome a bit tight"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt!,
February 16, 2015
By: MJLtightline
from Columbus, Ohio
"This is a great shirt in every way - "wearability", comfort and durability."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really wonderfully versatile shirt,
February 6, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"I have had the red-and-black and black-and-white for a year or two each. They wash well; they wear well; they mix-and-match well, and I'm likely to mix them and match them for just about any occasion or in any combination. Really nice fabric and pattern, and the wrinkle-free finish is almost hard to believe. VERY nice product, and more than well worth the price."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: IowaUpland
from Homestead, IA
"Excellent crasftsmanship, great fit, well made, high quality material"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt !,
January 27, 2015
By: Wilcol
from Dallas, Tx
"Received the black and white color las a gift last year. It has become one of my favorite shirts. Washes and dries perfectly with no ironing needed. Just ordered the red and black and like it as well. Well sized and like all Orvis products extremely well made."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE CHRISTMAS GIFT,
January 22, 2015
By: BenJ4U
"You can see the quality with this neet
no wrinkle shirt. What impress me
was how it works with sport coat and jeans. Orvis gave me no problems
when I exchanged for a different size,
Also very helpful with a mail order selection from their catalog that arrives less than a week.
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty of a shirt,
January 10, 2015
By: LJBCHICAGO
from Chicago
"Great color, great fit, lots of compliments, dress it up or down with a pr of jeans and boots!
Had to buy the blue one after!!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp & Sharp,
January 2, 2015
By: llien
from AZ
"This shirt has just the crisp and freshly starched look I was seeking . . . even on a second wearing! Just what I hoped for!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product from Orvis,
December 31, 2014
By: TrashMan
from Calhoun GA
"Shirt looks great with jeans, soft and light. But warm."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buffalo checked shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: marjenkins
from Bourbonnais, il
"My husband loves this shirt. The size is true and the material is soft and comfortable. I washed it and put it in the dryear to see if it was really wrinkle-free. I took it ut and put it on a hanger. It looks just like I ironed it. We both love it. It's the best! Money well spent."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift was a hit,
December 26, 2014
By: VAillinois51
from Chicago, IL
"Gave this shirt as a gift. Quality is great and would consider gifting to another."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis gem,
December 16, 2014
By: WillD
"Great fitting shirt, as always. Got complements on its style."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Kolton
from Preston ct
"Sizing is good . Shirt can be worn for dress or casual. Bought in red and black , black and white check"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Their Stuff!,
December 13, 2014
By: SWPimple
from Chicago
"I'm becoming an Orvis Regular! Bought a sportcoat last summer, and got this shirt as a gift for myself! Love wearing it! Can't beat that feeling."