Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt

Simply pull this handsome buffalo-check dress shirt out of the dryer and go about your day—the pure cotton fabric's special wrinkle-free treatment ensures that you'll keep a neat look without ironing, ever. Our patented two-step process treats the fabric and the finished shirt separately for a crisp look that lasts all day. Long sleeves with adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
161 of 165(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buffalo-check,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"This handsome shirt is just what I need for travel. It looks crisp and sharp and does not wrinkle. I chose the black and white check. It goes with most everything in my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: Gido
from Canada
"My husband LOVES these shirts because they are crisp and comfortable. He receives compliments every time he wears them. He owns every colour and I have bought him one in the newest green colour for Christmas. I love the looks of the shirt AND the fact that I never have to iron them. I just put them in the dryer for a few minutes and hang them to dry."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: coug74
"Very user friendly! I've worn it 3 times and simply put in the washer and dryer and straight to my closet on a hanger. I would definitely recommend this product to all my friends and relatives."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
November 17, 2014
By: Chinook1949
from Michigan
"Very attractive, comfortable, top-quality shirt. Well made, set to go right out of the dryer."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Habanero
from Southern Appalachians
"Very comfortable and durable. Thank you Orvis for offering it in green!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous material!,
November 11, 2014
By: catz5
from georgia
"My husband had been looking for the perfect shirt to wear to Georgia Bulldog games and he has found it!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMPLIMENTS GALORE !,
November 4, 2014
By: codecontra
from Massachuetts
"Great shirt, very well made, and looks stunning. Literally 7 (yes seven) different people at work complimented me on how great it looks the first day I wore it. I will definitely be buying a couple more."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice Purchase,
October 28, 2014
By: BabsFish
from Buffalo NY
"This is SOOOO much nicer than thr picture in the magazine. I just know the man in my life will be very pleased with my choice for him and
the Orvis Quality.
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 22, 2014
By: sooner1950
from Knoxville Tn
"Excellent shirt just like all other Orvis products. Wears great, deep colors and no wrinkles. Awesome for traveling!!!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors/High Quality,
October 19, 2014
By: Designman
from Chadds Ford, Pa
"I now own the red, blue and just added the new green. The colors have a unique vibrancy you won't find anywhere else. The fabric and sewing is of the highest quality. Don't hesitate to purchase this model."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis shirts outlast any others!,
October 13, 2014
By: flywithme
from Utah
"The quality and patterns of Orvis shirts can't be beat anywhere."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: BestFitFotU
from Nashville,Tn.
"Most comfortable shirt I have ever worn and even wrinkle free"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp yet Casual,
September 1, 2014
By: Crazywader
from Montana
"Well appointed. Buttons are right-sized, button holes are stitched nicely and not likely to fray, and the shirt is slightly fitted so not baggy in the waist. Sleeve length is just past the wrist and wide enough to not get hung up on a normal sized wrist watch. I like the button-down collar and that it can be worn without it wrinkling or creasing."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handson, Handy, Casual,
August 22, 2014
By: RCRourke
from Oak Park, IL
"Deep rich red check with clean, wrinkle free lines. Fits well and is comfortable on my short average frame. Great look and feel."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: Kody
from Colton NY
"I wanted a wrinkle free shirt that would go with anything. This is it! I am sure that it will last me a long time."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 16, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"The black check was what I was looking for in a shirt. Typical great Orvis quality. Shirt runs large so I got a medium which fits good in body and sleeves; neck is a little tight. If I got my normal neck size of 16 1/2, I should wear a large but it was too big in the body, etc. Not the type shirt I need to button the top so I am happy."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT,
April 9, 2014
By: jiminktown
from Kingston NY
"I was a bit worried about theses shirts at 1st but now that i have them in my closet all i can say is I LOVE THEM the best buy ever."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I turned heads.,
April 4, 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"It's is such a nice shirt the first couple of times it turned heads.
Thanks.
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: lalaelaine
from Jacksonville, FL
"This is the second of these shirts I have gotten for my husband. It comes out of the dryer looking great and he gets compliments on it every time he wears it. Great looking and well made."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: OrvisinOK
from OKC, OK
"Love this shirt! Wish they'd bring back the blue & white check version. Also wish Orvis would find a faster shipping method."