Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt

Simply pull this handsome buffalo-check dress shirt out of the dryer and go about your day—the pure cotton fabric's special wrinkle-free treatment ensures that you'll keep a neat look without ironing, ever. Our patented two-step process treats the fabric and the finished shirt separately for a crisp look that lasts all day. Long sleeves with adjustable cuffs. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
171 of 175(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buffalo-check,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"This handsome shirt is just what I need for travel. It looks crisp and sharp and does not wrinkle. I chose the black and white check. It goes with most everything in my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis gem,
December 16, 2014
By: WillD
"Great fitting shirt, as always. Got complements on its style."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Kolton
from Preston ct
"Sizing is good . Shirt can be worn for dress or casual. Bought in red and black , black and white check"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Their Stuff!,
December 13, 2014
By: SWPimple
from Chicago
"I'm becoming an Orvis Regular! Bought a sportcoat last summer, and got this shirt as a gift for myself! Love wearing it! Can't beat that feeling."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: JNeal
from Atlanta
"This shirt looked good in the pictures - but it is even better in person! Shirt fits well, and the quality is great. A little expensive, but you get what you pay for."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 3, 2014
By: Guideboat
"Excellent craftsmanship. Washes and wears well. Have received many compliments on the appearance."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: Floyd45
from Panhandle, Texas
"Very nice looking shirt and pairs well with a black sweater; feels great too!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 27, 2014
By: happyinseattle
"Bought this shirt for my son in law...the fabric feels great and no iron is perfect for their busy lives."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Unsurpassed,
November 26, 2014
By: Gallahorse
from Henderonville, TN
"The entire line of Orvis' wrinkle free men's shirts are truly a work of art. They come out of the dryer, year after year, looking crisp and brand new. My husband looks and feels terrific in them. He oftentimes wears one a second day, and it looks as fresh as the day before. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: JohnRK
from Santa Clarita, CA
"The quality is evident from the moment you put it on. No corners cut. The feel and look are awesome"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: Gido
from Canada
"My husband LOVES these shirts because they are crisp and comfortable. He receives compliments every time he wears them. He owns every colour and I have bought him one in the newest green colour for Christmas. I love the looks of the shirt AND the fact that I never have to iron them. I just put them in the dryer for a few minutes and hang them to dry."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: coug74
"Very user friendly! I've worn it 3 times and simply put in the washer and dryer and straight to my closet on a hanger. I would definitely recommend this product to all my friends and relatives."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
November 17, 2014
By: Chinook1949
from Michigan
"Very attractive, comfortable, top-quality shirt. Well made, set to go right out of the dryer."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Habanero
from Southern Appalachians
"Very comfortable and durable. Thank you Orvis for offering it in green!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous material!,
November 11, 2014
By: catz5
from georgia
"My husband had been looking for the perfect shirt to wear to Georgia Bulldog games and he has found it!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMPLIMENTS GALORE !,
November 4, 2014
By: codecontra
from Massachuetts
"Great shirt, very well made, and looks stunning. Literally 7 (yes seven) different people at work complimented me on how great it looks the first day I wore it. I will definitely be buying a couple more."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice Purchase,
October 28, 2014
By: BabsFish
from Buffalo NY
"This is SOOOO much nicer than thr picture in the magazine. I just know the man in my life will be very pleased with my choice for him and
the Orvis Quality.
"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 22, 2014
By: sooner1950
from Knoxville Tn
"Excellent shirt just like all other Orvis products. Wears great, deep colors and no wrinkles. Awesome for traveling!!!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors/High Quality,
October 19, 2014
By: Designman
from Chadds Ford, Pa
"I now own the red, blue and just added the new green. The colors have a unique vibrancy you won't find anywhere else. The fabric and sewing is of the highest quality. Don't hesitate to purchase this model."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Buffalo-Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis shirts outlast any others!,
October 13, 2014
By: flywithme
from Utah
"The quality and patterns of Orvis shirts can't be beat anywhere."