Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heirloom-Plaid Shirt

Vintage washed and faded for one-of-a-kind coloration and handsome looks, this men's casual classic snap-front plaid shirt has the rich appearance and familiar feel of a treasured hand-me-down. Breathable pure cotton for three-season comfort. Full snap front with snap-flap pockets and snap-adjustable cuffs. Box-pleated shoulder yoke with locker loop. In green. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Shirt!,
November 24, 2012
By: TJ5599
from Kansas City, MO
"Haven't purchased a flannel shirt for a long time. When this went on sale I decided to try it. So glad I did. Great shirt, great look, great value. Has a nice rugged lived n feel."
Review 2 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
March 10, 2012
By: BluegrassBill
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"This is not an ordinary looking plaid shirt by any means. The faded pattern has a lot of character and the material is solid. The cut is very generous and roomy so you can wear it "unsnapped" when you feel like it. I'll have this shirt for years to come!"
Review 3 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Favourite Straight out of the Packet,
January 17, 2012
By: Ninohashi
from Canberra, AUSTRALIA
"Soft, comfortable and feels like an old favourite from day one. I'm 6ft 200lb and size L is a good fit, sits well on my shoulders and the body has enough room to move without being baggy."
Review 4 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shirt,
January 3, 2012
By: RollTideRoll
from Memphis, TN
"Another excellent casual, "wash & wear" snap shirt from Orvis."
Review 5 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
December 13, 2011
By: Dolie
"This is a high quality product that will look and wear well for a long time."
Review 6 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
November 21, 2011
By: steeladdict
from Midwest
"This shirt is already a weekend favorite. I wish I never had to take it off."
Review 7 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
October 1, 2011
By: RGreen
"Nice Shirt, my only compaint is the red is more pink than red. Other than that nice shirt. MIght order the green one."
Review 8 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt with one minor flaw,
September 9, 2011
By: JimT2
"Love the shirt. Its already a favorite. My only, minor, criticism is the snaps. I prefer buttons because as soon as one of the snaps pulls out there goes the shirt. I am buying another one in a different color."
Review 9 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
September 6, 2011
By: Coton
"The shirt is well made and fits correctly. The fabric will be great for the colder days in the mountains. The snaps on the shirt give it a geat look."
Review 10 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Shirt!,
August 31, 2011
By: geekgal
from Alameda, Ca
"I have been waiting for this shirt for quite awhile. Great fit, fabric, and workmanship! I can already tell this will be a favorite for years to come...."
Review 11 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fall/winter outdoor shirt!,
August 15, 2011
By: Rich
from Fort Worth, TX
"This shirt is great for wearing with jeans or western attire. Too heavy for summer wear, but just right for other seasons. Well made and great looks! Recommended."
Review 12 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good shirt,
August 12, 2011
By: 1Nigel
from CT
"very nice shirt
love the cowboy snaps
Orvis FINALLY starting to make clothes that fit - fit people.
need to see more tailored or slim fits
"
Review 13 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a Summer Shirt,
March 24, 2011
By: jestuck
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the shirt, thought it would be lighter for a Spring or summer that is my only complaint. Won't get to wear it until fall or winter."
Review 14 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't fit but got charged anyway,
February 12, 2011
By: Walt70
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Orvis shirts are larger for any given size than other outfitters. I ordered a large which was huge on me. I returned it, they charged me $6.95 to send it back, this in addition to the high shipping charges I paid initially. They ignored my documented request to send a medium in its place."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 1, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Heirloom-Plaid Shirt didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 15 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 8, 2011
By: Gobbler
from Music City
"I like this shirt; its cut full thru the shoulders and is plenty long for my 6'4" frame. Also, the snaps on the front and sleeves work well. I'd definitely order again"
Review 16 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Nice Shirt,
December 30, 2010
By: ADKTroutBum
from Upstate NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great shirt for those looking for something soft, comfortable, and casual. It feels like your favorite old shirt right out of the box, and has an very nice faded look. It has a slight western feel (snaps instead of buttons), but not so much that you feel like you are working too hard for the western look. The fit for me was dead on (medium). Overall a great shirt and worth every penny. Would like to have the other colors as well."
Review 17 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
October 11, 2010
By: JPW13
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I picked this shirt up at the Dayton store and I really like it. It's got the worn-in feeling without feeling flimzy or fake. As one reviewer noted, the red version is faded and may be too close to being pink for some..."
Review 18 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
October 9, 2010
By: Millie25
from Denver, CO
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The shirt fit and finish are great Already it has become a favorite shirt."
Review 19 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sized wrong,
October 8, 2010
By: django
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this shirt is great except I ordered an XL. It is labeled XL .....but is at least two sizes larger than that....can't wear it....way too big...."
Review 20 for Heirloom-Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt,
October 6, 2010
By: HudA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great shirt, it came right out of the box soft and faded like a well worn favorite. Looks and fits like you have owned it for years. I didn't like the double snaps on the cuffs, but sometimes you can't have everything."