Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heritage Leather Dress Belt

Fine Horween Heritage leather gives this dress belt for men enduring good looks; French-tubular construction lends a sleek, dressy look without edge stitching. Antiqued Italian brass buckle engraved with a distinctive guncheck design. Leather dress belt for men in brown. 1" wide. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product,
November 26, 2012
By: Ruddy
from Kitty Hawk, NC
"Very good quality belt. Came with a nice buckle, plus you can change out the buckle for one of your favorites if you choose. Unlike most belts, order this belt in your exact waist size."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt,
October 16, 2012
By: greyghost36
from Miramar, FL
"The belt was more stylish than I anticipated. Can be used for dress or casual wear. Thanks, LPB"
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than picture,
October 15, 2012
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Looks richer in person vs picture. Ordered waist size & fit fine; wish Orvis would give better sizing info - sometimes no difference in size larger and waist size"
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass buckle belt,
January 1, 2012
By: Shopmom
"We bought this belt to have the buckle monogrammed. It came out looking wonderful. The belt buckle is handsome without a monogram. The leather is very good quality with a soft hand. The strap snaps onto the buckle, allowing for a strap of a different color to be used. Many men's clothiers offer straps which would fit this buckle."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt Info,
September 12, 2011
By: Llib
from Cleveland OH
"Attractive, well made belt. Easy to use. Be sure to go with your exact waist size since, in my case, going one size up meant I am using the last "hole" on the belt to tighten it. Using your exact waist size will permit you to go up or down with the belts existing hole"
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snaps dont work,
September 12, 2011
By: Gunther
"I need to call customer service because the snaps that hold the buckle on the belt come undone everytime I take it off or on. They are too lose. Other than that it is a great looking belt. I am assuming they will trade it out for one that does work."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamSeptember 30, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the belt did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this belt is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very supple,
July 21, 2011
By: Bugbitten
from Kent Lakes, NY
"I bought this for the buckle, but the leather quality is superb also. I recommend two sizes up from your trouser measurement."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the buckle,
June 9, 2011
By: tomth
"been looking for a great retro brass belt buckle for years. This was perfect."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing an issue,
April 28, 2011
By: almosthappy
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As with other Orvis belts. Why can't they run true to size??
Saying purchase one size larger than pant size puts the purchaser at risk. e.g. I had to punch an extra hole in mine.
It is beautiful, and very soft leather, a nice touch!
Buckle excellent.
I would have preferred a belt that was 1/4" wider."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 20, 2011
By: MichaelJackson
from Nashville, TN
"You may want to consider buying in a size up from your normal waist size as it is pretty snug. Other than that, it's awesome."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Proceed with Caution,
April 23, 2010
By: Wildtiger
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great looking, handsome belt, arrived and looked and acted like a typical Orvis product.....ABOVE AVERAGE,
BUT, after a dozen wearings the strap started to come
' unraveled ', for lack of a better word. Upon examination of the strap the way it is constructed ( the
welp is concealed, so there is no exposed stitching ) it seems doomed to fail.
I love the belt but will contact Orvis about another type of strap. I love Orvis !"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the belt did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this belt is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heritage Leather Dress Belt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2