Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Breathable Micro Twill Jacket

A classic bomber jacket that handles wind, rain, and foul weather in general. Totally waterproof, windproof, and breathable. Stand-up collar with full zip. Adjustable snap tab cuffs to keep out the wind. Reverse entry welted pockets on the lower panel. Drawcord at the hem to tighten down against the weather. Polyester microfiber twill. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Review 1 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
August 28, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Oregon
"The jacket arrived the day I left for Canada - and was just what I wanted: light enough for summer, comfortable to wear on the plane, and waterproof enough for the rain I thought I might encounter (and did!)"
Review 2 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, well-made jacket,
August 8, 2013
By: BFit
from Juneau, Alaska
"This was exactly the jacket he was looking for. It's water resistant, classy looking and just the right weight for cool days. He can wear it to work over a dress shirt and tie or on the weekends. The olive color is dark and rich and the jacket has great details."
Review 3 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belated Father's Day gift,
July 30, 2013
By: BabblingBrook
from Brentwood, CA
"This is a beautiful light weight all weather jacket, especially nice for travel. I ordered it for my father as a gift with the intention of having it embroidered with his VFW insignia on it but it is too nice to embellish. The fit is perfect and the color is a beautiful neutral olive brown."
Review 4 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Jacket,
March 22, 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"I have been considering this jacket for some time...glad I finally purchased it! It is versatile due to the water proof / wind proof material, but functions as business casual or weekend wear with jeans. Comfortable in cooler temps of 40's & 50's. Quality construction with well designed interior / exterior pockets."
Review 5 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great styling,
March 11, 2013
By: windriver1
from Bluffton, S.C.
"I purchased a Orvis rainjacket many years ago and used it on rainy days, not just for fishing. It was a shell jacket but I loved it. I accidently bumped into a freshly stained wood top and ruined the jacket. My search found the one I just purchased and I love it........very stylish and lightweight and I will use it for everyday wear except fishing."
Review 6 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2013
By: jtwo
from Chapel Hill, NC
"Proved to be a great gift for my brother. Very handsome jacket, stylish and well stitched."
Review 7 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "slick" rain jacket!,
December 27, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This jacket really does the job of protecting the wearer from foul weather!
The fabric is "slick" and always looks shiny and very neat looking!
This is the very neatest rain jacket I have ever owned!
"
Review 8 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its Billing,
December 25, 2012
By: epapete
from Washington DC
"The jacket is nice looking, wind and rain proof, just as advertised."
Review 9 for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket for the job,
December 11, 2012
By: colemanjan
"If you Santa light jacket that is breathable and water resistant this jacket fits the bill and doesn't break the bank."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Breathable Micro Twill Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1