Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover

Protect your iPhone from scratches and bumps with a distinctive holster case crafted from fine Battenkill leather. Leather iPhone holster in green. Fits iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, and iPod touch®. Genuine full-grain leather. Made in USA. Dimensions: 4¾"L x 3"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
44 of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Review 1 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 27, 2013
By: PoppaC
"First, incredible price. Then I feel like I have a case that is for an adult. Sits nicely in my pants and I get the safety and security while still enjoying the beauty of the phone itself, Highly recommended!"
Review 2 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iphone sleeve,
September 8, 2013
By: Cheviron
from Illinois
"I like the fact that this case protects my phone in my back pocket, is easy to remove and straps extends the phone for easy access"
Review 3 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Design, weak execution,
September 5, 2013
By: AndyKY
"The thing looks great, but the "pull up tab" is poorly attached and has come loose already. I saw the warnings in the reviews before I bought, my bad; I thought it could not happen to me. But it did. I still use it as a holster, but with all the comments on the flaw you'd think it would be fixed.
However this is my only "less than perfect" transaction ever with Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was too small,
September 3, 2013
By: WESTON
from SPICER,MN.
"I had to return the iPhone cover it was too small for my phone."
Review 5 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me,
August 25, 2013
By: Wbill
from Upstate NY
"I use the case both on my belt & as a protective cover in my vehicles. The iphone 5 protrudes slightly and the snugness would be improved with a little extra padding."
Review 6 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for an iphone 5,
August 9, 2013
By: cobrewer
from Northern VA
"Used this for my 3G phone. Strap pulled off soon after purchase. That was still OK because the case is loose and just slides off. However, I upgraded to the iPhone 5, which is too long and slim for the case."
Review 7 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iphone cover,
June 12, 2013
By: nicaexpat
"I have had this case for a year now and really like the functionality of it. It is slim enough to comfortably slide into my front pocket and allows for the real design of the phone to shine when in use. It does a great job of protecting the phone from scratches and drops. Have never had a problem not hearing it ring or vibrate either."
Review 8 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 1, 2013
By: dlll
"great design
NOT useful for an iPhone 5 w/a slim case."
Review 9 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to snuff!,
February 20, 2013
By: Smoke12
from Montauk, MO
"I have had two of these beautiful cases, because I love the looks of them. They are poorly designed.
The loop that attaches to your belt will pull loose from the stitching with little or no pressure.
I would not buy this case as it is now made, but would buy it in a heartbeat if this problem were corrected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its Ok,
January 21, 2013
By: flyfishmn2
"its a good looking product, but, tough to get the phone out when it rings."
Review 11 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Convenient,
December 31, 2012
By: MEAP
from Ocean City, MD
"can attach my iphone to my belt or place in pants pocket."
Review 12 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Durable,
December 30, 2012
By: USMCWife
from Eastern NC
"I bought this case for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. It is classy and well-made, like everything else we have purchased from Orvis. This case works well when placing your phone in a briefcase or pocket. It is definitely not weather-resistant, so keep that in mind. If you like Orvis for its quality and style, this is the phone case for you. I would definitely recommend this case to friends and family."
Review 13 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small,
December 29, 2012
By: Largoleader
from MA
"My husband loved everything about the case. He has been searching for a case that attaches to his belt. Sadly it is too thin for his IPhone if he has a protective shell on it. So sad we have to return it."
Review 14 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great if used with care,
December 25, 2012
By: Raffi22
from Manhattan
"I wanted a loop type belt case/holster for my iPhone 4. One that would not slip off a belt like the clip type often does. This case both protects the phone, and because it is a belt case, almost insures the phone will not get forgotten at home. When using it, you must remember to always slip the phone in power button first, so that the bottom speakers stick up, and can let you hear a call coming in. Some people have had issues with the pull ribbon which lifts the phone, coming loose. Or the stitching on the loop coming off.
This has not happened to me, but I can see how it easily can happen., (hence the three stars). There is only a single line of stitching.
Also
** this case is not really for the iPhone 5.
The 5 is thinner and taller than the iPhone 4. Which means it does not fit as snug in this case and sticks out the top. Now, I use this case now for my new iPhone 5. I had to glue some chamois leather inside the case to help hold the slimmer iPhone snugly. I must say that I do like the aspect of the top of the iPhone 5 sticking up and out of the case. I grab the phone by it's body, rather than the pull ribbon. If you are willing to modify this case for the iPhone 5, it's great. Or, maybe Orvis makes one designed for the iPhone 5 ??
"
Review 15 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPhone Holster,
December 10, 2012
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I've purchased multiple holsters over the past year and this one is perfect. Functional, well made, and stylish.
Wish I'd found this at the beginning of the hunt."
Review 16 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
September 25, 2012
By: gbear
from Cashiers NC
"Once again the Battenkill product line has made an outstanding, extremely functional item."
Review 17 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Case,
September 11, 2012
By: BillsAndBones
from Roanoke VA
"I have purchased quite a few iPhone cases over the years. This one has functionality and look great."
Review 18 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great looking product, but.......,
July 23, 2012
By: ConcreteGuy
from Madison, WI
"This is a great looking product and is very professional looking, much more so than the different plastic versions of covers and belt clips.
However, I am predicting that this will be returned very soon. The belt loop on the backside is coming undone. I am a big guy and very active in my work as an engineer and this leather loop is under stress while bending down, crouching and getting in and out of vehicles. It is going to fail."
Review 19 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
May 24, 2012
By: Treed111
from Texas
"Very pleased with the functionality and quality of this product."
Review 20 for Battenkill® Leather iPhone® Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
there was more.,
May 11, 2012
By: Fredsway
from Chicago, IL
"The phone case was a great match to my brief case plus it was basic but yet classic. The more was the fact there was a loop on the leather side so you could also carry it on your belt, I didn't see that in the pictures on line."