Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes

Very realistic adhesive plastic eyes for fly tying. Great colours. Adds a new dimension to predator patterns, as they key in on the eye's of baitfish. 20 eyes per package. Plastic eyes for fly tying in orange/black. Sizes: ¼", ⅜".
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Review 1 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these eyes,
July 14, 2015
By: marshrat1
from online this time
"I have bought these many times at the manchester store. But when I saw this awesome deal online I ordered them by the hundreds. I like them because depending on which way you turn the oval pupil changes the look of the fly. Does this matter to the fish ? no but it may instill a little more confidence in the way I fish it and that does make a difference"
Review 2 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red eyes,
July 14, 2015
By: Vafish1
from Va
"If you want to catch more smallies, fish red eyes. Just ask Bob Clouser."
Review 3 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyes full of fear,
June 9, 2015
By: cinski
from BOYERTOWN PA
"these eyes truly represent the fear in a baitfishes eyes . I just hope they will all be large fear givers"
Review 4 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eyes,
April 27, 2015
By: Gofish72
from Northern Ca.
"The eyes are bright and will work great on streamers and bass bugs"
Review 5 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The eyes have it,
April 22, 2015
By: Pamriver
from Chocowinity, NC
"These eyes are great, especially the silver and black with orange outline. Sale price was a bonus."
Review 6 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The eyes have it,
March 31, 2015
By: Pamriver
from Chocowinity, NC
"The 3D Oval eyes are, how can I say it, well, they are great. I'm putiing them on a striper baitfish pattern that I use and when the eyes are added, the bait comes to life. I will purchase more. You should give them a look, and they will look back at you!"
Review 7 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearl,
March 5, 2015
By: fishinfly
"I love the pearl eyes over any color head on my pike streamers."
Review 8 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these eyes have it,
February 27, 2015
By: saltyspey
from laguna madre, TX
"These are pretense eyes that are easy to use. There's slightly different appearance from the normal sound eyes but that probably is more important to fishermen than fish. I especially like these for deer hair bugs for bass and snook."
Review 9 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great detail,
February 27, 2015
By: Exumablue
from Vero Beach, Florida
"There are lots of glueable eyes out there but these are some of the best. Great colors and look terrific on flys. A little pricey but they really do dress up your work"
Review 10 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyes on Flies,
February 26, 2015
By: Beesul
from ME
"I tie as many of my flies as possible with eyes, these are great... and with the oval pupil you can get different looks."
Review 11 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking eyes.,
February 17, 2015
By: BenW86
"Looks like good eyes haven't had a chance to use them yet."
Review 12 for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Baitfish Patterns,
April 11, 2013
By: Mikey2
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
"I have used these to tie various baitfish patterns. The self adhesive allows you to attach them to your fly and it holds well and then you can use epoxy or a soft head material to build up the head and hold the eyes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3D Oval Pupil Adhesive Eyes
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2