Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Olukai Leather Sandals

Slip on the world's most comfortable flip-flop sandals. Antiqued full-grain leather straps with a hand-sewn toe post ensure many summers' worth of wear; the leather-wrapped EVA midsole provides all-day comfort and support unavailable in other sandals. Leather outsole with nonmarking gum rubber traction pods. Island-inspired laser-etched design on footbed. Leather flip flop sandals in dark brown. Imported.Whole sizes: 7, 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olukai Leather Sandals
Review 1 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEATHER BEACH SANDELS,
August 5, 2013
By: tiger45
from AMELIA iSLAND, fL.
"THE SHOES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND A GREAT COLOR. i WAS AT MY BEACH HOUSE THIS PAST WEEK AND WORE THEM EVERY DAY. RECEIVED A FEW COMMENTS AND QUESTIONS ON WHERE DID i BUY THEM. i EXPECT TO GET MANY YEARS OF ENJOYMENT OUT OF THEM.
TOM
"
Review 2 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price!,
July 9, 2013
By: lnlt
from Midwest
"I have had these for a year now, and am very happy with them. I wear a 8 1/2 women's and bought the 7 in men's. They are very supportive and expensive looking. I love the detail on the leather. They will mold to your foot after time."
Review 3 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandals!,
June 27, 2013
By: phototraveler
from Toronto, ON
"These are very well made and attractive sandals, however they do fit one size too small. I exchanged my pair without any problem for one size up, and they fit perfectly."
Review 4 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unwearable,
May 7, 2013
By: lgriffin
from Winter Park, FL
"Out of the box, it's unwearable. The leather strip between your toes is painful. Get a pair of chacos instead."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORT,
April 23, 2013
By: GAZA
"This product is very well made but be very careful with the size"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
March 18, 2013
By: Timothy8
from Cumming, Georgia
"I had to exchange for 1 size larger than I normally wear but customer service was very nice and extremely accommodating. These are great flip flops with a classy look."
Review 7 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, but pretty snug,
July 30, 2012
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"These sandals are very well made and really nice looking. I haven't really seen this in the other reviews, but for me they are very snug. I know they will stretch out with wear, but i don't know if they will stretch enough to be comfortable. I think I may be returning these as I don't like any footwear that is to snug on my foot."
Review 8 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but loud,
July 24, 2012
By: JAMESWH
from California
"Very nice sandals, well built. Not the color in the picture, more of a reddish or brick color (which isn't as attractive). My problem was when I wear them my skin squeaks against the leather. I've worn lots of leather flip flops, and never encountered that problem. Love OluKai sandals though. Very distinctive."
Review 9 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Urban Sandal,
June 21, 2012
By: CityOrviser
"Great sandal under any circumstances but is stellar in the urban environment; foot is del cushioned."
Review 10 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
May 24, 2012
By: weatherman
from Oregon
"The attention to detail shows the quality and style. The quality construction is sure to bring many years of use. These are not some lightweight foam sandal, you will notice the weight (13 oz.) initially."
Review 11 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sandals for small feet,
May 15, 2012
By: Tabriz
from Columbia, SC
"This is a very good sandal. Good looking, well made and extremly comfortable. The only problem is sizing. I wear a size 13 and like a very few other foot products, found these sandals too small. Fortunately I was able to find the same brand in a 14 that fits perfectly. This being the case, I recommended to Orvis that they add size 14 to their offering."
Review 12 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice looking but...,
April 3, 2012
By: Bwanamakuba
from Manchester UK
"I would have kept the sandals but the post that goes between the big toe and others is stitched and is quite rough. I found it very irritating on even a short try on. I think on extended wear it would be very sore."
Review 13 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sandals,
March 15, 2012
By: OrvisCoatHanger
from London
"I am impressed by the design and quality of these sandals. they are very comfortable to wear"
Review 14 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Craftsmanship - Great Style,
February 21, 2012
By: CaptCasual
"I live in flips from early Spring to late Fall and I own many pair. I have been admiring a friend's Olukais for some time now and finally decided to spend the little extra and go after a pair for myself. Not only is the craftsmanship second to none but the sandals are extremely comfortable and great looking to boot. The sandals, in my mind, truly typify the quality and style associated with all products offered by Orvis."
Review 15 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Money Spent,
October 6, 2011
By: FBReferee
from Spokane, WA
"These sandals are out of the box ready to wear. No breaking in period needed. This is the third pair that I have owned, and would recommend them to anyone. They are very stylish and well made."
Review 16 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not carefully constructed,
September 21, 2011
By: oysterkey
"The left Olukai flip-flop fit comfortably. The right one had the toe post poorly positioned so that it was uncomfortable to wear. Size was as advertised and The appearance was great and the materials were of good quality. I returned the sandals for a refund."
Review 17 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A ckassy flip flop,
August 16, 2011
By: Drfred
from UK
"I have worn rubber type flip flops all my life and decided to try a more expensive version. I could not be more pleased, the leather is soft and supple and feels great to wear. The most surprising difference however was that the sole of the flip flop is firm and moulded to support the arch of your foot. When you stand in them the feel is like wearing a sturdy shoe. When these wear out I will be after another pair."
Review 18 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sandals,
July 26, 2011
By: Stuart10
from Lancaster, PA
"After receiving my 1st pair of Olukai thong sandals I was a little concerned. The leather toe piece was kind of uncomfortable and it took about a week or two for me to adjust. I'm not the most patient person but after reading the other reviews was willing to give them some time. These sandals are by far the most attractive ones I've ever seen and I've gotten several compliments to confirm it. As far as the discomfort, it's gone and the sandals have actually molded to my feet creating an even a better fit than expected. They do run small so order a size up & enjoy!"
Review 19 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe,
July 23, 2011
By: Gibbers
from North Augusta, SC
"This flip flop was comfortable from day 1. The fit and support for my foot were just perfect. They are a great looking shoe and I have gotten a number of compliments and questions about where did I get them.
I am an over an "over pronator" which wears the outside heel of my shoes. The only concern I have about the shoe is how it will handle the wear on the outside of the heel because of how the leather is wrapped. Not a problem with the shoe as much as it may not be the best design for me."
Review 20 for Olukai Leather Sandals
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
July 22, 2011
By: walmpus
from Cincinnati, OH
"Sometimes I scratch my head at the price of some items Orvis carries, but as always, their products are worth it. These sandals are of superb quality and comfort. I can not believe the comfort and support they offer. They are just rock solid. The materials and craftsman ship just add even more to the beautiful rich color. You can not believe how nice these sandals are until you see them in person and slip them on. Some of the other reviews mentioned an uncomfortable strap between the toes. I have had no such issues. I wear a 10 1/2 and was leary of ordering a size up but they fit like a glove. Sometimes ordering on line can be like a shot in the dark............no mysteries here just a really great purchase."