Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Silky Microfiber Tank

Ease into autumn with a ladies lightweight tank top that always looks great; our silky microfiber is easy to care for and resists wrinkles. Microfiber tank has a rounded square neckline and straight hemline; about 23" long. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silky Microfiber Tank
Review 1 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tank,
June 10, 2014
By: Goldie2014
from Texas
"Great style. Pretty fabric. Armholes large, but I could not wear a smaller size."
Review 2 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
May 6, 2014
By: overseastravelersag
from Chicago area
"LOVE THE CoLOR AND FABRIC. DONT LOVE THE FIT. ARMHOlES WAY TOO BIG. I SENT it back."
Review 3 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
April 29, 2014
By: Gethseimani
from Wayne, NJ
"Just as pictured. Comfortable and looks nice with pants. It was a great buy on sale.kk"
Review 4 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress up or Down,
April 12, 2014
By: TRGwenn30
from TR, NJ
"I love the fit of this tank. The miscrofiber can be dressed up or down..great with scarves or jewelry.
Wish it would be restocked in more colors.
"
Review 5 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sewing,
March 26, 2014
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I ordered 2 of these and they both had puckered stitching in the front. I had to return them both. The fabric is lovely, though."
Review 6 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful Comfort Fit Shell,
March 12, 2014
By: rfenn
from Boston, MA
"I packed this shell for a recent Florida trip and I was so glad I did. I took it out wrinkle free and wore it often during my stay. I have the teal color which is great with khaki pants.
Every closet should have one.
"
Review 7 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tanks,
March 10, 2014
By: Dlr2
"Great colors and really soft material, but the medium was huge, small unavailable so I had to return it."
Review 8 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product; odd sizing,
March 3, 2014
By: patiperra
"This was a beautiful tank top, great style and fabric, but it ran VERY large."
Review 9 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit and feel!!,
February 6, 2014
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"I had previously order this tank in a an off white. Loved how it fits and feels, not to mention how nice it looks on, so I had to order another in black. Lucky me it was on sale!!"
Review 10 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super tank,
January 18, 2014
By: rmsw
"This tank is perfect either alone or definitely under a sweater or jacket. The design allows coverage with a fabulous square neck. I wish more square neck blouses/sweaters were available."
Review 11 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely color,
September 13, 2013
By: DCAlice
from DC
"Nice fabric and lovely color make this shell a wonderful companion for a jacket."
Review 12 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely but...,
August 27, 2013
By: casadora
from Maine
"Sizing was true, drape & fabric lovely, color wonderful, but I found the armholes to be enormous. Didn't want to wear a tank under a tank, so returned this item."
Review 13 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
August 23, 2013
By: Peacenik
from Bloomington, IN
"Full coverage for professional look. Dusty Purple is gorgeous. Drape is lovely."
Review 14 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric and style,
July 15, 2013
By: Rodeogirl
from Texas
"Liked the fabric and style. The size small was a little too wide, but it looked good under my jacket, so I kept it."
Review 15 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
silky microfiber tank,
July 9, 2013
By: dousubaru
from St. Louis, MO
"The sizing is way off. I could not use the product. I ordered my usual size, but it was about two sizes too large. It was not stretchy, so I doubt that a smaller size would have worked. I returned the product."
Review 16 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good pair,
August 18, 2012
By: elvy
from Wiltshire UK
"I bought this item to pair with the big shirt and it is a perfect match. The neckline having been 'tweaked' by Orvis is now fine and a very nice shape. I shall wear the two together on many occasions I'm sure. It is true to size too."
Review 17 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A WEIGHTY TANK,
June 9, 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This is really a good tank, it has some substantial weight to it, which makes it fall and drape nicely. The description is right on, it is silky.
I always wear an XL in Orvis clothing and the sizing was true. Not tight to the skin but a little room (to hide what I need to hide).
The dusty purple is a nice, soft shade, the neckline is flattering and practically begs for jewelry so put it on and show it off!! A great purchase!"
Review 18 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok,
March 27, 2012
By: Annet
from spartanburg sc
"review is same as the matching big shirt. was disappointed that fabric does not breathe, and the wrinkles will present a problem if I have to iron it each time.
but LOVE the size, the cut, the fit, the color all of that is GREAT
"
Review 19 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit disappointing,
February 9, 2012
By: yoghurt
from Alberta. Canada
"I would have preferred this had there been a little stretch in the material. Probably my fault for not paying proper attention to the details of the materials used. It fits well and the colour is good and exactly as shown."
Review 20 for Silky Microfiber Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Classy Tank,
January 25, 2012
By: rshull
from Canon City, CO
"Tank fits and feel great. Maintains a crisp classy look. Love it"