Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Soft Knit Pajamas

The same silky combed cotton in our popular Soft Knit Gown is now available in women's ankle-length cotton pajamas. The top has three-quarter-length sleeves, two satin-covered buttons, and satin trim around the neckline; about 24" long. The pull-on bottoms have a full elastic waist with an adjustable drawstring; 29" inseam. Women's soft cotton pajamas in aqua sea. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8). Buy one size larger to allow for shrinkage and wash before wearing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
59 of 66(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Knit Pajamas
Review 1 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and comfy...,
February 28, 2013
By: mombasa
from Bellevue, WA
"Been looking for quality PJs and ones that fit well. Should have started looking at Orvis! These are warm, but not overly warm... and yet they are actually feminine looking.
I'm very happy with my purchase!
"
Review 2 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfy pyjamas,
February 9, 2013
By: susanp1492
from Dorset
"At last pyjamas that are both comfy and pretty. Roomy where they need to be without bunching up in the night. Nightwear perfection."
Review 3 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Knit P.J.s,
February 6, 2013
By: VirginiaVirgo
from Midland, VA
"I ordered the pink p.j.'s and the color is soothing. The material is so soft and comfortable, I've been washing and wearing them over and over since they arrived!"
Review 4 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Like Orvis Clothing,
January 24, 2013
By: Hortense1
from Houston Texas
"Great P.J's I have a pair in blue adn I wanted the pink they are really comfy"
Review 5 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Top shrank two sizes,
January 18, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I am so glad that I washed and dried on delicate to find out that the top shrank two sizes and the bottoms didn't shrink much at all. I have ordered the pink but will return as Orvis has many other great pj's and night gowns. (I washed two other garments.....a gown and another pair of crop pj's and they did not shrink)."
Review 6 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty knit pj's,
January 12, 2013
By: Tussock
from Massachusetts
"Love the color and feel of the fabric. As advertised they run large, especially the pants. Have washed them and hoping they will indeed shrink with future launderings."
Review 7 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2012
By: NCBeader
from Coastal NC
"These are the softest and most comfortable pajamas I've ever had. Wish there was a robe to match - don't like the horizontal stripes on the one pictured with these. The color is harsh compared to the soft, lovely color of the pajamas."
Review 8 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors,
October 3, 2012
By: Crimson
from Oxford, MS
"I would like to see more colors in all your women's clothes. Very often I really want an item but the colors are too limited. Otherwise, I love the quality and sizing of your clothes."
Review 9 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pajama Faults,
September 19, 2012
By: Margelinda
from Wheaton MD
"The legs are too long.; the sleeves are too short. The neck was a little tight on the pink one. But the pajamas are generally comfortable for sleeping."
Review 10 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 17, 2012
By: bucket2
"These are comfortable, beautifully made pajamas. I hope you keep them in stock."
Review 11 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best PJ's,
June 22, 2012
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"Happy with these pi's. After washing, the fit is perfect. I hate pi's that are tight fitting in any way. They are also soft."
Review 12 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable cotton pj's,
May 7, 2012
By: flint
"The greatest pj's ever! So light weight and cool. No sweating in these 100% cotton pajamas. Order a size larger than usual - they shrink a bit."
Review 13 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best PJ's ever,
April 9, 2012
By: Biebah
from Atlanta--wore them first in London
"I bought a pair of these pajamas last fall and loved them so much I bought the other color just recently. They are sized well, stay soft and comfortable, look pretty, are a perfect weight for summer or winter--can offer no criticism of them at all. In fact, I've seen some that look very similar in the summer catalog and think I will have a pair of those as well."
Review 14 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
April 2, 2012
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"These pyjamas were so disappointing. I love everything about Orvis clothes and I don't think I have ever given a really low rating before, but I have to. I was very much looking forward to wearing them; the picture is very appealing. But when I unpacked them, I immediately saw how thin the fabric was, much thinner than in the illustration. Virtually transparent. Even worse was the sizing. Orvis size Large fits me perfectly with tops and trousers, but for some reason, because I like night clothes to be roomy, I ordered Extra large. These pyjamas barely fitted me! They were very tight on even when I tried them. Given that this type of cotton sleep fabric always shrinks a bit, they would have shrunk down to something like a size 12. Naturally, I returned them and, regretfully, cannot recommend at all."
Review 15 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uncharacteristically disappointed,
February 18, 2012
By: DoggieF
from CA
"I am always very satisfied with my Orvis purchases and size medium is always a perfect fit.. These pajamas were definitely the exception. I tried them on as soon as they arrived and they fit perfectly. I then washed them exactly according to the directions and they shrunk at least a size. I agree that they are very soft and pretty but now they are also very snug fitting. I really suspect that the laundry instructions should say "hang to dry" to hopefully prevent this shrinkage. Since I had already washed them I thought it was too late to return them."
Review 16 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them!,
February 9, 2012
By: Maizee
from Alberta, Canada
"I love these pjs! Although they
are a bit sheerer than I like, they
are extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. I plan on ordering them
in the other color.
"
Review 17 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis quality again,
February 7, 2012
By: ludy
from Los Alamitos, CA
"It's hard to find good quality in clothes at prices I can afford. The fixed income seems smaller every month. But when I order from Orvis I know the quality will be there each and every time."
Review 18 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJs,
February 6, 2012
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"Nice, soft sleepable fabric for our warm nights here in FL. when washed, the bottoms did shrink pretty significantly in length. Ok for PJs. Like the soft green color"
Review 19 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
niftypjs,
February 1, 2012
By: mjfla
from Bradenton, FL
"These are the perfect weight for cool weather wear. They breathe, but are just warm enough. Wonderfully soft!"
Review 20 for Soft Knit Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've had in a long time,
January 30, 2012
By: momtomiamarie
from Indianapolis
"Don't usually write reviews and actually waited to wash these before I made the decision. These pajamas are great. Warm without being bundlesome, long pants, three quarter sleeve and no collar make them ideal for me. Lable says wash cold -- I used warm wash, cold rinse and dried on low -- came out perfect. I ordered a second pair."