Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat

Our versatile diamond-quilted waistcoat has lightweight poly fibrefill for added warmth, helping you cross the seasons in comfort. Princess seams and a curved hem create the figure-flattering shape. Two-way front zip, zip-close pockets, point collar, and back shoulder yoke. Checked cotton interior trim. Women's diamond quilted waistcoat in ruby red. Shell and lining: 85% polyester/15% nylon. Fill: 100% polyester. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Review 1 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quilted vest,
December 8, 2012
By: Mumsie
"I liked this vest, but thought the red would be brighter."
Review 2 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good inVESTment!,
October 2, 2012
By: McDawg
"True to size
Red color seems to have a little pink instead of true red
Little pricy but worth the quality"
Review 3 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it a lot,
August 21, 2012
By: ochre
"Good quality materials and comfortable fit. Not quite my favorite (deeper) color of red."
Review 4 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall vest,
September 28, 2011
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"Just right for pairing with many shirts in my existing wardrobe, although I bought the check shirt too. The four pockets, two large inside and two zippered out, are very functional. The weight is good for three seasons here in the S. E. United States. I expect to wear the vest in all but the warmest months. Very attractive red color to brighten up the gloomiest day, indoors or out."
Review 5 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable vest,
September 26, 2011
By: lkhs
"This vest is very comfortable. I bought it with the shirt. I really really like the styling of this vest....very flattering. My only comment is that is has a "washed" look which makes it look like it is not a new item. Would love to see this vest in other colors as well."
Review 6 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great!,
September 9, 2011
By: MadBookLady
"Nice lines and styling make this garment a flattering fit.
Just right on a day too warm for a jacket, but with a bit of a cool breeze.
I love it!!
"
Review 7 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilet to go - anywhere!,
August 20, 2011
By: WebbieW
"I have worn the black version of this almost everyday for the past year - casual or smart, it fits the bill. well shaped, not bulky, double zip allowing full adjustment when fastened, and four pockets. Just a shame the colours are not available this year - we need it in autumn tints of brown or dark green."
Review 8 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing a Disappointment,
February 8, 2011
By: Pabba
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The material, style and appearance of this vest are all excellent. Sizing is another matter. I first ordered a size large, wanting extra room for sweaters underneath. The large was so oversized, I returned it for a mediaum. When the medium arrived, it had to be mis-marked. It was so small, it barely fit (I'm a size 12) without any blouse underneath. Don't have the stamina to re-order a size medium, I'm weary of returning the product."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 27, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit wasn't as expected on our Zip-Front Quilted Vest. Our live chat agents are happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before you place an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 9 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
January 1, 2011
By: Appleannie1
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The vest is very comfortable and fits nicely. I like the Ruby Red color since I like the cooler colors of red. Vests are so nice to wear when the weather is cool when I don't need a heavy coat and is great for layering. This vest has a lot of style to it so I know I will enjoy wearing it."
Review 10 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
November 30, 2010
By: Citygirl
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had bought a similar vest last year. I liked very much the new styling. Wish it came in more winter colors. That was a draw back to the '09 vests. I like the richer colors compared to pastels."
Review 11 for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
October 6, 2010
By: SharonT
from Portland, OR
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered the black vest which goes with everything, looks slimming, and keeps me warm. It fits well, the pockets are adequate, and I'm pleased!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zip-Front Quilted Waistcoat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1