Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brass Knife

Our smallest pocketknife, perfect for everyday use. Solid brass handles with a stainless-steel blade ensure years of faithful service. Secure lock-back design. 2¼"L when closed. Personalize this small folding pocket knife with engraving, up to 12 letters on the reverse side of the handle. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brass Knife
Review 1 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Brass Knife,
September 21, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I bought this knife for everyday use, and I carry it in my briefcase. I appreciate its quality construction, positive lock back, sharp blade and leather-lined box that makes an impressive presentation. I also appreciate Orvis offering this and other unique Col. Littleton USA-made products. Very nice."
Review 2 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybe Unhappy,
April 14, 2014
By: emaw12
from Kansas
"This knife is a perfect fit for a purse, blazer/sportcoat pocket. The engraving was nicely done. My issue with this knife is that it is not sharp--not even "kinda" sharp. I purchased this as a gift and had it sent directly to the person I was buying it to give to; needless to say, I am unhappy that I gave it as a gift...without seeing the product first. I would have returned the knife."
Review 3 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loves the Knife,
February 25, 2014
By: Judy8473
from Central California
"I purchased this knife for my husband for Valentine's Day and he loves it. Made well and great size! Thanks for the high quality products."
Review 4 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little knife,
February 15, 2014
By: RESmith
"This knife was just what I wanted. The engraving is a nice touch and it arrived sharp. The locking mechanism is an added bonus. Check the size before you order. This is a true pocket knife and may be smaller than expected. Very satisfied customer. It also comes with a moon pie."
Review 5 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is defiantly Cute,
January 13, 2014
By: HCook
"It's my own fault that I did not check the dimensions. It is very small, but it's cute."
Review 6 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brass Knife,
January 6, 2014
By: DeerMan
"Excellent little pocket knife.
Brass knife with locking blade, very small and compact. Easily fits in any
pants pocket. Nice and sharp too.
Handy for many a little task that may come up. I especially like it for opening packages and letters.
"
Review 7 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little knife!,
January 5, 2014
By: JDS2416
from Cortlandt MANOR NY
"Thank you Orvis for such a great product! I purchased this for my father for a Christmas gift. The engraving came out perfect. He loved the knife. keep up the great work offering elegant and affordable products"
Review 8 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best pocket knife ever!,
January 3, 2014
By: JDS2416
from Cortlandt MANOR NY
"Well I bought the knife for gift for my father for Christmas. He is an avid knife collector and has nothing like this little knife. He was instantly impressed with the craftsmen ship and its stunning appearance! He fell in love with the knife right away! He and I both love the fact that it was made right here in the good Ole U.S. of A. !! The company included a nice little note as well as a moon pie ! The item was shipped very quickly and the engraving came out beautiful! Thank You again Orvis for offering sch a wonderful product! You have a customer for life!"
Review 9 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
December 20, 2013
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"I bought three of these knives; two for my employers, and one for my son for his birthday. The craftsmanship is beautiful, the presentation is excellent. These knives are made by Col. Littleton for Orvis. I had each of the ones I purchased engraved, to give them a more personal touch. I expect my son to pass his on to my grandson one of these days."
Review 10 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentleman's Choice,
December 9, 2013
By: buhlman84
from Idaho
"A true gentleman's pocket knife. Very impressive looking, yet functional. Small enough to go unnoticed in suit trousers."
Review 11 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
September 9, 2013
By: CottonConvert
from San Francisco, CA
"Purchased this as a gift for several friends. Small but solid construction - wouldn't use this to carve wood but again it's great gift. Engraving is good - the custom message looks "more recent" than the Orvis logo. Nice presentation in a small cardboard box with leather tray."
Review 12 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Search is over.,
September 2, 2013
By: TexasHillCountry
"I had been looking for a good quality, small, slim, unobtrusive, pocket knife. I found it."
Review 13 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice small knife,
August 3, 2013
By: REHJ
from Long Island, New York
"I like always having a knife with me. This knife is well made and small. It fits in vest pockets, it fits in the secondary small pocket in sports coats, never leaves a bulge in you pants pocket. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Knife,
January 17, 2013
By: sweetk
from Carbondale,PA
"I was very happy with the brass knife I got for my Boyfriend for xmas. It arrived three days after I ordered it when I was told it would take two weeks since I got his name on it. The knife came in a nice box with a certificate and a free whoopie pie. It was smaller then I thought but all in all I love the knife and it is something he will keep with him forever."
Review 15 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best little knife you can own,
December 15, 2012
By: patrick527
"This knife is a pleasure to own but guard it with your life . I use several times a day and have had to put it away before someone walked away with it . I work with all men and everyone of them has picked it up and admired this little beauty . I have several of your quality products . This knife I would reccomend as a gift for anyone"
Review 16 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little knife....,
December 12, 2012
By: wwat
"It is small, but it does not take up a lot of room in your pocket. Very classy and distinguished look. Engraving looks sharp too."
Review 17 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty cool,
February 27, 2012
By: Chetterdog
"I was totally impressed with the packaging and I get a lot of comments on the knife that is nice.
It was a bit smaller than I pictured and also it is very thin so it it is very easy to carry in your pocket
I will need to keep an eye on my boys as they think it is very cool and may be plotting to add to there collection."
Review 18 for Brass Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
April 9, 2010
By: Freida
from from Saint Michaels, MD
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the best products of any kind I have bought in years. Extremely well packaged. The packaging alone is worth the price! With personalization, still arrived in four days. Just a fantastic item and company to back it up.I have no doubt if it broke ten years from now, then would just send you a new one. That kind of a company."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.