Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket

Slightly oversized for a casual look and feel, our Vintage Denim blazer will be your loyal weekend companion for years. The two-button boyfriend jacket has notched lapels, seams for shape, and two welt-top patch pockets. Unlined with taped interior seams. Denim blazer boyfriend jacket in dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
63 of 70(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture perfect,
January 14, 2014
By: Jill
from Collumbia, Missouri
"This jacket fits just as it is pictured, a bit skimpy across the front even for a woman who isn't "busty." But it's fine for casual spring and summer wear, and what I had hoped to find."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Little Snug,
January 9, 2014
By: alexa54
from Canada
"I like the jacket but ordered size 10. It's a little snug and will have to be returned for a size 12. The quality of the jacket is typical Orvis as I own several of their vintage denim products and am happy with them."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim Jacket,
January 3, 2014
By: PGY14
from Texas
"Very nice denim jacket. Fits well and looks great for casual meetings and lunches..."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been looking for this jacket!,
January 2, 2014
By: GrammaDonna
from Las Vegas
"Back in the day I had a denim blazer that I loved to wear for casual Fridays. I outgrew it. And I missed it in my wardrobe even though I'm retired now. This is a great find, a perfect fit, well made. Thanks!!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend BUT,
January 1, 2014
By: bjamos
from Washington DC
"i would recommend this jacket with a caviat...it hangs long on the hips. It comes almost below the bottom of my backside - i am 5'6", size 6; so this item is long. it is lightweight, fits well every where else."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best basic to own,
December 28, 2013
By: mashaddict
from Angleton, TX
"This jacket is a quick grab that completes an outfit without overdressing! It is true to size and a perfect fit. This "blazer" style is neater than the average "jeans jacket".- gives a finished, more tailored look."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking jacket,
December 9, 2013
By: soubie
from Cumberland, MD
"Very pleased with this purchase.
Very handsome style. not to heavy of material. Seems a little snug for
for the size, would recommend a
size up.
"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 7, 2013
By: mbmw
from maryland
"I've been looking for a casual and not form-fitted blazer. This one fit the bill. I'm 5'1" and have a waist and hips. I want something that doesn't look too loose on the top but not too tight at the hips. I normally would get a sz 6 shirt from Orvis (clothes are generally big - great for the ego) but because it was going to my hips I got an 8. It fit and didn't look bulky in the top. As others have said, sleeves are a little long for short people but they roll up and still look good. Petite sizing would be nice."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
November 14, 2013
By: NorCalGirl
from Northern California
"This is my go-to jacket for just about everything - I love it! The denim fabric is comfortable and just the right weight to wear over a tee or blouse. I had been looking for just such a jacket to wear with black jeans and khakis, and was happy to find it on the Orvis website. Thanks Orvis for designing and manufacturing such a useful and attractive item!"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Keeper!,
November 12, 2013
By: churchgirl
"I love that I can wear this blazer with in so many different ways - with jeans/khakis/skirts, etc. I ordered a larger size to go over sweaters, etc., and it was the right decision to do so. It will be a staple in my wardrobe for many years."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Jacket,
October 2, 2013
By: smlake
"This jacket fits me perfectly. It does not wrinkle and it is definitely quality made. I love, love this jacket. Best purchase I have made for my fall wardrobe!"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket for Gerttrude,
September 26, 2013
By: Gerttrude
from San Antonio, TX
"This jacket is just perfect - workmanship, looks, color, everything. I had been waiting for such a product, and Orvis had it!! Potential buyers should know it does not have slit in the back like other blazers, but it lays nicely."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim Blazer,
September 4, 2013
By: monicaclaire0
from Signal Mtn, TN
"Really nice jacket with good styling. You can wear this to work with some slacks. I was not sure what size to get. I ordered a 6. 5'3" and 115 lbs. fits perfect. Can button well, but is fitted at that size. the sleeves are 1" too long, so I will have to get them altered. I suppose you could machine wash, but I will probably get it dry cleaned so it does not lose its shape."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful denim jacket,
August 28, 2013
By: loopylottie
from Scotland
"This is such a handy jacket for cooler summer days. It looks good as a casual jacket with jeans but it can also look quite smart with more formal tops and trousers."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a shame!,
June 24, 2013
By: Maudiebabes
"This is a lovely product, EXACTLY what I was looking for. However, the size 20 (GB22) was MUCH too small for me (a 22 in everything). Why oh why are products so geared to the smaller woman? We large ladies deserve better from Orvis! Please consider larger sizes!!!"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice weight jacket,
April 22, 2013
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I loved the feel and look of this jacket but unfortunately had to return it because of my large bust line. I may re-order in a size up. It is a nicely made jacket."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A winner in my wardrobe,
March 4, 2013
By: Pipwillow
"A most comfortable yet elegant jacket. This goes well with trousers, jeans or skirt and can be totally informal or dressed up - even by wearing a scarf.
The colour is a nice down-tone on the usual blue denim.
Great product.
"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good all purpose jacket,
January 23, 2013
By: mjww
from columbus, ga
"This is a most popular jacket/coat at my house. It seems to go out every time I do. It looks polished withy cords, chinos, and skirts. It rescued a dress that got too tight over the holidays.
Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
December 28, 2012
By: Birwin
from Houston, TX
"The fit of this jacket is perfect. The weight of the denim will work year round. The construction and finish is very good quality."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Boyfriend Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased again,
December 11, 2012
By: CarolLou
from Lakeland, FL
"This great jean blazer has been my "go to" jacket for five years. As my weight recently increased I purchased another in a larger size. For the reasonable price, it is nicely tailored and very well constructed. I use it year round as it is perfect for my casual life style in central Florida."