Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colour-Block Jacket

Ocean-inspired shades of aqua, cobalt, and sky blue compose our exclusive handcrafted jacket. The stand-collar style has side-seam pockets, 3½" side vents, and button-and-loop closures. Lightly quilted for lightweight warmth. Women's lightweight cotton jacket in aqua sea. 100% cotton. Hand wash.Sizes: M; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colour-Block Jacket
Review 1 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous jacket,
April 23, 2013
By: Busylizzie
from cheshire
"Love this easy to wear jacket.
Great colour to mix and match.
"
Review 2 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blue/green jacket was disappointingt.,
February 23, 2013
By: Hennypenny66
from Oxfordshire, England
"I loved the design and the colours of the jacket but in the end I returned it. The reason being that the covered buttons drove me crazy being so fiddly to do up and undo and also this pretty jacket had no pockets which is a sin!"
Review 3 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jacket,
November 1, 2012
By: Mischka
"What a pity I don't look like the model as it looks great on her ! Far too large for me & looked slightly riduculous with the sleeves below my fingertips."
Review 4 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money?,
May 30, 2012
By: tosie
from N Ireland
"disappointed at the quality of the garment on receipt, one button was hanging off and the label was detached from the garment. No spare button provided which could have been expected for a garment of at this price"
Review 5 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading Photo,
April 28, 2012
By: gailB
from South Bend, IN
"It's a beautiful jacket--but the photograph is misleading. The jacket's patch sizes and colors are asymetrical, and you would never know that from the photo, because the model has her left arm blocking the seam between the two patches on the left side of the front. Also, the colors are NOT true to life--the bright sky blue on the patch is really a greyish periwinkle. So it's pretty--but not AS pretty as the photo."
Review 6 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
March 26, 2012
By: 512axy
from East Anglia
"Original price seemed a bit steep but at the bargain price on Orvis was a very good buy. Sizing was also correct especially if a thin tank top was to be worn underneath."
Review 7 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy,
March 19, 2012
By: Shamas
from Vancouver BC
"The colour is exactly as shown in Photo. The cotton quality is good. It will be a good evening cover on a summer night. The fit is straight - cut.
I will enjoy it.
"
Review 8 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
October 14, 2011
By: 30horses
from Glen Arm, MD
"This jacket gets so many positive comments when I wear it. The colors are perfect together, and it goes with pants and skirts - dress it up or go casual. The quality is superb, and the workmanship is terrific. I could not be happier."
Review 9 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
April 20, 2011
By: Arnold
from Hilo, Hawaii
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My only complaint would be that the quilting is a little too heavy. I live in Hawaii, so a lighter weight is better."
Review 10 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty colours,
March 31, 2011
By: Palynos
from London
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this jacket. The colours are so pretty and flattering. The garment is also very comfortable. I do wish the hip area were just a little more generous though. It fits perfectly at the top but is just a bit skimpy over the hips and thighs.
Considering it is not reversible, it is also a bit expensive. I love these jackets though. They are so versatile and comfortable."
Review 11 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
October 9, 2010
By: Puma55
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to have a comfortable and good-looking jacket for work, and it works perfectly. I wear a 12 or 14 shirt and the Medium fits fine, though it is not as big across the shoulders as other quilted jackets in Orvis (I have 3). The colors are eye-catching and I always get compliments. It is just warm enough for those cold offices without being too hot and is easy to care for."
Review 12 for Colour-Block Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best long quilty,
August 21, 2010
By: Bronwen
from Wiltshire, UK
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love these quilted items - own two jackets and three waistcoats and love them all, but this is the best yet being nice and long to wear with trousers and my favourite colours. But I found I need the XL (whereas I am an Orvis L US 16 generally) as this is a different shape from the others and rather closer fitting especially round the shoulders. Love the pockets in the seams rather than patch, and the piping detail round the buttons is neat. Would be good to do an XXL as you did with the Jaipur style."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colour-Block Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1