Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt

Cream-colored blossoms stand out against a deep blue background on this versatile, handcrafted skirt. Made of easy-care crinkle rayon, the pull-on style has an elastic waist, an adjustable drawstring, and side-seam pockets. In multi floral. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Review 1 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these skirts from Orvis,
January 22, 2013
By: NeedWomensSizing
from Auburn, WA
"I love Orvis' crinkle skirts. Had to return this one because the blue wasn't navy (more of a dark wedgewood) and I had nothing that worked with it."
Review 2 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Summer Skirt,
January 21, 2013
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"I like this skirt and am planning to wear it on our next warm weather vacation. I thought from the online picture that the print is navy & white, but it is actually navy & off-white. It just makes a difference what blouse, sweater or Tee you plan on wearing with the skirt. It looks nice on and I am anxious to wear it!"
Review 3 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer skirt,
August 1, 2012
By: Poppy711
from London
"Really pleased with the quality of this skirt in terms of material and colour. However, it is very long - and at 5'7" I am not exactly short. I have several Orvis skirts; they wash well and look good, but over time seem to get longer and longer! It would be good if the standard length was 31-32", rather than 33" plus."
Review 4 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely skirt,
July 30, 2012
By: jellybaby1
from Kent
"but so generous in volume it was not suited to my 40in hips so reluctantly returned."
Review 5 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't recommend this skirt,
August 15, 2011
By: Shopper47
"The skirt was too long, too big (I wear a size 4 or 6, this skirt was a small, and, even tying the drawstring as tightly as possible, I could barely keep it on), and too bulky (even if it had fit, there was too much material gathered at the waist). Also, the pattern for the skirt was not laid out along the grain of the fabric, which, because of the decoratiove pattern on the material, was very obvious. Although I liked the decorative pattern of material (the swirling flowery vines), the color (navy-ish and cream), and the concept (simple drawstring waisted skirt that falls mid-calf) of the skirt , I thought that the sizing and production of the skirt were not acceptable."
Review 6 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice!,
July 28, 2011
By: Liz1
from Catonsville, Maryland
"This skirt is comfortable, packs well, is great for travel and I love the pockets. The fabric and print are ideal to span summer and to spring into the early days of fall.
I only wish this same skirt was available in a variety of solid colors in the wonderful scrunch-cloth fabric. Orvis, are you listening?"
Review 7 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Skirt,
July 19, 2011
By: Merryweather
from Dallas, Texas
"Cool and comfortable for the Texas heat! I am just as pleased with this skirt as I was with the red crinkle skirt I purchased earlier in the spring. True to Orvis sizing - somewhat generous, so I went down a size."
Review 8 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bulky,
July 13, 2011
By: JuneauGal
"This skirt is bulky through the hips; it should be fitted better. If you are larger through the hips, this skirt will not look good on you. I'm sending mine back."
Review 9 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Skirt,
July 6, 2011
By: Nicolette
from Norfolk, England
"This is a really lovely skirt, soft, substantial, a quality item. Take note it is not as navy as shown, a touch more cobalt blue but nice. I think it would be suitable for all year round both with summer tops and cold weather blazer jackets. Very smart! It could be improved if there were less bulk around the middle, a more fitted style over the hips and then flared. As it is now this skirt will make a fatty look fatter, and a skinny look like a fatty! Get rid of the pockets, they just aggravate the issue."
Review 10 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel pretty!,
May 2, 2011
By: cw258
from Milwaukee, WI
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This skirt would make anyone feel pretty and feminine. It can be dressed up or down. I love how it moves and how comfortable it is to wear."
Review 11 for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!!,
February 27, 2011
By: AlabamaGal
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
""Originally ordered this skirt in a Large and had to send back for a Medium. Customer Service was WONDERFUL! (Thank you Customer Service.) I wear long, light fabric skirts for the summer months in Alabama. The skirts are actually cooler than shorts. This skirt is classy and a classic. I can dress it up or wear it in a more casual manner. These are great to take on vacation. I can take this skirt, two or three tops and a light jacket and have three different outfits. Smart packing!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blossom Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1