Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Navy Floral Skirt

Versatile and easy to care for, our comfortable navy crinkle-rayon skirt is printed all over with a floral design in shades of burgundy, sand, and sage against a navy background. Simply styled with a full stretch waist, an adjustable drawstring, and side-seam pockets. Crinkle rayon skirt in navy multi. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Navy Floral Skirt
Review 1 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can Live My Life without Wearing this Fabric!,
August 9, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"The size was fine, etc, but I did not like the quality of the fabric or the colors. (just a personal feeling of mine and I also did not like the string tie in the waist)"
Review 2 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Background color off,
June 14, 2013
By: Rena
from Poconos,Pa.
"Received this yesterday and the navy blue background is black and the burgundy flowers are orange but it fits and need it for a wedding this weekend. Adjustable tie waistline makes it easy to wear and am glad I ordered a size down from my usual size. Don't follow size chart,order next size down."
Review 3 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty skirt,
May 13, 2013
By: oldtimeshopper
from missouri
"very nice skirt to be worn out at night or to the office. very comfrotable."
Review 4 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty skirt,
March 21, 2013
By: hellotoU
from St. Louis, MO
"It's a cheerful skirt, with vívid colors and nice design."
Review 5 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Long!!,
March 10, 2013
By: SearchingForClothes
from Boston, MA
"The fabric and style are great. The length is ridiculously long. I'm 5'8" and this skirt was swirling around my ankles. I was so disappointed. I considered having it shortened by a tailor but thought why should I spend the money to fix Orvis' product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled,
January 2, 2013
By: Experienced
"I purchased this skirt along with the Black and Tan Foral Skirt and the Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt. I am pleased with all three skirts. I do like that the Navy Floral and Black and Tan Floral Skirt have pockets, it is a nice feature. These skirts can be worn all year; just pair them with a classic pair of boots."
Review 7 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, but long,
October 8, 2012
By: whitedog
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is a lovely skirt - nice colors and material. It is very long - I had to shorten it by 5 inches (I'm 5'2"), and it is still longer on me than it is on the model in the catalog. I appreciate the pockets, and wish more skirts and dresses had pockets."
Review 8 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
September 7, 2012
By: MaryBetty
from California
"The colors in this skirt are much prettier when seeing the actual material than in the catalog or on line. There is a wide range of colors that work with it, and I was delighted that one of my tops in a red color goes so well with it. Very comfortable, versatile and classic."
Review 9 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice skirt,
September 3, 2012
By: Yolly
"I really like a skirt to have pockets so this one is great"
Review 10 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it a lot,
August 14, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Good looking skirt. I like the colors and find it will look nice with different color combinations. I'm a short gal and wish (for me) that it was a little shorter."
Review 11 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Skirt,
August 3, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I just received this skirt, and love it. The colors are pretty and bright, and it's such a good weight. Very nice quality. I'm glad I ordered it. I plan on wearing with sandals now, then later in the Fall, pairing it with a turtleneck and riding boots or navy tights and flats."
Review 12 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
August 2, 2012
By: foxymama
"comfortable and beautiful! Because I am petite, it is too long for me. Still in style because of the longer skirts!"
Review 13 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt,
September 21, 2011
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"This is a really lovely skirt, and the colours are genuinely true to the picture. One thing though: it does fall very long. The description says 33", the same as other skirts I have from Orvis, yet this skirt on me feels as though it comes down to my ankles instead of mid-calf as shown in the photo. I was in two minds as to whether or not to return it with regret, but my daughter assures me it looks very good on me despite the length. I am 5 ft 5 inches tall, not especially short. On balance I've kept it, because the design and fabric are wonderful, and it feels very nice to wear. It's a pity it isn't offered in alternative lengths."
Review 14 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely To Look At,
August 16, 2011
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"Altho the colors looked a little brighter in the catalog, this easy-to-wash-and-wear skirt is a year-round wardrobe staple. You can dress it up with a delicate white top or dress it down with chambray, as Orvis suggests. No matter which top you choose, you'll always look fashionable! If I could change one teeny thing about it - I would shorten the overall length by a few inches. It comes to a little above my ankles (I'm 5 4-1/2) and I'll need to get it altered so it falls about mid-calf."
Review 15 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and comfortable!,
August 10, 2011
By: Pannie
from Ohio
"Bought for traveling and ease in packing. Worked beautifully! Even rinsed out well after a "slight" spill the first night away from home."
Review 16 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Even Than The Picture,
August 2, 2011
By: Neat4Petite
from Camillus, NY
"The background is very dark...almost black so it does not have to be worn with blue only. The soft shades of olive, beige, dark and light red as well as light blue invite this skirt to be worn with many different tops.
The material is crinkled. When I unpacked it I lightly sprayed the wrinkles with distilled water and hung it to dry. Voila! No wrinkles. I love this skirt!
"
Review 17 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 14, 2011
By: seriously
from Central-Southeast Iowa
"nice, vibrant color. looks good with a tee or a blouse."
Review 18 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
October 9, 2010
By: flavia
from Vero Beach, Fl.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great skirt. Colors, style, fit,comfort and lots of compliments. Just love it. So glad I didn't hesitate.
I'm 5'6", 118 lbs, size small if perfect.
Think you will like it too.
"
Review 19 for Navy Floral Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors!,
July 31, 2010
By: Pepper
from Upstate NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my favorite style Orvis skirt, comfortable, packable, easy care. The fabric for this skirt is very attractive and even romantic. You won't be disappointed."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Navy Floral Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1