Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Coin Pocket Trousers

Made of a new smooth, easy-care blend, our classic ladies trousers have a zip-fly front with an extended button-tab closure and invisible magic stretch inserts in the back waist for ease. Traditionally styled with two quarter-top front pockets, a front coin pocket, one back button-through flap pocket, and belt loops. Polyester/rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 10; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coin Pocket Trousers
Review 1 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe basic,
October 10, 2012
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"Truly excellent construction. Lovely fabric and fit. This is a classic pleated trouser that is versatile and extremely attractive. Quite a bargain on sale!"
Review 2 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
September 24, 2012
By: Fan2Orvis
from TX
"I like these pants very much. They are made of a heavier material than I was expecting. I wish they came in black."
Review 3 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
September 20, 2012
By: HappyLab
from Seattle, WA
"The fabric is very heavy. Also the fit bunches at the crotch when sitting."
Review 4 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit, nice color,
September 12, 2012
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"These pants will fill out my fall wardrobe. Wish that they were available in gray but the green will get a lot of wear. Nice fit without the low rise, butt baring style which should be outlawed. Need professional looking clothes for work ."
Review 5 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
December 29, 2011
By: DOROTIA
"I have been really enjoying these pants - so comfortable - great fit."
Review 6 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 16, 2011
By: BluesintheNight
from Rochester, NY
"The length is just right and the fabric is fantastic. Had compliments when I wore them at the office."
Review 7 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice year-round basic.,
October 11, 2011
By: TeeShirtMaven
from Baton Rouge, LA
"A nice year-round basic,trim, yet feels comfortable when engaging in athletic endeavor. The color provides a different neutral that can be dressed up or down. The pants do run long and petite sizing is not available."
Review 8 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 22, 2011
By: Ulla
"I bought these coin pocket trousers in merlot in size 14 and they fit really well. I always have problems with trousers. M&S size 16 UK is often too tight on the hips and too loose on the waist, sometimes too big all over. These Orvis trousers are excellent, they are slimming and very comfortable. The quality looks really good, not lightweight and probably best for autumn and spring wear.
I have only just received them, so I cannot comment on how well they wash.
The colour merlot, which I have never heard of before, is just like the illustration. The trousers will go with a lot of tops I already own. Thanks.
"
Review 9 for Coin Pocket Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE PANTS,
June 3, 2011
By: GrammyB
from Northern California
"Great quality and great fit make these a favorite."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coin Pocket Trousers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4