Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants

Whether you're meeting friends for lunch, running errands, or relaxing at home, these stretch-waist pull-on pants keep you comfortable. Full stretch waist, slash pockets. Stretch-waist pull-on pants in charcoal. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Review 1 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I made a silly mistake!,
February 20, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"There was nothing wrong with these pants but I thought I was ordering the other charcoal. To top it off I ordered a small since my first pair were too large in a Medium.
They make great round the house knit pants........can't complain about that!"
Review 2 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but oversized,
December 29, 2012
By: Indycmf
"The pants were of very good quality but were so oversized I had to return them."
Review 3 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Droopey Drawers!,
November 20, 2012
By: PaxEtBonum
from Washington, DC
"This knit fabric is very stretchy & does not hold its shape. After only one wearing, the knees and the seat completely bagged out and the waist stretched so much that these pants were actually falling down. Not a good buy, not at all. For 29 bucks, it's not worth the cost of the shipping to return them, so I'm stuck. Don't you get stuck, too. Orvis usually carries quality goods, but I don't know what happened this time. surprise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cotton Interlock Pull on Pants,
October 31, 2012
By: JnCB
from Steilacoom, WA.
"Very disappointed in the quality of pant. Waist is uneven, one pant leg is longer than the other. The pant does wash up nicely."
Review 5 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
October 31, 2012
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"These pants are very comfortable without clinging. They washed nicely .Wish there were more colors although the charcoal is a nice color."
Review 6 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
October 26, 2012
By: lass
"The fabric is comfortable. However it becomes very, very baggy in the knees short wearing time. Shrunk all over when washed, but moreso in length - they are now about 1 3/4 in too short and the inseam has twisted towards the front part of the left leg - right leg doesn't!"
Review 7 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a disappointment,
October 18, 2012
By: alameda
"As a long-time Orvis customer (30 years) these pants are not up to the standards I have come to expect. I have worn and washed them once following the washing instructions. They have gone from being too long to almost ankle length, the knees bag and they don't sit at the waist. Also, the fabric seems a bit thin. A real disappointment."
Review 8 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All cotton casual pants,
October 8, 2012
By: Eunice
from Oregon
"So many women's pants have other types of fibers. For those of us that find the materail in lmulti-fiber pants uncomfortable, these looked like the perfect option online.
The fabrics is great and has a good feel, exactly what I would like to see in more clothes for women. Unfortunately the pants are not available in petite sizes. And were too large for me so I will return them.
"
Review 9 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
July 25, 2012
By: MrsS
"These pants fit well, wash beautifully, and are well-made. Look great with the over-sized tee that is shown with them in the catalogue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant pants,
July 9, 2012
By: ronjen
from Denver, CO
"I can only wear cotton or hemp cloths due to chemical sensitivities. The interlock weave makes the cotton fabric to look like wool which makes the pants wearable in fall and winter. Also, washing and pressing is easy and leaves the pants looking fresh and neat. In fact, I bought two pair since I may not be able to find another pair of interlock cotton."
Review 11 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good but size is wrong,
February 1, 2012
By: daily
"These pants are wonderfully warm and comfy. However, the sizing is wrong. I usually wear eiher a Medirum or Large. But I had to send those sizes back and buy a small"
Review 12 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable,
December 6, 2011
By: kitonmi
"These are comfortable pants, but since they are all cotton, they get very baggy in the knees. I should have looked for some with some stretch to them."
Review 13 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large,
November 25, 2011
By: DeeDee0519
from east TN
"I like the style of these pant and ordered my usual size large (I wear a 12/14.) They are huge! They are very comfortable. I am not sure if I will ask for an exchange or a refund."
Review 14 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
locking in,
November 24, 2011
By: tigertina
"good, accurate fit. Material is thin, strange choice for inner pocket; liner type fabric used, is cold to the touch."
Review 15 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm too short!,
November 14, 2011
By: Avalie
"Like the trousers but these are made for giants. I am only 5'2" and I don't know any woman who is tall enough to fit these trousers. So, while I like them, I do object to having to pay more to get them shortened before I can wear them - by about 4 inches."
Review 16 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-To for Comfort,
October 26, 2011
By: Dawnee
from Haverford. PA
"Soft, comfy fabric in an over-sized, roomy top and pants that will be the first outfit I reach for this Fall to be warm and comfortable while still looking pulled-together. Even has pockets! Super!"
Review 17 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort clothing,
September 2, 2011
By: drmzp
"This cotton duo is terrific. Great fit. It is perfect for cooler days and because it's cotton, it will breathe in warmer weather. A fine purchase."
Review 18 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great-fitting pants,
August 11, 2011
By: Pat72
from San Jose, CA
"I really like these pants. Though they are pull-on, they fit fairly snug in the crotch, which so many pull-ons don't. The heather gray is a good color, too, less harsh than black (which I have a lot of anyway)."
Review 19 for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please make these in a petite,
September 3, 2010
By: PaloAltoFan
from Palo Alto, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hello Orvis,
These pants look fabulous!
Please make them in a petite size - there of lots of shorter women out here.
Thank you!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton Interlock Pull-On Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2